You are here

Beds Baths Summary

1 Bedroom
1 Bathroom

Description

Westwind #502 is an interior gulf-front 1 bedroom 1 bath custom decorated condominium on the 5th floor overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. The unit is approximately 700 sq ft with views of the gulf from the living room. The condo has hallway bunks and a fully equipped kitchen with all Frigidaire Gallery Stainless Steel appliances and Samsung front-load washer and dryer. There is one full bath with a tub/shower combo. The master bedroom is located on the north side of the condo. King, Twin, Twin, Sofa sleeper. Sleeps 6.

Westwind is a 9-story building with 4 units per floor located 1 mile West of Highway 59 in Gulf Shores. Westwind has an outdoor pool and grilling area. Westwind has an outdoor pool and grilling area. The building has new exterior paint colors and new windows and sliding glass doors. Construction was completed in May 2022.

Amenities

  • King
  • Sofa Bed
  • Bunk
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Communal Pool
  • Central Air
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • High Speed Internet
  • Elevator
  • Area Fitness Center
  • Nearby Medical Services
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Outlet Shopping
  • Movie Theatres
  • Golf Course
  • Balcony
  • Grill/BBQ
  • Shared Pool
  • Beach
  • Cable TV
  • DVD Player
  • Internet Access
  • Gulf Front

Map/Directions

Get Directions

Availability

February 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
 
March 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Reviews

Leave a Review

condo rentals

Reviewed on 2023-08-22 by Joseph S. , Rossville, TN United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
it could use a deep cleaning sofa needs some spots removed. toilet tank needs some repair water not cutting off .some mold on patio around sliding door

it could use a deep cleaning sofa needs some spots removed. toilet tank needs some repair water not cutting off .some mold on patio around sliding door

Manager's Response

Hello! Thank you for the great review. We are so happy to hear this guest enjoyed their stay with us. We would love to host them again, so we hope they call us for their next visit. Any maintenance and housekeeping issues will be passed along to that department to be corrected. At Gulf Shores Rentals, we are always looking to improve our properties to ensure an enjoyable stay for our guests. Thank you!
-Gulf Shores Rentals

Amazing stay at Gulf Shores Rentals!

Reviewed on 2023-05-24 by Erin S. , Johnson City, TN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
My friends and I attended Hangout Fest and this condo was perfect for our experience! We were right on the beach and were able to enjoy the nice view and relaxing beach days before heading to the fest! The place was very clean and was just perfect for us!

My friends and I attended Hangout Fest and this condo was perfect for our experience! We were right on the beach and were able to enjoy the nice view and relaxing beach days before heading to the fest! The place was very clean and was just perfect for us!

Manager's Response

Hello! Thank you for the great review. We are so happy to hear this guest enjoyed their stay with us. We would love to host them again, so we hope they call us for their next visit. At Gulf Shores Rentals, we are always looking to improve our properties to ensure an enjoyable stay for our guests. Thank you!
-Gulf Shores Rentals

Great memories

Reviewed on 2023-05-10 by Corey J. , Cullman, AL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Our vacation to Gulf Shores was A+. From the assistance to renting a condo to the actual condo and its location was exactly what we were looking for to celebrate our anniversary. The condo had enough space to for our 2 little and 1 big children. Overall it was a great experience.

Our vacation to Gulf Shores was A+. From the assistance to renting a condo to the actual condo and its location was exactly what we were looking for to celebrate our anniversary. The condo had enough space to for our 2 little and 1 big children. Overall it was a great experience.

Great trip

Reviewed on 2023-04-15 by , Medina, OH US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Unit was as described. Great view and great locayion.
Would stay there again!

Unit was as described. Great view and great locayion.<br/>Would stay there again!

Manager's Response

Hello! Thank you for the great review. At Gulf Shores Rentals, we strive to make sure every guest is enjoying their vacation. We are so happy to hear this guest enjoyed their stay with us! We would love to host them again, so we hope they call us for their next visit. Thank you!
-Gulf Shores Rentals

Fall Getaway

Reviewed on 2022-10-19 by , Helena, AL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
We had a great vacation at Westwind. The complex has been updated. The unit we rented was clean. Everything functioned as it should. Would definitely stay here again in the future.

We had a great vacation at Westwind. The complex has been updated. The unit we rented was clean. Everything functioned as it should. Would definitely stay here again in the future.

Manager's Response

Hello! Thank you for the great review. At Gulf Shores Rentals, we strive to make sure every guest is enjoying their vacation. We are so happy to hear this guest enjoyed their stay with us! We would love to host them again, so we hope they call us for their next visit. Thank you!
-Gulf Shores Rentals

First time to Gulf Shores

Reviewed on 2022-10-10 by Doyle R. , Imperial, MO United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3
This was our first time to Gulf Shores our condo was nice except the sofa needs to be replaced the middle of it is broke down and was hard to sit on. The pool wasn't the cleanest they need a little more maintenance.

This was our first time to Gulf Shores our condo was nice except the sofa needs to be replaced the middle of it is broke down and was hard to sit on. The pool wasn't the cleanest they need a little more maintenance.

Terrible experience!

Reviewed on 2022-10-05 by Stephanie F. , Clarksville, TN US
Overall
1
Services from rental manager
2
Cleanliness
1
Location
3
Property condition
3
booked a stay in a condo and it was terrible! The bed had
bodily fluid stains that were crusty! The place was a wreck
as well. They put me in a different condo but that didn't
matter because the stay and play program is pathetic. You
can't get anything available so what's the point of having
one? They offered me a full refund and didn't give one. I
had told them I wanted to leave and that's what was
offered. I've been renting from them for 20 years. It's a
shame to pay that much money for **** poor product and
service. I drove 9 hours to specifically go deep sea fishing.
I had to wait over an hour to get service for a new condo
so therefore all restaurants were closing and we couldn't
go out to eat. The guy that gave me the keys to my new
condo didn't give me a parking pass so my car was getting
towed as I was trying to leave. I would never recommend
this company to anyone wanting to stay in Gulf Shores! Go
to Myrtle Beach! My vacation has been ruined because of
these people! Stay away if you plan on having a good vacation!

booked a stay in a condo and it was terrible! The bed had<br/>bodily fluid stains that were crusty! The place was a wreck<br/>as well. They put me in a different condo but that didn't<br/>matter because the stay and play program is pathetic. You<br/>can't get anything available so what's the point of having<br/>one? They offered me a full refund and didn't give one. I<br/>had told them I wanted to leave and that's what was<br/>offered. I've been renting from them for 20 years. It's a<br/>shame to pay that much money for **** poor product and<br/>service. I drove 9 hours to specifically go deep sea fishing.<br/>I had to wait over an hour to get service for a new condo<br/>so therefore all restaurants were closing and we couldn't<br/>go out to eat. The guy that gave me the keys to my new<br/>condo didn't give me a parking pass so my car was getting<br/>towed as I was trying to leave. I would never recommend<br/>this company to anyone wanting to stay in Gulf Shores! Go<br/>to Myrtle Beach! My vacation has been ruined because of<br/>these people! Stay away if you plan on having a good vacation!

Manager's Response

When we received this guest's complaint about the blanket after hours, we moved her to a gulf-front condo almost immediately--an upgrade from her current condo. We also sent housekeeping the next morning to confirm that this was actually NOT bodily fluids, but a stain that cannot come out. The bedding was immediately replaced. They also confirmed the condo was exceptionally clean. The closet is one that has beach toys for guest's usage. It's being organized and decluttered. Maintenance replaced the bulb in the ceiling fan. This guest was incredibly happy with her upgraded condo. She called our office the next day cursing and screaming because when she went to schedule her deep sea fishing, it was booked up already. Our Stay and Play program is something we offer to guests through a 3rd party company. It's one free ticket to an activity per day of your stay. You can schedule activities in advance, which is something we recommend to a guest traveling 9 hours specifically for that. We offered this guest a refund for the remainder of her stay and that is what we gave. She did pay for the one night she stayed in the gulf-front, newly renovated condo we had moved her to. Please know Gulf Shores Rentals does everything possible to please our guests.

-Gulf Shores Rentals

Vacation Review

Reviewed on 2022-09-23 by Mike W. , Athens, AL United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
1
We had great service from Gulf Shores Rental, but the condo we stayed in was awful. We were in unit 502 of Westwind. The location of the building was great, the unit was clean, but there was not one piece of comfortable furniture in the unit. The bed was the worst one I have ever slept in. The TV in the den made weird noises when we tried to watch a DVD. The couch was like a bucket. When you sat on it it was like being in a hole. I would stay at Westwind again, but definitely not in unit 502!

We had great service from Gulf Shores Rental, but the condo we stayed in was awful. We were in unit 502 of Westwind. The location of the building was great, the unit was clean, but there was not one piece of comfortable furniture in the unit. The bed was the worst one I have ever slept in. The TV in the den made weird noises when we tried to watch a DVD. The couch was like a bucket. When you sat on it it was like being in a hole. I would stay at Westwind again, but definitely not in unit 502!

502 Westwind

Reviewed on 2022-03-17 by John H. , Sebeka, MN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Great location, building was under major renovation all winter, really was noisy most days. Going back here next year, should be all done. Parking could be better with assigned spots. Overall we really enjoyed the condo.

Great location, building was under major renovation all winter, really was noisy most days. Going back here next year, should be all done. Parking could be better with assigned spots. Overall we really enjoyed the condo.<br/>

Manager's Response

Hello! Thank you for the review. We hated that Westwind was under construction. We cannot wait to see how it looks once it's complete. At Gulf Shores Rentals, we strive to make sure every guest is enjoying their vacation. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We would love to host you again so be sure to call us for your next visit.
-Gulf Shores Rentals

Westwind Condo

Reviewed on 2021-09-20 by Galen B R. , Gainesville, GA United States
Overall
2
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
2
Westwind needs maintenance. The exterior is peeling paint on all four sides and unpainted boarded area on the front of the building hiding a dumpster. Due to a storm two weeks earlier the pool was full of sand and unusable fir our entire visit. The pool deck was littered with dirty sand. The shower from the beach did not work. The pool is extremely small for a building this large. Only one cart to unload all the cars and it was missing for the next two days so we had to unload our groceries and chairs in shifts by hand. Unit 502 is newly decorated and painted. Furniture attractive but not comfortable. New appliances in the kitchen. Bathroom toilet needs work. Bed room attractive but has no furniture with drawers for clothing. Very small condo. Sleeps 6 although I don’t see how you could fit 6 people. Living area rug in poor condition and sandy. Condo was clean.

Westwind needs maintenance. The exterior is peeling paint on all four sides and unpainted boarded area on the front of the building hiding a dumpster. Due to a storm two weeks earlier the pool was full of sand and unusable fir our entire visit. The pool deck was littered with dirty sand. The shower from the beach did not work. The pool is extremely small for a building this large. Only one cart to unload all the cars and it was missing for the next two days so we had to unload our groceries and chairs in shifts by hand. Unit 502 is newly decorated and painted. Furniture attractive but not comfortable. New appliances in the kitchen. Bathroom toilet needs work. Bed room attractive but has no furniture with drawers for clothing. Very small condo. Sleeps 6 although I don&#x2019;t see how you could fit 6 people. Living area rug in poor condition and sandy. Condo was clean.

Mom and son baseball tournament stay

Reviewed on 2021-07-05 by Jennifer R. , Tyler, TX United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Updated condo, very clean. Steps to the beach. Nice view from balcony. About a mile from the Hangout.

Updated condo, very clean. Steps to the beach. Nice view from balcony. About a mile from the Hangout.

Manager's Response

Hello! Thank you for the great review. At Gulf Shores Rentals, we strive to make sure every guest is enjoying their vacation. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We would love to host you again so be sure to call us for your next visit.
-Gulf Shores Rentals

Westwind 502

Reviewed on 2021-05-16 by Tammy A. , Joelton, TN United States
Overall
2
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
1
Location
5
Property condition
2
Overall a good stay. The A/C would not cool below 73 degrees. The room needs some serious maintenance & cleaning performed. The door has a huge crack in the frame. The rug in the living room smells like it is dirty. The whole building needs painted and cleaned.

Overall a good stay. The A/C would not cool below 73 degrees. The room needs some serious maintenance & cleaning performed. The door has a huge crack in the frame. The rug in the living room smells like it is dirty. The whole building needs painted and cleaned.

Manager's Response

We hate to hear you did not feel your unit was clean upon arrival. We have housekeeping teams that will come out if you don't feel the unit is up to par. Next time, please reach out to us so we have a chance to resolve issues.

-Gulf Shores Rentals

We had a wonderful vacation

Reviewed on 2020-07-17 by Stephanie Lynn W. , Conway, AR United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
My experience with the unit was good overall. This unit wasn't anything fancy but still served us well. The only real complaints from me is the bathroom is small with only the one vanity, the WI-FI was very weak and the bed mattress needs replacing.

My experience with the unit was good overall. This unit wasn't anything fancy but still served us well. The only real complaints from me is the bathroom is small with only the one vanity, the WI-FI was very weak and the bed mattress needs replacing.

First Time

Reviewed on 2020-06-16 by , Commerce, TX United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This was the first time that we had been to Gulf Shores, and the first time that we had used Gulf Shores Rentals. It was awesome! Everything was in order and we taken care of wonderfully! The check-in and out was so easy and made our trip stress free. We will definitely be back!

This was the first time that we had been to Gulf Shores, and the first time that we had used Gulf Shores Rentals. It was awesome! Everything was in order and we taken care of wonderfully! The check-in and out was so easy and made our trip stress free. We will definitely be back!

Nice Stay

Reviewed on 2020-03-19 by Robert L. , Flowery Branch, GA United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Had a great view of the beach. Nice appliances. Internet was awful. Very slow. Apartment was clean. Would go back again

Had a great view of the beach. Nice appliances. Internet was awful. Very slow. Apartment was clean. Would go back again