You are here

Beds Baths Summary

2 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms

Description

Surf Side Shores #1502 is a totally custom remodeled/decorated interior gulf-front 2 bedroom 2 bath condominium located on the 5th floor in building I overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. The unit is approximately 820 sq ft with views of the gulf from the living room and gulf-side master bedroom. The condo has a fully equipped kitchen with a washer and dryer. There are 2 full baths with custom showers . The gulf-side master bathroom is accessed via the bedroom and hallway. The street-side bedroom has an attached bathroom with a stand-up shower. King, King, Sofa sleeper. Sleeps 6. Must be 21 to rent.

Surf Side Shores I and II are 9-story buildings with 6 units per floor located 1 mile West of Highway 59 in Gulf Shores. Surf Side Shores has two beachside pools, one of which is an extended season pool and a small kiddie pool. The property also has a grilling area that services buildings I and II. 2 car limit. Stays longer than 30 days must purchase parking pass(s) for every month.

Amenities

  • King
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Communal Pool
  • Gulf Front

Map/Directions

Get Directions
We're sorry, but currently there are no nearby attractions or activities.

Availability

June 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Reviews

Leave a Review

Not a clean condo!

Reviewed on 2024-05-04 by , Jacksonville, AL United States
Overall
1
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
1
Location
4
Property condition
3
We had stayed here last summer & everything was clean & new! Reason we returned but this time we noticed sofa was dirty, doors hadn’t been wiped off & showed finger prints even though they were painted black. Fire your cleaning lady & do a deep clean!

We had stayed here last summer & everything was clean & new! Reason we returned but this time we noticed sofa was dirty, doors hadn’t been wiped off & showed finger prints even though they were painted black. Fire your cleaning lady & do a deep clean!

Manager's Response

We sincerely regret the experience you had. It is against our policy to leave any area dirty or neglected for our guests. Rest assured, we have brought these concerns to the attention of our housekeeping coordinator. Once again, we apologize and sincerely hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Thank you! -Gulf Shores Rentals

Surf Side Shores is a great place to stay

Reviewed on 2024-03-04 by Edward P. , De Forest, WI United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We are snowbirds and enjoyed staying at Surf Side Shores 1502 for January and February of 2024. WE have been coming down to Gulf Shores for 10 years and know the area well. This is a very nice condo unit and decorated beautifully. It does lack any dressers, which probably not an issue if you were just staying for a week or so, but was harder when you ae there for 8 to 9 weeks. We mostly loved the balcony furniture and spent much time there looking at teh ocean and drinking our coffee in the morning. We would have liked to have stayed there again next year, but were advised that it wasn't going to be available for monthly rental.

We are snowbirds and enjoyed staying at Surf Side Shores 1502 for January and February of 2024. WE have been coming down to Gulf Shores for 10 years and know the area well. This is a very nice condo unit and decorated beautifully. It does lack any dressers, which probably not an issue if you were just staying for a week or so, but was harder when you ae there for 8 to 9 weeks. We mostly loved the balcony furniture and spent much time there looking at teh ocean and drinking our coffee in the morning. We would have liked to have stayed there again next year, but were advised that it wasn't going to be available for monthly rental.

Nice Stay in Surf Side Shores1502

Reviewed on 2023-10-16 by Mark B. , Knoxville, TN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
My family had a nice week vacation in Gulf Shores at this property. There were a few minor things for improvement, but overall the condo was nice. The master shower door’s handle needs tightening, and water would leak out the bottom sometimes from showering. Not a big deal, just improvements needed. It would have been nice to know that chairs and an umbrella were available with the property. Would’ve saved some frustrations of packing those items. The master bed seems to be dipping a bit. Might be time to replace.

The patio furniture was very nice and used every day. TVs are all Samsung brand and good quality. Plenty of dishes and cookware available. The property’s elevator is very quick so we never waited on it. There are only 9 total levels, so it’s not the huge high rise type condo you see all over. Parking was easy and spots were always available. Wish the small pool was actually a hot tub! Was a bit too chilly for the pool.

Overall, was happy with the condo and it’ll be on the list for our next vacation.

My family had a nice week vacation in Gulf Shores at this property. There were a few minor things for improvement, but overall the condo was nice. The master shower door&#x2019;s handle needs tightening, and water would leak out the bottom sometimes from showering. Not a big deal, just improvements needed. It would have been nice to know that chairs and an umbrella were available with the property. Would&#x2019;ve saved some frustrations of packing those items. The master bed seems to be dipping a bit. Might be time to replace. <br/><br/>The patio furniture was very nice and used every day. TVs are all Samsung brand and good quality. Plenty of dishes and cookware available. The property&#x2019;s elevator is very quick so we never waited on it. There are only 9 total levels, so it&#x2019;s not the huge high rise type condo you see all over. Parking was easy and spots were always available. Wish the small pool was actually a hot tub! Was a bit too chilly for the pool. <br/><br/>Overall, was happy with the condo and it&#x2019;ll be on the list for our next vacation.

Surf side shores

Reviewed on 2023-10-04 by James M. , New Johnsonville , TN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Very enjoyable stay everything was perfect. The condo was clean and well equipped with all the kitchen appliances, bedrooms and bathrooms were very spacious. Beautiful views and location was great.

Very enjoyable stay everything was perfect. The condo was clean and well equipped with all the kitchen appliances, bedrooms and bathrooms were very spacious. Beautiful views and location was great.

Our stay review

Reviewed on 2023-09-25 by , Jacksonville, AL United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
3
It was a good experience. We found unit clean & orderly. However someone forgot to remember pillows w/ cases for the master bedroom so luckily we borrowed two we found in storage closet + 1 we brought. The bed was made up w/zero sleep pillows just decorative pillows.

It was a good experience. We found unit clean & orderly. However someone forgot to remember pillows w/ cases for the master bedroom so luckily we borrowed two we found in storage closet + 1 we brought. The bed was made up w/zero sleep pillows just decorative pillows.

Manager's Response

Hello! Thank you for the great review. We are so happy to hear this guest enjoyed their stay with us. We would love to host them again, so we hope they call us for their next visit. Any housekeeping issues will be passed along to that department to be corrected. At Gulf Shores Rentals, we are always looking to improve our properties to ensure an enjoyable stay for our guests. Thank you!
-Gulf Shores Rentals

Our stay review

Reviewed on 2023-09-25 by Ronald J. , Jacksonville, AL United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
3
It was a good experience. We found unit clean & orderly. However someone forgot to remember pillows w/ cases for the master bedroom so luckily we borrowed two we found in storage closet + 1 we brought. The bed was made up w/zero sleep pillows just decorative pillows.

It was a good experience. We found unit clean & orderly. However someone forgot to remember pillows w/ cases for the master bedroom so luckily we borrowed two we found in storage closet + 1 we brought. The bed was made up w/zero sleep pillows just decorative pillows.

Manager's Response

Hello! Thank you for the great review. We are so happy to hear this guest enjoyed their stay with us. We would love to host them again, so we hope they call us for their next visit. Any housekeeping issues will be passed along to that department to be corrected. At Gulf Shores Rentals, we are always looking to improve our properties to ensure an enjoyable stay for our guests. Thank you!
-Gulf Shores Rentals

Great Vacation

Reviewed on 2023-08-08 by Vickie D. , Danville, AR US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
It was fabulous. I've never stayed so close to the water!

It was fabulous. I've never stayed so close to the water!

Manager's Response

Hello! Thank you for the great review. At Gulf Shores Rentals, we strive to make sure every guest is enjoying their vacation. We are so happy to hear this guest enjoyed their stay with us! We would love to host them again, so we hope they call us for their next visit. Thank you!
-Gulf Shores Rentals

Adorable home away from home!

Reviewed on 2023-07-17 by Sara K. , Thompsons Station, TN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The condo at 1502 Surf Side Shores was the most adorable condo we could have rented for our relaxing vacation! Two kings beds and multiple upgrades throughout the condo made it feel like home away from home! We absolutely loved it and hope to be back next year!

The condo at 1502 Surf Side Shores was the most adorable condo we could have rented for our relaxing vacation! Two kings beds and multiple upgrades throughout the condo made it feel like home away from home! We absolutely loved it and hope to be back next year!

AMAZING !!

Reviewed on 2023-05-16 by Kyarah J. , Decatur, AL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The property was perfect we loved everything about it we will most defiantly stay in the unit again when we decide to travel to gulf shores it felt like home!

The property was perfect we loved everything about it we will most defiantly stay in the unit again when we decide to travel to gulf shores it felt like home!