You are here

Beds Baths Summary

3 Bedrooms
3 Bathrooms

Description

Surf Side Shores #2701 is an east corner gulf-front 3 bedroom 3 bath condominium located on the 7th floor in building II overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. The unit is approximately 1100 sq ft with views of the gulf from the living room and gulf-side master bedroom. The condo has a fully equipped kitchen with a washer and dryer. There are 3 full baths with either a tub/shower combo or a stand-alone shower. The gulf-side master bathroom is accessed via the bedroom and hallway. The street-side master has an en suite bathroom and the middle bedroom has an attached bathroom with a stand-up shower. King, King, Queen, Sofa sleeper. Sleeps 8

Surf Side Shores I and II are 9-story buildings with 6 units per floor located 1 mile West of Highway 59 in Gulf Shores. Surf Side Shores has two beachside pools, one of which is an extended season pool, and a small kiddie pool. The property also has a grilling area that services buildings I and II. 2 car limit. Stays longer than 30 days must purchase parking pass(s) for every month.

Map/Directions

Get Directions

Availability

April 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Reviews

Leave a Review

Winter Stay

Reviewed on 2024-03-02 by Karen M. , Hermantown, MN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This is a wonderful condo! It is well cared for and is equipped with everything you could possibly need for your stay. The views from the balcony of sunrises and sunsets are breathtaking. The property management company is very friendly and responsive.

This is a wonderful condo! It is well cared for and is equipped with everything you could possibly need for your stay. The views from the balcony of sunrises and sunsets are breathtaking. The property management company is very friendly and responsive.

Nice Vacation Rental

Reviewed on 2023-10-16 by Adrienne B. , Norman, IN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
We had a great stay in this condo. It was very clean. The location is great and is right on the beach. The kitchen had plenty of dishes and cookware. The only thing that I didn't like was the fact that we had to make an extra stop to pick up the key. I would've preferred a keypad entry. Other than that we had a great time in this condo.

We had a great stay in this condo. It was very clean. The location is great and is right on the beach. The kitchen had plenty of dishes and cookware. The only thing that I didn't like was the fact that we had to make an extra stop to pick up the key. I would've preferred a keypad entry. Other than that we had a great time in this condo.

Great Beach Trip

Reviewed on 2023-10-09 by Laura H. , Louisville, KY United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
From booking online to arrival and checkout everything was seamless! We were moved to this unit due to issue with unit that was booked. They upgraded us to a 3bed/3bath. The unit was clean and in order. Plenty of pots and pans. We used the grilling area 2 nights. The furniture and beds comfortable. The balcony overlooking the gulf wonderful! Big area with plenty of sitting. The walk to beach easy and short, the pool relaxing. I would definitely book this unit and use this company again. Also the stay and play package was a big hit.! We only used the golf but plenty of options to pick.

From booking online to arrival and checkout everything was seamless! We were moved to this unit due to issue with unit that was booked. They upgraded us to a 3bed/3bath. The unit was clean and in order. Plenty of pots and pans. We used the grilling area 2 nights. The furniture and beds comfortable. The balcony overlooking the gulf wonderful! Big area with plenty of sitting. The walk to beach easy and short, the pool relaxing. I would definitely book this unit and use this company again. Also the stay and play package was a big hit.! We only used the golf but plenty of options to pick.

FANTASTIC STAY

Reviewed on 2023-07-05 by Jennifer S. , Lawrenceville, GA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
We had a great time. Anything I called about the management team was very fast to fix it and make it right. I would definitely stay again. The view is very pretty as well.

We had a great time. Anything I called about the management team was very fast to fix it and make it right. I would definitely stay again. The view is very pretty as well.

Good Location - Lack of Amenities

Reviewed on 2023-06-26 by Mark H. , Muscle Shoals, AL United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
3
Pros - 3BR/3BA, good location, short walk from condo to beach, beach wasn’t extremely crowded, balcony x 2

Cons - Condo needs updating, one elevator for the entire building, pool and hot tub was mediocre, key entry (prefer key pad), had to stop and pick up the key on the way to the condo (we are used to a key pay and skipping this step), very small kitchen but well stocked, bathroom with beach balcony is very small

If you are looking for somewhere close to 59 to lay your head, this will do. If you are looking for a condo with amenities, this is not your place. It was an okay condo but for the price we paid, expected much more and better. Nothing terrible, just didn’t meet my expectations. Rate 4/5 stars.

Pros - 3BR/3BA, good location, short walk from condo to beach, beach wasn&#x2019;t extremely crowded, balcony x 2 <br/><br/>Cons - Condo needs updating, one elevator for the entire building, pool and hot tub was mediocre, key entry (prefer key pad), had to stop and pick up the key on the way to the condo (we are used to a key pay and skipping this step), very small kitchen but well stocked, bathroom with beach balcony is very small <br/><br/>If you are looking for somewhere close to 59 to lay your head, this will do. If you are looking for a condo with amenities, this is not your place. It was an okay condo but for the price we paid, expected much more and better. Nothing terrible, just didn&#x2019;t meet my expectations. Rate 4/5 stars.

Manager's Response

Hello! Thank you for the great review. We are in the process of getting all owners to convert to coded locks, and we can happily say we have many condos with coded entries. At Gulf Shores Rentals, we strive to make sure every guest is enjoying their vacation. We are so happy to hear this guest enjoyed their stay with us! We would love to host them again, so we hope they call us for their next visit. Thank you!

-Gulf Shores Rentals

Cozy, Comfortable, Private

Reviewed on 2023-06-07 by , Lilburn, GA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
The rental property was well kept! All three bedrooms had their own bathroom, so staying with a group of adults in relationships allowed for just the right amount of privacy. The balcony was our favorite area to hang out as it provided enough comfortable seating for us all, and the weather was beautiful during our stay.

The rental property was well kept! All three bedrooms had their own bathroom, so staying with a group of adults in relationships allowed for just the right amount of privacy. The balcony was our favorite area to hang out as it provided enough comfortable seating for us all, and the weather was beautiful during our stay.

Manager's Response

Hello! Thank you for the great review. At Gulf Shores Rentals, we strive to make sure every guest is enjoying their vacation. We are so happy to hear this guest enjoyed their stay with us! We would love to host them again, so we hope they call us for their next visit. Thank you!
-Gulf Shores Rentals

Great Winter Stay

Reviewed on 2023-03-03 by , Hermantown, MN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Condo was great! Decorated nicely. Kitchen was well stocked with everything you would need. Gave off the vibe that the owner put thought and care into the unit. Property management company was very responsive and great to work with. Beautiful view. Cons: The wobbly railing on the balcony. Parking - found out the week before our visit that the HOA raised the parking fee 500% after we already had a contract. Overall a great visit.

Condo was great! Decorated nicely. Kitchen was well stocked with everything you would need. Gave off the vibe that the owner put thought and care into the unit. Property management company was very responsive and great to work with. Beautiful view. Cons: The wobbly railing on the balcony. Parking - found out the week before our visit that the HOA raised the parking fee 500% after we already had a contract. Overall a great visit.

Great Winter Stay

Reviewed on 2023-03-03 by Karen M. , Hermantown, MN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Condo was great! Decorated nicely. Kitchen was well stocked with everything you would need. Gave off the vibe that the owner put thought and care into the unit. Property management company was very responsive and great to work with. Beautiful view. Cons: The wobbly railing on the balcony. Parking - found out the week before our visit that the HOA raised the parking fee 500% after we already had a contract. Overall a great visit.

Condo was great! Decorated nicely. Kitchen was well stocked with everything you would need. Gave off the vibe that the owner put thought and care into the unit. Property management company was very responsive and great to work with. Beautiful view. Cons: The wobbly railing on the balcony. Parking - found out the week before our visit that the HOA raised the parking fee 500% after we already had a contract. Overall a great visit.

Our second time to stay in this condo.

Reviewed on 2022-10-15 by , Vincennes, IN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Specifically wanted this condo again as it accommodated 3 couples with 3 separate bedrooms and bathrooms. The railing on the patio should be reinforced. I would NOT want to stay here with children as it was loose. We adults were concerned about it's security. Air registers/vents need to be cleaned. Overall a good experience. Would stay here again.

Specifically wanted this condo again as it accommodated 3 couples with 3 separate bedrooms and bathrooms. The railing on the patio should be reinforced. I would NOT want to stay here with children as it was loose. We adults were concerned about it's security. Air registers/vents need to be cleaned. Overall a good experience. Would stay here again.

Nice place!!

Reviewed on 2022-08-16 by Donna D. , Talladega, AL United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3
We had a great trip. Good location and short walk to beach. However, the balcony hand rail was wobbly and the couch was broken on the front causing issues with couch bed. Overall nice place to stay

We had a great trip. Good location and short walk to beach. However, the balcony hand rail was wobbly and the couch was broken on the front causing issues with couch bed. Overall nice place to stay

Nice place!!

Reviewed on 2022-08-16 by alana F. , Cropwell, AL US
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3
We had a great trip. Good location and short walk to beach. However, the balcony hand rail was wobbly and the couch was broken on the front causing issues with couch bed. Overall nice place to stay

We had a great trip. Good location and short walk to beach. However, the balcony hand rail was wobbly and the couch was broken on the front causing issues with couch bed. Overall nice place to stay

Nice place but extremely noisy

Reviewed on 2022-07-12 by , Louisville, KY United States
Overall
2
Services from rental manager
2
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3
Condo was great except for loose handrail on balcony and very noisy work being done on property close by. I will not be renting from this company again because they have no agreement with owners that work cannot be done during peak season. 3-4 days of the 5 I was there, we could hear a loud drilling noise for the majority of the day. It was so bad you could not even be in the condo. For the amount of money it costs to rent one of these places, this is unacceptable.

Condo was great except for loose handrail on balcony and very noisy work being done on property close by. I will not be renting from this company again because they have no agreement with owners that work cannot be done during peak season. 3-4 days of the 5 I was there, we could hear a loud drilling noise for the majority of the day. It was so bad you could not even be in the condo. For the amount of money it costs to rent one of these places, this is unacceptable.

Manager's Response

Like we explained when you called, we have no control over a condo owner doing renovations on their own property. It was likely not even an owner on our program because the condos at Surf Side Shores are actual residences. It's their home. It would be like if you went to ask your neighbor 4 doors down if they would stop renovations while you were home because the noise was an inconvenience. They would probably tell you no. We agee it is not ideal and we apologized for the annoyance but, as a rental company, it had nothing to do with us. There is not a single rental company on the island that can tell a condo owner to stop renovations on their home.

-Gulf Shores Rentals

Linda Guthrie

Reviewed on 2022-06-23 by Paul and Linda G. , WARRIOR, AL United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3
We had several concerns about the condo we stayed in. The railing on the balcony was broken and loose. The couch was broken on the front and we were unable to use the sofa bed and the dryer didn't work all of the time.

We had several concerns about the condo we stayed in. The railing on the balcony was broken and loose. The couch was broken on the front and we were unable to use the sofa bed and the dryer didn't work all of the time.

Spring Break 2022

Reviewed on 2022-04-11 by Jeff T. , Huntington, IN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a great and relaxing time in Gulf Shores. The condo was very clean, beds were comfortable and bathrooms were very nice. Living room furniture was not comfortable and broken down. We would stay again in this condo though.

We had a great and relaxing time in Gulf Shores. The condo was very clean, beds were comfortable and bathrooms were very nice. Living room furniture was not comfortable and broken down. We would stay again in this condo though.

Spring Break 2022

Reviewed on 2022-04-11 by Jeffrey T. , Huntington , IN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a great and relaxing time in Gulf Shores. The condo was very clean, beds were comfortable and bathrooms were very nice. Living room furniture was not comfortable and broken down. We would stay again in this condo though.

We had a great and relaxing time in Gulf Shores. The condo was very clean, beds were comfortable and bathrooms were very nice. Living room furniture was not comfortable and broken down. We would stay again in this condo though.

Good trip even without the Shrimp Festival

Reviewed on 2021-10-13 by , Vincennes, IN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Property was overall in good condition. Carpets could use a cleaning and all air return registers were "fuzzy" and need cleaned. The only issue was with the TV in one of the bedrooms. Contacted the rental office around noon and they said they would send a technician. After 4 hours I called again, a different person answered the phone. The maintenance man was in the office and said it was the first he had heard of the problem. He arrived about 20 minutes later. A technician from DISH was required came the next morning. Would stay at the property again.

Property was overall in good condition. Carpets could use a cleaning and all air return registers were "fuzzy" and need cleaned. The only issue was with the TV in one of the bedrooms. Contacted the rental office around noon and they said they would send a technician. After 4 hours I called again, a different person answered the phone. The maintenance man was in the office and said it was the first he had heard of the problem. He arrived about 20 minutes later. A technician from DISH was required came the next morning. Would stay at the property again.

Good trip even without the Shrimp Festival

Reviewed on 2021-10-13 by Julie B. , Vincennes, IN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Property was overall in good condition. Carpets could use a cleaning and all air return registers were "fuzzy" and need cleaned. The only issue was with the TV in one of the bedrooms. Contacted the rental office around noon and they said they would send a technician. After 4 hours I called again, a different person answered the phone. The maintenance man was in the office and said it was the first he had heard of the problem. He arrived about 20 minutes later. A technician from DISH was required came the next morning. Would stay at the property again.

Property was overall in good condition. Carpets could use a cleaning and all air return registers were "fuzzy" and need cleaned. The only issue was with the TV in one of the bedrooms. Contacted the rental office around noon and they said they would send a technician. After 4 hours I called again, a different person answered the phone. The maintenance man was in the office and said it was the first he had heard of the problem. He arrived about 20 minutes later. A technician from DISH was required came the next morning. Would stay at the property again.

Family vacation

Reviewed on 2021-09-22 by , Roanoke, AL United States
Overall
2
Services from rental manager
2
Cleanliness
1
Location
3
Property condition
1
ok

ok

Giles vacay

Reviewed on 2020-07-08 by Harley G. , Canton, GA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
We came with two other couples and had a great time. Had an issue with a toilet being broken and it was fixed before we got back from the beach. Very prompt.

We came with two other couples and had a great time. Had an issue with a toilet being broken and it was fixed before we got back from the beach. Very prompt.

Gulf Getaway

Reviewed on 2020-06-30 by , Gadsden, AL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
POSITIVES: Nice very clean unit, all three bedrooms had comfortable beds and bathrooms attached, kitchen had any and everything you could possibly need, best washer/dryer combo we have had in a unit, being able to purchase ice for coolers on property was great

NEGATIVES: living room furniture (chairs/recliner) need replacing, parking is an absolute nightmare, only one entrance is accessible the others are roped off, with so many oversized trucks and suvs it is extremely difficult to get in and out of a parking spot.

POSITIVES: Nice very clean unit, all three bedrooms had comfortable beds and bathrooms attached, kitchen had any and everything you could possibly need, best washer/dryer combo we have had in a unit, being able to purchase ice for coolers on property was great<br/><br/>NEGATIVES: living room furniture (chairs/recliner) need replacing, parking is an absolute nightmare, only one entrance is accessible the others are roped off, with so many oversized trucks and suvs it is extremely difficult to get in and out of a parking spot.