You are here

Beds Baths Summary

2 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms

Description

***Fees for property amenities are not included. Tennis, Fitness, and Pool privileges are available and paid for on-site at Pro Shop.***

Starting January 1st, 2025 Peninsula - The Links is mandating a 7 night minimum year round.

The Links at Peninsula is an upscale 2 bedroom 2 bath condominium of approximately 1287 sq ft. B202 has been professionally decorated boasting high ceilings and crown molding. The kitchen has a custom backsplash, and stainless steel appliances all set on granite countertops. Tile throughout main living area and carpet in bedrooms. The private master en suite has a huge soaking tub, separate shower, and double vanities. This condo overlooks the #1 fairway on the Marsh Course with views of the lake and tennis courts from the balcony. There is no sofa sleeper but for extra sleeping, there is a single roll-a-way and the sofa could sleep one.

King, Queen. Sleeps 5.

The Peninsula is a gated community just 7 miles from Highway 59 with a meticulously maintained 800-acre golf and tennis community on Bon Secour Bay. The Peninsula offers 27 holes of championship golf, 8 lighted tennis courts, and one mile of beach on Bon Secour Bay with a 350' pier. The community has bike paths and nature trails throughout the Peninsula wildlife preserve. The property includes a fitness center, croquet, indoor and outdoor pool, restaurant, and pro shop. Peninsula is approximately 1 mile from Bon Secour National Wildlife Refuge.

Fees for property amenities are not included. Tennis, Fitness, and Pool privileges are available and paid for on-site at Pro Shop.

Amenities

  • King
  • Queen
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Communal Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Central Air
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • High Speed Internet
  • Area Fitness Center
  • Nearby Medical Services
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Outlet Shopping
  • Movie Theatres
  • Golf Course
  • Balcony
  • Tennis
  • Cable TV
  • DVD Player
  • Internet Access
  • Golf Course Community

Map/Directions

Get Directions

Availability

June 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Reviews

Leave a Review

Gulf Shores

Reviewed on 2023-10-24 by Terry P. , St Albert, AB Canada
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Clean, comfortable and good location

Clean, comfortable and good location

NASTY, VERY DISAPPOINTED

Reviewed on 2023-07-30 by Cazondra R. , Adamsville, AL United States
Overall
2
Services from rental manager
2
Cleanliness
1
Location
4
Property condition
1
I took both my sons here for their birthdays. The property location is beautiful. This unit was very nasty. The rugs in the bathrooms smelled like urine, the white couch was stained and discolored with brown spots, and neither the showers nor tubs in either bathroom had been cleaned. We called to notify management, they sent out someone to clean the next day while we were gone. They took up the rugs and ran a plain wet mop across the dining room floor only. I had to purchase cleaning supplies and clean the unit myself. The kitchen trash can was even nasty with food in the bottom under the bag smelling like fish. I did not have a working television in the master bedroom until the day before we left, and we could barely see on the living room tv because of the black that covered the top left and bottom right of the screen because the picture tube was going out. We were locked out of the property the first 5 nights because we came back after 10 pm and did not have a code to get in until 2 nights before we left. The guards at the gate asked us daily are we leaving soon, and on the day before when my answer was tomorrow, he said "GOOD RIDDANCE!" Each time my sons walked to cabana beach they were approached and asked if they were lost or on the wrong property. The walls are paper thin also. You can hear the snoring from the people in the next unit.

I took both my sons here for their birthdays. The property location is beautiful. This unit was very nasty. The rugs in the bathrooms smelled like urine, the white couch was stained and discolored with brown spots, and neither the showers nor tubs in either bathroom had been cleaned. We called to notify management, they sent out someone to clean the next day while we were gone. They took up the rugs and ran a plain wet mop across the dining room floor only. I had to purchase cleaning supplies and clean the unit myself. The kitchen trash can was even nasty with food in the bottom under the bag smelling like fish. I did not have a working television in the master bedroom until the day before we left, and we could barely see on the living room tv because of the black that covered the top left and bottom right of the screen because the picture tube was going out. We were locked out of the property the first 5 nights because we came back after 10 pm and did not have a code to get in until 2 nights before we left. The guards at the gate asked us daily are we leaving soon, and on the day before when my answer was tomorrow, he said "GOOD RIDDANCE!" Each time my sons walked to cabana beach they were approached and asked if they were lost or on the wrong property. The walls are paper thin also. You can hear the snoring from the people in the next unit.

Manager's Response

We've never had a bad review for this unit. We did more than enough for this guest during her stay and before she even arrived. We cannot speak on the behavior of the on-site staff, since we only manage one condo there. We do know the truth in the matter of this review, and her version is inaccurate.

-Gulf Shores Rentals

Golf Trip 2023

Reviewed on 2023-05-25 by Randy C. , Tuscumbia , AL US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
Great place to stay for local golf.

Great place to stay for local golf.

Manager's Response

Hello! Thank you for the great review. We are so happy to hear this guest enjoyed their stay with us. We would love to host them again, so we hope they call us for their next visit. At Gulf Shores Rentals, we are always looking to improve our properties to ensure an enjoyable stay for our guests. Thank you!
-Gulf Shores Rentals

Amazing, Awesome Condo and Stay!

Reviewed on 2023-01-14 by Roger A. , Oxford, MI US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We loved the condo and felt like it was our own home. It was beautifully decorated with everything we needed to cook and relax. Location was great with three golf courses which we enjoyed. It's a lovely gated community.

We loved the condo and felt like it was our own home. It was beautifully decorated with everything we needed to cook and relax. Location was great with three golf courses which we enjoyed. It's a lovely gated community.

Great Golf Retreat

Reviewed on 2022-10-30 by Jacob H. , Washougal, WA US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Great place to stay even if you don’t golf; we weren’t able to this trip, but The Peninsula is an amazing property & secure. We’ll definitely stay here again if available! The pots & pans probably need to be replaced though, it we cooked a lot too.

Great place to stay even if you don’t golf; we weren’t able to this trip, but The Peninsula is an amazing property & secure. We’ll definitely stay here again if available! The pots & pans probably need to be replaced though, it we cooked a lot too.

Gulf shores rental

Reviewed on 2022-09-24 by Lisa J. , Carnegie, PA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
It was a nice place. Enjoyed the screened in porch the most. The dishwasher didn’t run well. Smelled like pee in the living room but did report that. Overall nice place. we will stay there again. Very close to my uncle which was the point.

It was a nice place. Enjoyed the screened in porch the most. The dishwasher didn’t run well. Smelled like pee in the living room but did report that. Overall nice place. we will stay there again. Very close to my uncle which was the point.

Awesome!

Reviewed on 2022-08-09 by Camille M. , JACKSON, MS United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This location what absolutely lovely. All the activities available, such as golfing, swimming, tennis, and a gym were just what I needed. Everyone was so friendly and welcoming. Check in and out process was easy as 123. I would most definitely stay here again!

This location what absolutely lovely. All the activities available, such as golfing, swimming, tennis, and a gym were just what I needed. Everyone was so friendly and welcoming. Check in and out process was easy as 123. I would most definitely stay here again!

The Peninsula Condo

Reviewed on 2022-04-22 by , Twin Lakes, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Excellent condo, Nicky furnished with a wonderful porch overlooking a small bayou of water. Can hear the frogs chirping at night. Would definitely recommend this condo to anyone who wants to get away from the crowds of Gulf Shores.

Excellent condo, Nicky furnished with a wonderful porch overlooking a small bayou of water. Can hear the frogs chirping at night. Would definitely recommend this condo to anyone who wants to get away from the crowds of Gulf Shores.

Great visit to the Peninsula!

Reviewed on 2022-04-10 by Arden J. , Hartford, SD United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a very nice 3 day stay, we did have one rain day but that was okay.

We had a very nice 3 day stay, we did have one rain day but that was okay.

Better than expected

Reviewed on 2022-04-02 by Samuel L. , Indianapolis, IN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The vacation rental was better than we expected. The pictures did the rental no justice. We felt at home, loved the view of the golf course. We had room and did not feel cramped in the rental. The property managers were prompt with assisting us and everyone we spoke to was polite and professional.

The vacation rental was better than we expected. The pictures did the rental no justice. We felt at home, loved the view of the golf course. We had room and did not feel cramped in the rental. The property managers were prompt with assisting us and everyone we spoke to was polite and professional.

Manager's Response

Hello! Thank you for the great review. At Gulf Shores Rentals, we strive to make sure every guest is enjoying their vacation. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We would love to host you again so be sure to call us for your next visit.
-Gulf Shores Rentals

Gulf Shores vacation, golf and other activities.

Reviewed on 2022-03-15 by Ron E. , Oconomowoc, WI United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Very nice property, But since we are not the type of people that eat in restaurants for every meal, I like to cook, this place barely had a little salt and pepper. So if you are planning to do any cooking in this place bring everything. Most Vrbo’s we have stayed in had at least some cooking basics. Otherwise very pleased with the property, would recommend this place and stay here again.

Very nice property, But since we are not the type of people that eat in restaurants for every meal, I like to cook, this place barely had a little salt and pepper. So if you are planning to do any cooking in this place bring everything. Most Vrbo’s we have stayed in had at least some cooking basics. Otherwise very pleased with the property, would recommend this place and stay here again.

Manager's Response

Hello! Thank you for the review. Unfortunately, we do not provide any seasonings so we definitely encourage all guests to bring what they will need for cooking. At Gulf Shores Rentals, we strive to make sure every guest is enjoying their vacation. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We would love to host you again so be sure to call us for your next visit.
-Gulf Shores Rentals

Paradise

Reviewed on 2021-12-19 by Kayla H. , Madison, IN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Would definitely stay here again! It was great!

Would definitely stay here again! It was great!

Overall good stay

Reviewed on 2021-10-18 by Kelly M Parramore Kirk P. , Whiteland, IN United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4
A few stains on the couch and chairs in dining area

A few stains on the couch and chairs in dining area

Relaxing Vacation Ever

Reviewed on 2021-08-26 by Etta B. , Wetumpka, AL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Our stay was so relaxing.. We’re hoping we can book again soon...
Condo was very clean and had everything you could ask for and needed..
My most enjoyable time was on the patio which was nice cool and comfortable.. no worries about bugs bothering you.

Our stay was so relaxing.. We&#x2019;re hoping we can book again soon...<br/>Condo was very clean and had everything you could ask for and needed..<br/>My most enjoyable time was on the patio which was nice cool and comfortable.. no worries about bugs bothering you.

Review for Condo B202

Reviewed on 2021-08-03 by Toney R. , Batesville, MS United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The only complaint is the fact the envelope we were to pick up in the mailbox upon arrival was pressed up against the side of the mailbox and we couldn't see it... the white envelope against the white box. We thought it wasn't there and until my son got there and when they opened up the next set of mailboxes, they could see the envelope. That was very frustrating after a long drive, thinking it wasn't there. Maybe a different color envelope would solve that problem.

The only complaint is the fact the envelope we were to pick up in the mailbox upon arrival was pressed up against the side of the mailbox and we couldn't see it... the white envelope against the white box. We thought it wasn't there and until my son got there and when they opened up the next set of mailboxes, they could see the envelope. That was very frustrating after a long drive, thinking it wasn't there. Maybe a different color envelope would solve that problem.

Manager's Response

Hello. We are happy to hear that is your only complaint. We would love to host you again so be sure to call us for your next visit. Your suggestions will be passed along for consideration. Thank you!
-Gulf Shores Rentals

The Links b202

Reviewed on 2021-07-19 by Bethany H. , Lawton, OK United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Very clean and nice! We loved our stay. It felt secluded but still a close drive to Gulf Shores beach areas and food!

Very clean and nice! We loved our stay. It felt secluded but still a close drive to Gulf Shores beach areas and food!

Manager's Response

Hello! Thank you for the great review. At Gulf Shores Rentals, we strive to make sure every guest is enjoying their vacation. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We would love to host you again so be sure to call us for your next visit! -Gulf Shores Rentals

Peninsula

Reviewed on 2021-05-05 by Richard F. , Starkville, MS United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Great experience

Great experience

Sunshine n Warm!

Reviewed on 2021-03-15 by , Sabillasville, MD United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4
Very enjoyable. Condo very nice.Shower head is leaking. Very disappointed the pools were being remodeled n you had to pay to go pool.Golfing was very pricey.

Very enjoyable. Condo very nice.Shower head is leaking. Very disappointed the pools were being remodeled n you had to pay to go pool.Golfing was very pricey.

Fall getaway

Reviewed on 2020-11-13 by , Arlington Heights, IL United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3
We had visited The Peninsula previously and wanted to experience it by staying on the property. The condo was very nice, as pictured. It was quiet and relaxing. There was damage to the facilities from hurricane Sally that had not been told to us, so we were not able to do all we had anticipated.
We ended up leaving early due to a second hurricane headed in that direction. The rental company was very kind in refunding a portion of our rental fee.
We really like the property and the condo was wonderful. Would definitely recommend and stay again someday.

We had visited The Peninsula previously and wanted to experience it by staying on the property. The condo was very nice, as pictured. It was quiet and relaxing. There was damage to the facilities from hurricane Sally that had not been told to us, so we were not able to do all we had anticipated.<br/>We ended up leaving early due to a second hurricane headed in that direction. The rental company was very kind in refunding a portion of our rental fee.<br/>We really like the property and the condo was wonderful. Would definitely recommend and stay again someday.

Manager's Response

Thank you for reviewing our property and sharing your memories. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon!

Gulf Shores Vacation

Reviewed on 2020-07-28 by Shaun M. , Knoxville, TN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
We had a great, relaxing vacation in this very nice condo. Checking in and out was so easy. The condo was in a good location and had so much space. The only thing I might suggest is making sure the floors get cleaned a little better in between guest stays because it was a little dirtier than we would have liked, but also understandable since so much sand gets tracked in from people going to the beach.

We had a great, relaxing vacation in this very nice condo. Checking in and out was so easy. The condo was in a good location and had so much space. The only thing I might suggest is making sure the floors get cleaned a little better in between guest stays because it was a little dirtier than we would have liked, but also understandable since so much sand gets tracked in from people going to the beach.

Manager's Response

Thank you for reviewing the property and sharing your memories! We hope to see you again very soon

Peaceful Spacious Retreat

Reviewed on 2020-06-12 by , Richardson, TX United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
B202 is located in a beautiful and peaceful golf community. The condo is clean, well laid out, kitchen stocked if you would like to cook, two coffee options - Keurig and traditional drip. Terrific screened in porch for relaxing with a cup of coffee and a good book or wine and conversation. This is an elegant retreat that is minutes from the beach and all the great activities in Fort Morgan, Gulf Shores, and Orange Beach. We played golf at Peninsula - wonderful!

B202 is located in a beautiful and peaceful golf community. The condo is clean, well laid out, kitchen stocked if you would like to cook, two coffee options - Keurig and traditional drip. Terrific screened in porch for relaxing with a cup of coffee and a good book or wine and conversation. This is an elegant retreat that is minutes from the beach and all the great activities in Fort Morgan, Gulf Shores, and Orange Beach. We played golf at Peninsula - wonderful!

Peaceful Spacious Retreat

Reviewed on 2020-06-12 by Nona S. , Richardson, TX US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
B202 is located in a beautiful and peaceful golf community. The condo is clean, well laid out, kitchen stocked if you would like to cook, two coffee options - Keurig and traditional drip. Terrific screened in porch for relaxing with a cup of coffee and a good book or wine and conversation. This is an elegant retreat that is minutes from the beach and all the great activities in Fort Morgan, Gulf Shores, and Orange Beach. We played golf at Peninsula - wonderful!

B202 is located in a beautiful and peaceful golf community. The condo is clean, well laid out, kitchen stocked if you would like to cook, two coffee options - Keurig and traditional drip. Terrific screened in porch for relaxing with a cup of coffee and a good book or wine and conversation. This is an elegant retreat that is minutes from the beach and all the great activities in Fort Morgan, Gulf Shores, and Orange Beach. We played golf at Peninsula - wonderful!

Weekend of Golf.

Reviewed on 2020-02-12 by , Ralph, AL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Beautiful golf course and condo. Unfortunately rained on Sunday, but great weekend with family.

Beautiful golf course and condo. Unfortunately rained on Sunday, but great weekend with family.