You are here

Beds Baths Summary

4 Bedrooms
2.5 Bathrooms

Description

Blue Lagoon 105 is a 2-story home equipped with nice features including hardwood flooring, granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances and cherry wood cabinets. On the main living area is the living room, kitchen/dining, half bath and master bedroom. The master bedroom (queen) has balcony access and also has an en suite bath with jacuzzi tub. The second (king) and third bedroom (trundle) share a 'Jack and Jill' bathroom. The trundle is basically two twins. The second bedroom has access to deck with additional deck off of living/dining area. The 4th bedroom (2 sets of bunks) located on ground level has 2 sets of bunks. Accommodates up to 12 people. Must be 25 years of age to reserve.

Blue Lagoon homes is a well desired community with pool, fishing pier and heated outdoor shower located about 2.7 miles west of Highway 59. | | Blue Lagoon 105 is pet friendly. $150.00 non-refundable pet fee is required on all pet friendly reservations.

Review: I rented this house for a group of friends for Hangout weekend, and we were really pleased with the location. There was a lot of space for our group so we did not feel cramped, and the location near the shuttle stop was prime. We met some of the other groups staying in the Blue Lagoon circle at the pool who we found to be friendly and respectful. A major differentiating factor for this location is the ample parking space, a "must-have" for large groups. 5 star.

Review: 5 star. My family and I enjoyed our stay. The house was amazing.

Map/Directions

Get Directions

Availability

June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Reviews

Leave a Review

Spring Break 2022

Reviewed on 2022-04-12 by Deborah W. , Mayfield, KY United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Very beautiful home in an awesome area. Kid friendly. Community pool to relax at, and a simple walk to the beach about two tenths of a mile long (and no steps to walk up or down at the beach access was a plus). I would highly recommend this property.

Very beautiful home in an awesome area. Kid friendly. Community pool to relax at, and a simple walk to the beach about two tenths of a mile long (and no steps to walk up or down at the beach access was a plus). I would highly recommend this property.

Manager's Response

Hello! Thank you for the great review. At Gulf Shores Rentals, we strive to make sure every guest is enjoying their vacation. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We would love to host you again so be sure to call us for your next visit.
-Gulf Shores Rentals

Wonderfully peaceful

Reviewed on 2022-02-28 by Lynn P. , Goldsby, OK United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
We enjoyed the property and it’s proximity to the beach and inlet

We enjoyed the property and it’s proximity to the beach and inlet

Manager's Response

Hello! Thank you for the great review. At Gulf Shores Rentals, we strive to make sure every guest is enjoying their vacation. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We would love to host you again so be sure to call us for your next visit.
-Gulf Shores Rentals

Illegal to rent non habitable space!

Reviewed on 2021-11-02 by Meg P. , Louisville, KY United States
Overall
1
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
1
Location
5
Property condition
1
Used to be nice. No more. Black mold in walls and under sink. I have thoroughly reviewed 105 Lagoon Dr. with Gulf Shores rental. Terrible issues show lack of upkeep over years. It is illegal to rent a home with black mold. You should really do a physical walk through this pit. Very bad.

Used to be nice. No more. Black mold in walls and under sink. I have thoroughly reviewed 105 Lagoon Dr. with Gulf Shores rental. Terrible issues show lack of upkeep over years. It is illegal to rent a home with black mold. You should really do a physical walk through this pit. Very bad.

Manager's Response

This guest stayed in this unit for two weeks and we never heard a word from her about any issues. Once we read her e-mail (upon departure), we sent maintenance out do physical walk throughs two different times to check for the problems she mentioned. They never found any black mold but any minor issues that were found have been taken care of. We asked the guest why they did not reach out to us immediately and she said she did not see a need. Gulf Shores Rentals takes pride in their maintenance and housekeeping dept. but we were not allowed a chance to address or alleviate any problems this guest had.

Location

Reviewed on 2021-10-12 by , Dripping Springs, TX United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Very clean in a great location. Very easy check in, we will be back!

Very clean in a great location. Very easy check in, we will be back!

vacay

Reviewed on 2021-08-23 by , Rogers, AR United States
Overall
2
Services from rental manager
2
Cleanliness
2
Location
3
Property condition
1
problems with housekeeping and rental agency

problems with housekeeping and rental agency

Manager's Response

The dryer would not dry the clothes fully. We offered to not only immediately schedule a repair but come and pick up this guest's clothing and launder all of it, free of charge. We also delivered towels. The appliance company could not repair the dryer until a certain day. We addressed everything we could possibly address with this guest.

It Works

Reviewed on 2021-08-09 by Adam H. , Broken Arrow, OK United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
2
Location
4
Property condition
2
Great location. Easy 1/4 mile walk to public beach access. Community pool was fine. House does need updates. Two windows were broken, Bathroom vents clogged, paint and wallpaper worn, toilet roll holders all busted off walls. Just didn’t seem like places has been maintained well.

Great location. Easy 1/4 mile walk to public beach access. Community pool was fine. House does need updates. Two windows were broken, Bathroom vents clogged, paint and wallpaper worn, toilet roll holders all busted off walls. Just didn’t seem like places has been maintained well.

Manager's Response

If a condo is not up to par, we can send housekeeping or maintenance out to address the issues. We cannot fix what we are not aware of. Your maintenance and housekeeping issues will be passed along to that department to be corrected. All update suggestions will be sent to the appropriate party. We are always looking to improve our properties to ensure an enjoyable stay for our guests. Thank you!
-Gulf Shores Rentals

Perfect for a large family!

Reviewed on 2021-08-02 by Andi W. , Grimes, IA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We could not have booked a better rental home for our first beach vacation.

When we first arrived, the air conditioning on the top floor wasn’t working. I called the rental company and someone was there to fix it in less than 10 minutes. After fixing the a/c, the gentleman asked if there was anything else we wanted him to take a look at before he left and then assured us to call again if there were any issues. This gave us a great first impression from Blue Lagoon Rentals!

Not only was the house extremely clean when we got there and well put together, the location and amenities were perfect for what my large family needed. The open floor plan allowed us to spend time together during all three meals, we spent tons of time at the pool and the beach, and we were all comfortable when it came time to sleep. My family (ages 11 - 54) did not have a single complaint. I would recommend this home to anyone. & If this home is not available, I highly recommend renting another home that is ran by Blue Lagoon Rental.

As far as Gulf Shores, we absolutely loved the environment and family friendly activities. We ate at Mikee’s Seafood (10/10 recommend) and hit up lots of souvenir shops. The beach and Blue Lagoon pool provided enough entertainment for us so we never felt the need to do any excursions.

We could not have booked a better rental home for our first beach vacation.

When we first arrived, the air conditioning on the top floor wasn’t working. I called the rental company and someone was there to fix it in less than 10 minutes. After fixing the a/c, the gentleman asked if there was anything else we wanted him to take a look at before he left and then assured us to call again if there were any issues. This gave us a great first impression from Blue Lagoon Rentals!

Not only was the house extremely clean when we got there and well put together, the location and amenities were perfect for what my large family needed. The open floor plan allowed us to spend time together during all three meals, we spent tons of time at the pool and the beach, and we were all comfortable when it came time to sleep. My family (ages 11 - 54) did not have a single complaint. I would recommend this home to anyone. & If this home is not available, I highly recommend renting another home that is ran by Blue Lagoon Rental.

As far as Gulf Shores, we absolutely loved the environment and family friendly activities. We ate at Mikee’s Seafood (10/10 recommend) and hit up lots of souvenir shops. The beach and Blue Lagoon pool provided enough entertainment for us so we never felt the need to do any excursions.

Manager's Response

Hello! Thank you for the great review. Our name is Gulf Shores Rentals but I can understand the mix up since you stayed at Blue Lagoon! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We would love to host you again so be sure to call us for your next visit.
-Gulf Shores Rentals

Good location, house needs cleaned and fixed up

Reviewed on 2021-07-24 by Julie P. , Middletown, OH United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
1
We enjoyed the proximity to the beach but I would NOT recommend this home. Food under furniture, broken doorknobs that made small children lock themselves in, dirty walls w/ what I'm guessing was human waste, peeling wallpaper, vanity bulbs need replaced, smoke detectors beeped, ice maker broke, only 4 spoons, missing minor things like pizza cutter, oven mitts, etc. Bring your own trash bags and TP because they don't provide those.
House keeping came 20 min before check out while we were loading up. Felt rushed out. I feel this place could be an awesome rental if owners would give a deep clean, stocking and general maintained.
I will say that check in was very easy.

We enjoyed the proximity to the beach but I would NOT recommend this home. Food under furniture, broken doorknobs that made small children lock themselves in, dirty walls w/ what I'm guessing was human waste, peeling wallpaper, vanity bulbs need replaced, smoke detectors beeped, ice maker broke, only 4 spoons, missing minor things like pizza cutter, oven mitts, etc. Bring your own trash bags and TP because they don't provide those.
House keeping came 20 min before check out while we were loading up. Felt rushed out. I feel this place could be an awesome rental if owners would give a deep clean, stocking and general maintained.
I will say that check in was very easy.

Manager's Response

If a condo is not up to par, we can send housekeeping or maintenance out to address the issues. We cannot fix what we are not aware of. Your maintenance and housekeeping issues will be passed along to that department to be corrected. All update suggestions will be sent to the appropriate party. We are always looking to improve our properties to ensure an enjoyable stay for our guests. Thank you!
-Gulf Shores Rentals

Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2021-06-20 by Rick L. , Universal City, TX United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
2
Cleanliness
1
Location
5
Property condition
1
The over all stay was great. Great location to beach, gulf and pool. The home is a bit run down. Pics in living room not hung, ice maker did not work, 2 broken windows, not enough linens and plates for a family of 12. We found trash inside in the bedroom, I would return again when things are fixed. Unsure if the owners even know about the condition that it is being rented in.

The over all stay was great. Great location to beach, gulf and pool. The home is a bit run down. Pics in living room not hung, ice maker did not work, 2 broken windows, not enough linens and plates for a family of 12. We found trash inside in the bedroom, I would return again when things are fixed. Unsure if the owners even know about the condition that it is being rented in.

Manager's Response

Thank you for reviewing our property. Our company strives for excellence but we do realize that mistakes can be made so we ask that we be contacted and given the opportunity to correct any issues. We can dispatch housekeeping and/or maintenance to address any issues. Our properties are individually owned and we will forward your suggestions.

it was fun and a great get away.

Reviewed on 2021-04-19 by Mara D. , Columbus, IN United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
3
well the rental wasn't as clean and put together like i thought it would be.
floors were dirty
jacuzzi had someone else's hair in the filter on the side and it was dirty in the tub
The kitchen was all out of wack. i rearranged so i could find stuff. it was very unorganized
we was left 1 trash bag for 9 people
the master room bedroom was way too small for the furniture in there.
the refrigerator did not make ice
The bathroom upstairs the wall paper was coming off and there was toilet paper stuck to the ceiling in there and in the bedroom.
the heat upstairs wouldn't work it was very cold the whole time.yes door was closed
there wasn't whole rolls of toilet paper in the bathrooms.
the hot water in the kitchen didn't work
the pressure in the master shower was very low.
other then that it was a nice rental but could us some work. thanks for giving us a place to spend our vacation very nice location very peaceful . the weather wasn't to good but we managed to go the beach 1 day and went to the zoo another . we got some walking and some tanning done as well . thanks again i hope my input helps with the rental and make someone elses stay great as well .

well the rental wasn't as clean and put together like i thought it would be.
floors were dirty
jacuzzi had someone else's hair in the filter on the side and it was dirty in the tub
The kitchen was all out of wack. i rearranged so i could find stuff. it was very unorganized
we was left 1 trash bag for 9 people
the master room bedroom was way too small for the furniture in there.
the refrigerator did not make ice
The bathroom upstairs the wall paper was coming off and there was toilet paper stuck to the ceiling in there and in the bedroom.
the heat upstairs wouldn't work it was very cold the whole time.yes door was closed
there wasn't whole rolls of toilet paper in the bathrooms.
the hot water in the kitchen didn't work
the pressure in the master shower was very low.
other then that it was a nice rental but could us some work. thanks for giving us a place to spend our vacation very nice location very peaceful . the weather wasn't to good but we managed to go the beach 1 day and went to the zoo another . we got some walking and some tanning done as well . thanks again i hope my input helps with the rental and make someone elses stay great as well .

Cozy and close to the Beach!

Reviewed on 2021-03-25 by , Shelbyville, IN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
We had a fantastic time on our first visit to Gulf Shores. This rental property is even cozier than pictured. It was just the right size for the 10 of us! The beach access is just a short walk away and the walking trail around the Lagoon was perfect for early morning strolls!

We had a fantastic time on our first visit to Gulf Shores. This rental property is even cozier than pictured. It was just the right size for the 10 of us! The beach access is just a short walk away and the walking trail around the Lagoon was perfect for early morning strolls!

House was Roomy

Reviewed on 2020-08-18 by Becky F. , Malvern, AR United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
1
Location
3
Property condition
3
House was very roomy, but dirty. House could use a good cleaning

House was very roomy, but dirty. House could use a good cleaning

Manager's Response

Thank you for reviewing this property. We are sorry that the cleaning did not meet your expectations and realize that mistakes can be made. Please report issues to us and give us the opportunity to address them. We hope to see you again soon.

Blue Lagoon

Reviewed on 2020-07-28 by , Baltimore, OH United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
2
Over all the house and location was beautiful, as was the pool. We had an issue with the 3rd floor AC unit, which maintenance responded and cleared condensation which had been shutting off the unit. It worked for a day, but then the condensate began to leak from the 3rd floor, into the 2nd floor bathroom causing damage to the ceiling and wall. The 3rd floor plumbing was also an issue. The sink wouldn't drain, and the shower head was duck taped and sprayed water in every direction. The damage to walls indicates this had been happening for some time. Too nice of a house to let maintenance slip like this. The unit was not ready an hour and a half past check in, which was very inconvenient after a 13 hour drive.

Over all the house and location was beautiful, as was the pool. We had an issue with the 3rd floor AC unit, which maintenance responded and cleared condensation which had been shutting off the unit. It worked for a day, but then the condensate began to leak from the 3rd floor, into the 2nd floor bathroom causing damage to the ceiling and wall. The 3rd floor plumbing was also an issue. The sink wouldn't drain, and the shower head was duck taped and sprayed water in every direction. The damage to walls indicates this had been happening for some time. Too nice of a house to let maintenance slip like this. The unit was not ready an hour and a half past check in, which was very inconvenient after a 13 hour drive.

Manager's Response

Thank you for reviewing this property. We are sorry for all of the maintenance issues and have been informed that the owner has made upgrades and repairs after hurricane Sally damages. We hope to see you again very soon.

Great Location and fits 12 comfortably

Reviewed on 2020-06-28 by Jerod D. , Romeoville, IL United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3
The location on Gulf Shores was perfect, just far enough away from the hotel but close enough to drive. It is only a 5 minute walk to the beach and very quiet at the house. Overall we would go back, I would say that the place does need to be cleaned up a bit. You can tell the pillow cases have been slept on many times, and there were some stains on the carpets. The house does have 3 patios to hang out on which is a definite plus. We would go back there again for sure.

The location on Gulf Shores was perfect, just far enough away from the hotel but close enough to drive. It is only a 5 minute walk to the beach and very quiet at the house. Overall we would go back, I would say that the place does need to be cleaned up a bit. You can tell the pillow cases have been slept on many times, and there were some stains on the carpets. The house does have 3 patios to hang out on which is a definite plus. We would go back there again for sure.

Pretty nice place

Reviewed on 2020-06-15 by , SPARTANBURG, SC United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
2
Location
4
Property condition
3
Love the beach here, it's a short walk down the road not the easiest but not terrible. Note: One of those trundles does not have a mattress. They don't disclose that, just expect you to do the math which I felt was sneaky. Also WiFi was pretty terrible. And the house was pretty gross, I mean beds were clean but otherwise kinda dirty. It wasn't bad overall and we enjoyed our stay. Staff was pretty responsive via phone. House was nice with a good location.

Love the beach here, it's a short walk down the road not the easiest but not terrible. Note: One of those trundles does not have a mattress. They don't disclose that, just expect you to do the math which I felt was sneaky. Also WiFi was pretty terrible. And the house was pretty gross, I mean beds were clean but otherwise kinda dirty. It wasn't bad overall and we enjoyed our stay. Staff was pretty responsive via phone. House was nice with a good location.