You are here

Beds Baths Summary

3 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms

Description

White Caps #406 is a corner gulf-front 3 bedroom 2 bath condominium located on the 4th floor overlooking the Gulf of Mexico with a huge wrap-around balcony that is accessible by all bedrooms. The unit is approximately 1750 sq ft with views of the gulf from the living room and gulf-side master bedroom. The condo has a fully equipped kitchen with washer and dryer. There are 2 full baths. The master has an en suite bathroom with a tub/shower combo. The hallway bathroom has a tub/shower combo as well. The master bedroom and 3rd bedroom have a king bed. The 2nd bedroom has a queen. Accommodates up to 6 people. No sofa sleeper.

January, 2021 reno. The entire condo has all new luxury vinyl tile and has been painted throughout. New living room furniture, bedrooms and new bedding.

White Caps is a 14 story building with 6 units per floor located in Orange Beach approximately 5.7 miles East of Highway 59 in Gulf Shores. White Caps has a large sun deck area with outdoor pool and hot tub. The indoor pool also has a hot tub and small fitness room. The property also has a tennis court and grilling area. 2 car limit. White Caps is a non-smoking facility. No smoking in common areas, balconies or pool area.

Review: nice unit, clean, wonderful view

Review: 5 star. Great place to stay. We very much enjoyed our stay and will definitely be staying at this location again.

Review: Loved that this was a corner unit condo. All 3 rooms had each owns balcony! Very nice location right on the beach. The fitness center was a bit small and the indoor pool area was too warm but stayed on the beach for most part.

Review: 5 star. Hope to book this condo again. We had a great time. Loved being so close to the beach and the huge balcony!

Map/Directions

Get Directions

Availability

August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Reviews

Leave a Review

Awesome stay

Reviewed on 2022-08-07 by , Cullman, AL United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Our stay was awesome all except being allowed 2 vehicles per condo. There was empty parking spaces not being used at all. Our oldest daughter drove separately due to being only able to stay a couple of days and she had to park her vehicle in an different area. Other than that the stay was very nice and relaxing. The condo was very roomy and nicely decorated and clean.

Our stay was awesome all except being allowed 2 vehicles per condo. There was empty parking spaces not being used at all. Our oldest daughter drove separately due to being only able to stay a couple of days and she had to park her vehicle in an different area. Other than that the stay was very nice and relaxing. The condo was very roomy and nicely decorated and clean.

Family Beach Trip

Reviewed on 2022-08-01 by Hope S. , Parrish, AL United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
1
Location
5
Property condition
4
The condo has a perfect location with a beautiful view and the wrap around balcony was amazing. However, the cleanliness of the unit was terrible.
Top of stove was clean but the floors weren’t. The u it had not been dusted in a while. When you pay more than $2,000 for 5 days you expect it to be cleaner. I was charged a “cleaning fee” but it wasn’t clean at all these were things you could see without moving anything. Reported it to the office was told they forwarded it to housekeeping and would schedule a deep clean. Of course that did nothing for our stay.
Now would I choose to stay again? I would based on the location and accessibility.

The condo has a perfect location with a beautiful view and the wrap around balcony was amazing. However, the cleanliness of the unit was terrible.
Top of stove was clean but the floors weren’t. The u it had not been dusted in a while. When you pay more than $2,000 for 5 days you expect it to be cleaner. I was charged a “cleaning fee” but it wasn’t clean at all these were things you could see without moving anything. Reported it to the office was told they forwarded it to housekeeping and would schedule a deep clean. Of course that did nothing for our stay.
Now would I choose to stay again? I would based on the location and accessibility.

Manager's Response

At the end of a busy season and limited housekeeping staff, there are some things that will be missed. We offered to send a housekeeping team back to this unit to reclean but the offer was declined. After a busy summer, the units start being scheduled for deep cleans because they are actually empty for a few days versus back to back bookings for 5 months straight.

-Gulf Shores Rentals

Great condo

Reviewed on 2022-06-13 by , Kaplan, LA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4
Condo is in such a great area. Beachfront & huge wraparound balcony was perfect. Condo unit very spacious.....would definitely rent this again.
Despite this, the floors were very dirty, the master bath tub did not hold water, & stove coils were not working.....Also, some of the balcony doors did not lock....Check in & check out was so easy. Definitely will be back & hopefully these issues are resolved.

Condo is in such a great area. Beachfront & huge wraparound balcony was perfect. Condo unit very spacious.....would definitely rent this again.
Despite this, the floors were very dirty, the master bath tub did not hold water, & stove coils were not working.....Also, some of the balcony doors did not lock....Check in & check out was so easy. Definitely will be back & hopefully these issues are resolved.

Thanksgiving Get Away

Reviewed on 2021-11-29 by Randy E. , Amite City, LA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
Enjoyed a great stay at this spacious condo. Nice corner unit that is close to stores, restaurants, and gift shops.

Enjoyed a great stay at this spacious condo. Nice corner unit that is close to stores, restaurants, and gift shops.

Ladies Getaway Trip

Reviewed on 2021-07-28 by Kimberly B. , Winder, GA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We rented this condo for a ladies getaway. The condo was great and exceeded our expectations. The beds were comfy, bathrooms clean, and the balcony was to die for. There was plenty of chairs on the balcony for all 6 of us to sit at and a nice big table for us to eat at as well. The only complaint was all the tile floors make for sandy feet but there is a dirt devil that easily picked it up. We would definitely rent this condo again!

We rented this condo for a ladies getaway. The condo was great and exceeded our expectations. The beds were comfy, bathrooms clean, and the balcony was to die for. There was plenty of chairs on the balcony for all 6 of us to sit at and a nice big table for us to eat at as well. The only complaint was all the tile floors make for sandy feet but there is a dirt devil that easily picked it up. We would definitely rent this condo again!

Manager's Response

Hello! Thank you for the great review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We would love to host you again so be sure to call us for your next visit.
-Gulf Shores Rentals

White caps 406

Reviewed on 2021-07-10 by , Canton, MS United States
Overall
2
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
2
Upon arriving to the property it was extremely hot and it took forever for the unit to cool down. The thermostat appeared to be very old and the property was extremely humid inside. In all my 20+ years of coming to the beach I’ve never run out of hot water either while bathing. Assuming there wasn’t a tankless hot water heater either. Very few outlets appeared to be working. Had to charge phones in the bathroom and on kitchen counter. The guest bathroom toilet paper holder was broken. Also guest king bed mattress was disgusting. The sheets were coming off and when they were put back on a blood stain or something was seen on the mattress. Needless to say the guests in that room could hardly sleep the last night there. Normally there are brooms in units that you can use to sweep up sand that gets inside and there wasn’t a broom but there was a dust pan. ��‍♀️ Also, most all units ive stayed in before had a full roll of toilet paper in the bathrooms as well as an extra roll. There was no extra roll at all. The master bath run didn’t have a working drain either so unable to take a bath. You could only shower. Two of the sliding doors to the balcony wouldn’t lock or appeared to be jammed or broken. There were two elevators for this property and one of them was not working the entire time we were there. The wait for the elevator was awful so we used the stairs and thankful we were just on the 4th floor. Love the location and the property itself was furnished nice but is in need of a lot of updates still. Being a prospective buyer I would never suggest this unit to anyone nor do I want to rent it again. We’ve looked at several properties between Pensacola and Gulf shores and this was one I must say scares me. It looked great in all the pics and furnishings but those details I’ve mentioned were not good. The main factor being thermostat and HVAC update, water heater update, outlets/electrica

Upon arriving to the property it was extremely hot and it took forever for the unit to cool down. The thermostat appeared to be very old and the property was extremely humid inside. In all my 20+ years of coming to the beach I’ve never run out of hot water either while bathing. Assuming there wasn’t a tankless hot water heater either. Very few outlets appeared to be working. Had to charge phones in the bathroom and on kitchen counter. The guest bathroom toilet paper holder was broken. Also guest king bed mattress was disgusting. The sheets were coming off and when they were put back on a blood stain or something was seen on the mattress. Needless to say the guests in that room could hardly sleep the last night there. Normally there are brooms in units that you can use to sweep up sand that gets inside and there wasn’t a broom but there was a dust pan. ‍♀️ Also, most all units ive stayed in before had a full roll of toilet paper in the bathrooms as well as an extra roll. There was no extra roll at all. The master bath run didn’t have a working drain either so unable to take a bath. You could only shower. Two of the sliding doors to the balcony wouldn’t lock or appeared to be jammed or broken. There were two elevators for this property and one of them was not working the entire time we were there. The wait for the elevator was awful so we used the stairs and thankful we were just on the 4th floor. Love the location and the property itself was furnished nice but is in need of a lot of updates still. Being a prospective buyer I would never suggest this unit to anyone nor do I want to rent it again. We’ve looked at several properties between Pensacola and Gulf shores and this was one I must say scares me. It looked great in all the pics and furnishings but those details I’ve mentioned were not good. The main factor being thermostat and HVAC update, water heater update, outlets/electrica

Great condo at Orange Beach!

Reviewed on 2021-06-19 by Diane C. , Malvern, AR United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3
This was an ideal condo to be at the beach! The huge balcony was high enough up (4th floor) to have a good view of the beach & ocean. We saw both dolphins and sharks swim by early in the mornings. Condo was beautifully decorated for a beach location. I would stay in that exact same condo (#406) again. There were 5 of us and it was very roomy!

This was an ideal condo to be at the beach! The huge balcony was high enough up (4th floor) to have a good view of the beach & ocean. We saw both dolphins and sharks swim by early in the mornings. Condo was beautifully decorated for a beach location. I would stay in that exact same condo (#406) again. There were 5 of us and it was very roomy!

Manager's Response

Hello! Thank you so much for the review. We love hearing our guests were pleased with their stay. Since the units are individually owned, we will send all suggestions to the owners. Come back and stay with us again soon! The beach is waiting…
-Gulf Shores Rentals

Relaxing,invigorating, atmosphere

Reviewed on 2021-06-11 by Glendra J. , Nashville, Tn United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
5
Wonderful condo with great ocean front view. Comfortable environment. We loved our stay.

Wonderful condo with great ocean front view. Comfortable environment. We loved our stay.

Manager's Response

Hello! Thank you so much for the review. We love hearing our guests were pleased with their stay. Since the units are individually owned, we will send all suggestions to the owners. Come back and stay with us again soon! The beach is waiting…
-Gulf Shores Rentals

Gulf Shores family vacation

Reviewed on 2021-06-08 by Sandy L. , Downsville, LA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Our condo was amazing. Perfect location and close to everything. We were right off the beach with easy access. Would definitely stay there again. We loved everything about our trip and stay.

Our condo was amazing. Perfect location and close to everything. We were right off the beach with easy access. Would definitely stay there again. We loved everything about our trip and stay.

Manager's Response

Hello! Thank you so much for the review. We love hearing our guests were pleased with their stay. Since the units are individually owned, we will send all suggestions to the owners. Come back and stay with us again soon! The beach is waiting…
-Gulf Shores Rentals

Taylor's Treat

Reviewed on 2021-05-01 by , Ionia, NY United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
The condo was newly painted, new furniture/bedding and was very clean upon arrival. Some electric outlets in the kitchen and bedrooms weren't working though. Access to beach was perfect. Large balcony a plus. Ample parking & convenient location.

The condo was newly painted, new furniture/bedding and was very clean upon arrival. Some electric outlets in the kitchen and bedrooms weren't working though. Access to beach was perfect. Large balcony a plus. Ample parking & convenient location.

Long weekend break

Reviewed on 2021-03-24 by , Jackson, TN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This was a great rental that appears to have just gone through a great renovation inside. The location and view are perfect. The balcony furniture does not include an outside table which we would have enjoyed. The living area needs an additional chair for seating as it currently only has a couch and one chair. The condo was super clean and we enjoyed our stay!

This was a great rental that appears to have just gone through a great renovation inside. The location and view are perfect. The balcony furniture does not include an outside table which we would have enjoyed. The living area needs an additional chair for seating as it currently only has a couch and one chair. The condo was super clean and we enjoyed our stay!

Long weekend break

Reviewed on 2021-03-24 by Melinda H. , Jackson , TN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This was a great rental that appears to have just gone through a great renovation inside. The location and view are perfect. The balcony furniture does not include an outside table which we would have enjoyed. The living area needs an additional chair for seating as it currently only has a couch and one chair. The condo was super clean and we enjoyed our stay!

This was a great rental that appears to have just gone through a great renovation inside. The location and view are perfect. The balcony furniture does not include an outside table which we would have enjoyed. The living area needs an additional chair for seating as it currently only has a couch and one chair. The condo was super clean and we enjoyed our stay!

Vacation 2020

Reviewed on 2020-07-21 by Gary M. , Princeton, IN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
The place was great! Location and just overall very satisfied with our stay.
I was glad that we did arrive before closing since our paperwork was not in the pickup box outside the door. If we would have been delayed we would not have been able to get our keys.

The place was great! Location and just overall very satisfied with our stay.
I was glad that we did arrive before closing since our paperwork was not in the pickup box outside the door. If we would have been delayed we would not have been able to get our keys.

Manager's Response

Thank you for reviewing our property. It is our policy to contact our guests via email on arrival date with instructions. We also call the numbers provided to make sure our guests are aware of our policies and we do place arrival package where it is accessible even for those who do receive the emailed instructions in order to prevent lock outs. We hope to see you again in the future.