You are here

Beds Baths Summary

4 Bedrooms
4 Bathrooms

Description

Edgewater 72 is a stunning unique property with approximately 2100 sq ft of living space. It is 4 bedroom 4 bath luxury condominium located on the beach with a direct gulf view of the gulf from living area and 2 of the south side master bedrooms.

This condo is an interior designer's personal condo and has been totally renovated and custom decorated. The South Florida decorated unit boasts two full kitchens and open floor concept. The main kitchen has white raised panel cabinetry, all stainless steel appliances set in granite counter tops over looking the living and media area.

The butlers pantry houses the 2nd kitchen as well as the front load washer and dryer. The living and media area are separated by two huge pillars and both have sliding glass doors that open directly to edge of building - there is no outdoor balcony. The two gulf-side bedroom have enclosed balconies with windows that open giving it a Florida Room style feel.

The property is located 1.3 miles west of Hwy 59 in Gulf Shores. Sleeps 10

Edgewater has sun deck area and outdoor pool with a barbecue grilling area. There is 4 car limit. ***Oversized trucks or extended bed pickup that protrude from spaces will not be allowed to park on property. This property rents Saturday to Saturday only in spring/summer seasons. 25 year old age limit to rent.

Recent review: We enjoyed staying at Edgewater 72. The condo was very clean and exactly as the pictures suggested. Will stay here again!

We absolutely loved our stay at Edgewater 72. The rooms were spacious, the beds comfortable, and you can't beat the amazing view of the gulf. The pool and access to the beach was fabulous. Having two kitchens was great for storage for our two families. The condo was extremely clean when we arrived and plenty of linens were available. We will be booking this property again!

Simply Wonderful. We had such an amazing time. We loved that it was right on the beach, fresh seafood was right down the road, and the elevator was awesome. Would recommend this suite to anyone.

Review: 5 star. Very nice condo!! Very clean and well taken care of. One of the best stocked kitchens we have ever had. Thanks so much to the owners for providing us a nice home for our family vacation. Absolutely no complaints.

Review: 5 star. A very nice and spacious condo.

Review: Very nice place to stay close to beach, restaurants and stores.

Review: 5 star. Very beautiful and clean condo. Had everything we needed and right on the beach. Whole place isn’t that big so wasn’t very busy or overcrowded. We had a wonderful time and would rent it again!

Review: 5 star. This is a very accommodating 4 bdrm/4 bath condo with a very large common/sitting area and 2 kitchens. The wall facing the beach is full of sliding glass doors that open up and turn the living area into a balcony. More people were able to enjoy the breeze and view than a small balcony would allow.

Review: 5 star. The property was amazing!! The waterfront view was incredible!! The location was extremely accommodating, comfortable, & clean. 10/10 would definitely recommend!!

Review: 5 star. Love the Edgewater condo we have stayed in same unit two times now and hopefully a third next year. Size is perfect for a bit of privacy and location is perfect!

Map/Directions

Get Directions

Availability

August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Reviews

Leave a Review

Excellent place to stay!

Reviewed on 2022-07-18 by , Bastrop, LA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
It looked just like the pictures showed! Plenty of room for a big family! Loved having two kitchens & every room having their own bathroom!

It looked just like the pictures showed! Plenty of room for a big family! Loved having two kitchens & every room having their own bathroom!

Perfect Vacation

Reviewed on 2022-07-11 by Paula E. , Koshkonong, MO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We loved our time at Edgewater. The condo was exactly as described. It was clean and well stocked. The location was perfect and the view amazing. This was our third year in this condo and we will definitely be back.

We loved our time at Edgewater. The condo was exactly as described. It was clean and well stocked. The location was perfect and the view amazing. This was our third year in this condo and we will definitely be back.

On the beach

Reviewed on 2022-06-06 by , GRENADA, MS United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
2
Location
4
Property condition
3
Would probably never stay here again. Upon entering the condo we could tell it had not been cleaned well. The floor was sticky there was a bug in one of the bathtubs the chairs hadn’t been vacuumed and neither had the rugs. Text the rental again may and they sent the house cleaning crew the next afternoon. It only has one elevator that is very slow. Overall not impressed with this condo at all

Would probably never stay here again. Upon entering the condo we could tell it had not been cleaned well. The floor was sticky there was a bug in one of the bathtubs the chairs hadn’t been vacuumed and neither had the rugs. Text the rental again may and they sent the house cleaning crew the next afternoon. It only has one elevator that is very slow. Overall not impressed with this condo at all

Manager's Response

Although Gulf Shores Rentals has an excellent housekeeping dept, things can sometimes be missed. When the guest reached out to us, we sent a housekeeping team back out right away. We have no control over the speed of the elevator but we will pass this complaint to the HOA of the building. Gulf Shores Rentals strives for excellence and for each and every vacationer to enjoy their time on our island.

-Gulf Shores Rentals

Beautiful View But Very Dirty

Reviewed on 2022-05-18 by , RIVERVIEW, MI United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
1
Location
5
Property condition
3
We stayed at this condo in May of 2021 and were very happy, however we rented it again in May of 2022 and had a very different experience. They must have changed cleaning companies because the condo was not clean this time. The sheets were dirty, the floors felt like they had a film on them and were filthy, the chairs were dirty, there was a towel in the corner of the bathroom that belonged to someone else when we arrived and the floor trims were dirty and we saw a very large cockroach. Also, something was wrong with the washing machine, it didn't cycle properly and our clothes weren't cleaned appropriately. I personally think we should be refunded our cleaning fee because obviously the place wasn't cleaned before our arrival. Very disappointing for how much money we paid to stay there. I actually took photos but do not see a place to upload them.

We stayed at this condo in May of 2021 and were very happy, however we rented it again in May of 2022 and had a very different experience. They must have changed cleaning companies because the condo was not clean this time. The sheets were dirty, the floors felt like they had a film on them and were filthy, the chairs were dirty, there was a towel in the corner of the bathroom that belonged to someone else when we arrived and the floor trims were dirty and we saw a very large cockroach. Also, something was wrong with the washing machine, it didn't cycle properly and our clothes weren't cleaned appropriately. I personally think we should be refunded our cleaning fee because obviously the place wasn't cleaned before our arrival. Very disappointing for how much money we paid to stay there. I actually took photos but do not see a place to upload them.

Manager's Response

We are so sorry you had a bad experience in Edgewater. We rarely get a bad review on this unit. Our cleaning crew does a great job but unfortunately some things can be missed and we apologize for that. We do wish you had reached out upon arrival and we would have sent a housekeeping team out to do a reclean on the property. Edgewater does not have your typical kitchen cockroaches. What you saw was what are referred to as palmetto bugs. They are a type of insect that loves the warm, wet climates the Gulf experiences. We strive for excellence at Gulf Shores Rentals and will work to ensure something like this never happens again.

-Gulf Shores Rentals

Great Visit

Reviewed on 2022-04-12 by Mike F. , OLATHE, KS United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Unit was well equipped and reflective of the property description. The location was perfect for us.

Easy check-in process and no issues. We would stay here again on our next trip to the area.

Unit was well equipped and reflective of the property description. The location was perfect for us.

Easy check-in process and no issues. We would stay here again on our next trip to the area.

Manager's Response

Hello! Thank you for the great review. At Gulf Shores Rentals, we strive to make sure every guest is enjoying their vacation. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We would love to host you again so be sure to call us for your next visit.
-Gulf Shores Rentals

October 2021 Vacation

Reviewed on 2021-10-12 by , Madison , TN United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3
Our overall stay and experience was positive - we were excited and happy to take our first trip since Covid. We stayed at this same condo in 2019, which is why we booked it again this year. The size of the condo is very spacious - it’s basically two 2 bedroom/2 bath condos combined. There are doubles of things - like 2 kitchens, 2 refrigerators, 2 stoves, etc - which is very nice to have. The direct gulf front view is gorgeous. The proximity to stores, restaurants, activities, etc is also wonderful. However, our 2019 stay and experience at the condo was better. Our stay this time was lacking a bit. The overall cleanliness of the condo could’ve been better. For example, the bathroom vents had thick dust accumulated on them and it was obvious no attention had been given to them during the cleaning process. A couple of the sheets had spots on them. One of the bedrooms was missing the closet doors. Some of the other things that were underwhelming: one lamp in a bedroom was missing the turn switch/knob, another bedroom’s TV remote was nowhere to be found, one of the master bedrooms was missing the bedskirt. While the living room TV is massive and great, the TVs in the bedrooms could use upgrading - even if it’s only increasing them to 32 inch size. No - we didn’t call and report any of these things to the rental company. Some of them probably should’ve been reported - like the vents and sheets - but we just dealt with it. I don’t think these issues are deal breakers, but they are opportunities for improvement, especially considering the rental price of the condo. Also, the cleaning lady was outside of the condo door waiting a little in advance of our checkout time. I’m hoping with her waiting to go into the condo and start the cleaning process right at 10am on the dot - more care and attention was provided on the housekeeping piece for the next guests.

Our overall stay and experience was positive - we were excited and happy to take our first trip since Covid. We stayed at this same condo in 2019, which is why we booked it again this year. The size of the condo is very spacious - it’s basically two 2 bedroom/2 bath condos combined. There are doubles of things - like 2 kitchens, 2 refrigerators, 2 stoves, etc - which is very nice to have. The direct gulf front view is gorgeous. The proximity to stores, restaurants, activities, etc is also wonderful. However, our 2019 stay and experience at the condo was better. Our stay this time was lacking a bit. The overall cleanliness of the condo could’ve been better. For example, the bathroom vents had thick dust accumulated on them and it was obvious no attention had been given to them during the cleaning process. A couple of the sheets had spots on them. One of the bedrooms was missing the closet doors. Some of the other things that were underwhelming: one lamp in a bedroom was missing the turn switch/knob, another bedroom’s TV remote was nowhere to be found, one of the master bedrooms was missing the bedskirt. While the living room TV is massive and great, the TVs in the bedrooms could use upgrading - even if it’s only increasing them to 32 inch size. No - we didn’t call and report any of these things to the rental company. Some of them probably should’ve been reported - like the vents and sheets - but we just dealt with it. I don’t think these issues are deal breakers, but they are opportunities for improvement, especially considering the rental price of the condo. Also, the cleaning lady was outside of the condo door waiting a little in advance of our checkout time. I’m hoping with her waiting to go into the condo and start the cleaning process right at 10am on the dot - more care and attention was provided on the housekeeping piece for the next guests.

Great time, but needs some adjustments

Reviewed on 2021-09-21 by Katlyn L. , Grove City, OH United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
1
Location
5
Property condition
4
Check in and check out process extremely easy! The place was beautiful and had a great view of the water. Unfortunately hurricane Ida ruined our pool for the time we were there. The place was very dirty with dirt/dust, the AC broke, & the doors leaked from any rain coming in. Aside from that, the stay was great and the stay & play package was great for our family.

Check in and check out process extremely easy! The place was beautiful and had a great view of the water. Unfortunately hurricane Ida ruined our pool for the time we were there. The place was very dirty with dirt/dust, the AC broke, & the doors leaked from any rain coming in. Aside from that, the stay was great and the stay & play package was great for our family.

Manager's Response

Hello! Thanks for the great review. We will forward your suggestion to the appropriate depts. Gulf Shores Rentals strives for excellence. We would love to have you back to see us!
-Gulf Shores Rentals

Enjoyed our stay

Reviewed on 2021-08-02 by , Scottsboro, AL United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4
We enjoyed staying at Edgewater. Condo could have been a little cleaner.

We enjoyed staying at Edgewater. Condo could have been a little cleaner.

Manager's Response

Hello! Thank you for the great review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to host you again so be sure to call us for your next visit. Your suggestions will be passed along for consideration. Thank you!
-Gulf Shores Rentals

Perfect Stay

Reviewed on 2021-07-19 by , Koshkonong, MO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a great experience with Gulf Shores Rentals. They are professional and highly responsive to questions or concerns. Our unit was exactly as described. A perfect beach get away. We will definitely be a return customer.

We had a great experience with Gulf Shores Rentals. They are professional and highly responsive to questions or concerns. Our unit was exactly as described. A perfect beach get away. We will definitely be a return customer.

Manager's Response

Hello! Thank you for the great review. At Gulf Shores Rentals, we strive to make sure every guest is enjoying their vacation. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We would love to host you for your next visit! -Gulf Shores Rentals

Perfect Stay

Reviewed on 2021-07-19 by Paula E. , Koshkonong, MO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a great experience with Gulf Shores Rentals. They are professional and highly responsive to questions or concerns. Our unit was exactly as described. A perfect beach get away. We will definitely be a return customer.

We had a great experience with Gulf Shores Rentals. They are professional and highly responsive to questions or concerns. Our unit was exactly as described. A perfect beach get away. We will definitely be a return customer.

Manager's Response

Hello! Thank you for the great review. At Gulf Shores Rentals, we strive to make sure every guest is enjoying their vacation. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We would love to host you for your next visit! -Gulf Shores Rentals

Unclean

Reviewed on 2021-05-26 by Leslie K. , Charlestown, IN United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
2
Beautiful view but not a clean unit and we had to clean before enjoying are stay.

Beautiful view but not a clean unit and we had to clean before enjoying are stay.

Manager's Response

We hate to hear you did not feel your unit was clean upon arrival. We have housekeeping teams that will come out if you don't feel the unit is up to par. Next time, please reach out to us so we have a chance to resolve issues.

-Gulf Shores Rentals

Beach Getaway

Reviewed on 2021-01-05 by , Louisville, KY United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
The condo was beautiful! Spacious for 4 couples to celebrate NYE, have meals together, and workout. Although there is no balcony, the sliding glass doors can be opened to let in the fresh air and the calming sounds of the ocean. Close proximity to grocery stores and restaraunts as well as shopping.

The condo was beautiful! Spacious for 4 couples to celebrate NYE, have meals together, and workout. Although there is no balcony, the sliding glass doors can be opened to let in the fresh air and the calming sounds of the ocean. Close proximity to grocery stores and restaraunts as well as shopping.

Edgewater

Reviewed on 2020-12-01 by , Hattiesburg, MS United States
Overall
2
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
2
Location
4
Property condition
2
We enjoyed spending time with our family.

We enjoyed spending time with our family.

Manager's Response

Thank you for reviewing our property and sharing your memories. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon!

Perfect for large families

Reviewed on 2020-07-28 by Lecia Y. , Crestwood, KY United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Very nice condo. Perfect for large families. Even though the beach was full, the space in front of the condo was open so we had room to spread out.

Very nice condo. Perfect for large families. Even though the beach was full, the space in front of the condo was open so we had room to spread out.

Manager's Response

Thank you for reviewing the property and sharing your memories! We hope to see you again very soon

Perfect Vacation

Reviewed on 2020-07-13 by Paula E. , Koshkonong, MO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a wonderful beach vacation! The property was just as described and Gulf Shores Rentals was great to work with. Easy check-in and out. Answered any and all questions and provided exactly what we needed!

We had a wonderful beach vacation! The property was just as described and Gulf Shores Rentals was great to work with. Easy check-in and out. Answered any and all questions and provided exactly what we needed!

Perfect Vacation

Reviewed on 2020-07-13 by , Koshkonong, MO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a wonderful beach vacation! The property was just as described and Gulf Shores Rentals was great to work with. Easy check-in and out. Answered any and all questions and provided exactly what we needed!

We had a wonderful beach vacation! The property was just as described and Gulf Shores Rentals was great to work with. Easy check-in and out. Answered any and all questions and provided exactly what we needed!

2020 vacation

Reviewed on 2020-06-29 by Karen H. , Spring Hill, TN United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Condo was very spacious but baths a little dated. Sofa was a nightmare. Even tho it’s being replaced. Seems like it could have been replaced before our stay. We had a very enjoyable stay. Close and convenient to everything. Would stay here again.

Condo was very spacious but baths a little dated. Sofa was a nightmare. Even tho it’s being replaced. Seems like it could have been replaced before our stay. We had a very enjoyable stay. Close and convenient to everything. Would stay here again.

Gulf Shore Rentals - Always!

Reviewed on 2020-02-25 by Sharmon E. , WAYNESVILLE, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Went smoothly and stress free.

Went smoothly and stress free.