You are here

Beds Baths Summary

2 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms

Description

Ocean House #2804 is an interior gulf-front 2 bedroom 2 bath condominium located on the 8th floor in building II overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. The unit is approximately 1000 sq ft with views of the gulf from the living room and gulf-side master bedroom. The condo has a fully equipped kitchen with a washer and dryer. There are 2 full baths with either a tub/shower combo or a stand-alone shower. The gulf-side master bathroom is accessed via the bedroom and hallway. The street-side bedroom has an attached bathroom with a stand-up shower.

Ocean House I and II are 9-story buildings with 6 units per floor located 1 mile West of Highway 59 in Gulf Shores. Ocean House has a large seasonal zero-entry outdoor pool and a small kiddie pool. The property also has a grilling area that services buildings I and II. Minimum age required: 23. Queen, Double, Double. Sleeps 6.

Parking passes are purchased on-site at Ocean House at the guard house or office in building I - CASH ONLY. There is a maximum of 2 parking passes per unit and the cost is set by the association and is subject to change at any time without notice.

Map/Directions

Get Directions

Availability

November 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
 
March 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Reviews

Leave a Review

Girls Trip

Reviewed on 2023-06-02 by Beth S. , Lafayette, LA United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
The unit was just perfect for our short stay to the beach. The beds weren't super comfortable, but were ok. It was unclear in the listing, but you are required to pay for parking.

The unit was just perfect for our short stay to the beach. The beds weren't super comfortable, but were ok. It was unclear in the listing, but you are required to pay for parking.

Manager's Response

Hello! Thank you for the great review. We are so happy to hear this guest enjoyed their stay with us. We would love to host them again, so we hope they call us for their next visit. Their suggestions will be passed along to the owners of the property for their consideration. At Gulf Shores Rentals, we are always looking to improve our properties to ensure an enjoyable stay for our guests. Thank you!
-Gulf Shores Rentals

Ocean House Perfect Vacation

Reviewed on 2023-05-08 by Laurie P. , Rochester Hills, MI United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Our stay at Ocean House was fantastic! We had beautiful weather and the accommodations were great. The view of the ocean was exceptional also! The condo was very clean and neatly kept. Would highly recommend!

Our stay at Ocean House was fantastic! We had beautiful weather and the accommodations were great. The view of the ocean was exceptional also! The condo was very clean and neatly kept. Would highly recommend!

Gulf Shores 2022 Trip

Reviewed on 2022-10-10 by James C. , Sheridan, AR United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The condo we rented was very nice and clean. We enjoyed the view of the ocean and being on the beach.

The condo we rented was very nice and clean. We enjoyed the view of the ocean and being on the beach.

Room ok

Reviewed on 2022-07-27 by , Athens, AL United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
2
Room cleanliness was good for the beach. Beds were very hard. I heard almost everyone who walked through the lobby talk about how awful it smelled.

Room cleanliness was good for the beach. Beds were very hard. I heard almost everyone who walked through the lobby talk about how awful it smelled.

Great Stay!

Reviewed on 2022-07-06 by Lynn S. , Homer, GA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3
The condo unit we stayed great, however, the foyer of the building smelled like dead rats the whole time. Good comfortable furniture, nice deck with good furniture and great view, kitchen well stocked (except no pizza cutter), easy pool/beach access, pretty beach (although the area in front of this condo was too narrow to allow big tents and only allowed small umbrellas...but not too far of a walk to set up the tent).

The condo unit we stayed great, however, the foyer of the building smelled like dead rats the whole time. Good comfortable furniture, nice deck with good furniture and great view, kitchen well stocked (except no pizza cutter), easy pool/beach access, pretty beach (although the area in front of this condo was too narrow to allow big tents and only allowed small umbrellas...but not too far of a walk to set up the tent).

Great Room (2804), Not-So-Great Lobby/Elevator

Reviewed on 2022-06-27 by Kristen P. , Stevenson, AL United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3
Room 2804 was great. The decor and location was perfect for our family vacation. I will warn future renters about the horrible smell in the lobby and elevator though. It reminded me of a wet dog who had recently been to the groomer.

Room 2804 was great. The decor and location was perfect for our family vacation. I will warn future renters about the horrible smell in the lobby and elevator though. It reminded me of a wet dog who had recently been to the groomer.

Our families Fall Break vacation.

Reviewed on 2021-10-31 by Jodi S. , Huntington, IN United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3
We had beautiful weather and enjoyed the whole week. The condo was nice but had too much furniture in the living room. Would definitely recommend this to friends and family. We will be back in the future! The restaurants were very nice. Service was always friendly and the seafood was delicious!! Usually we go to the outlets in Foley but not get there this time. We always hit Desotos and The Steamer....food is always great.

We had beautiful weather and enjoyed the whole week. The condo was nice but had too much furniture in the living room. Would definitely recommend this to friends and family. We will be back in the future! The restaurants were very nice. Service was always friendly and the seafood was delicious!! Usually we go to the outlets in Foley but not get there this time. We always hit Desotos and The Steamer....food is always great.

Fall break

Reviewed on 2021-10-08 by , Pulaski, TN United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Overall, we had a great stay. Some things needed attention but didn’t make our trip a bad trip. Example: closet door on pantry was worn out, didn’t stay on track and the washing machine needed a good cleaning (seal moldy/odor). Unit was beautiful, comfortable and had a beautiful view.

Overall, we had a great stay. Some things needed attention but didn’t make our trip a bad trip. Example: closet door on pantry was worn out, didn’t stay on track and the washing machine needed a good cleaning (seal moldy/odor). Unit was beautiful, comfortable and had a beautiful view.

Family Trip

Reviewed on 2021-09-08 by Bonnie W. , Millport, AL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a really good time .....condo was nice .....weather was good .....we ran into a lot nice people ....all around a great trip

We had a really good time .....condo was nice .....weather was good .....we ran into a lot nice people ....all around a great trip

Summer vacation

Reviewed on 2021-09-06 by Art C. , Hot Springs National Park, AR United States
Overall
2
Services from rental manager
2
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3
In the master bedroom the bed is a to small and must be a least 30 years old very uncomfortable hand to sleep in the chair 4 nishts, the carts you provide have no where to hang clothes on . The 2 golf courses that come with the package are a goat ranch Please upgrade the course selection

In the master bedroom the bed is a to small and must be a least 30 years old very uncomfortable hand to sleep in the chair 4 nishts, the carts you provide have no where to hang clothes on . The 2 golf courses that come with the package are a goat ranch Please upgrade the course selection

Manager's Response

We are a little confused by this guest's review. The two courses we provide are Glen Lakes Golf Club and Soldier's Creek Golf Club. Neither of these courses are goat farms. We will reach out to the owner regarding this guest not enjoying the bed in their condo and see if they would like to replace it. The condos are individually owned so all furniture and decor is provided by the owner and is to their liking.

Great Times

Reviewed on 2021-08-17 by alicia h. , southaven, MS United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4
Very nice condo to stay at. great views

Very nice condo to stay at. great views

Manager's Response

Hello! Thank you for the great review. At Gulf Shores Rentals, we strive to make sure every guest is enjoying their vacation. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the views! We would love to host you again so be sure to call us for your next visit.
-Gulf Shores Rentals

2021

Reviewed on 2021-08-15 by , Marion, IA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Great location right on the beach. It was easy to walk to/from condo while at the beach or pool. While there was not any pool toys/chairs within the condo there was a spot in the lower level garage next to the pool that people could leave their unwanted items when they left that worked well for those needing these items.

Great location right on the beach. It was easy to walk to/from condo while at the beach or pool. While there was not any pool toys/chairs within the condo there was a spot in the lower level garage next to the pool that people could leave their unwanted items when they left that worked well for those needing these items.

Manager's Response

Hello! Thank you for the great review. At Gulf Shores Rentals, we strive to make sure every guest is enjoying their vacation. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We would love to host you again so be sure to call us for your next visit.
-Gulf Shores Rentals

Beach Trip Fun

Reviewed on 2021-06-23 by , Tylertown, MS United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The condo was nice and met are needs. My only compliant is that it is over furnished and not room in closet to put your stuff and wall to wall furniture. There was no counter space in kitchen . It was clean and the location is perfect. One of the best features is there is a restroom off the pool area so you do not have to go far from beach of pool.

The condo was nice and met are needs. My only compliant is that it is over furnished and not room in closet to put your stuff and wall to wall furniture. There was no counter space in kitchen . It was clean and the location is perfect. One of the best features is there is a restroom off the pool area so you do not have to go far from beach of pool.

Manager's Response

Hello! Thank you so much for the review. We love hearing our guests were pleased with their stay. Since the units are individually owned, we will send all suggestions to the owners. Come back and stay with us again soon! The beach is waiting…
-Gulf Shores Rentals

Moldy

Reviewed on 2021-06-15 by Donna W. , Loganville, GA United States
Overall
1
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
2
I would not stay here again. When walking in, it smelled musty and moldy. There was black mold on the ceiling in the front bedroom, and mold in the master closet. The floors were nasty and the counter tops were sandy. There was a $30 per car cash parking fee. I've never had to pay a parking fee before and stayed at much nicer properties. The only thing about the condo that was some what nice was the size of the balcony. Although there were a number ofi missing tiles. Poorly maintained. The pool and deck area was great.

I would not stay here again. When walking in, it smelled musty and moldy. There was black mold on the ceiling in the front bedroom, and mold in the master closet. The floors were nasty and the counter tops were sandy. There was a $30 per car cash parking fee. I've never had to pay a parking fee before and stayed at much nicer properties. The only thing about the condo that was some what nice was the size of the balcony. Although there were a number ofi missing tiles. Poorly maintained. The pool and deck area was great.

Manager's Response

Hello. We wish we had been notified while you were here of any issues so they could've been addressed. We have maintenance and housekeeping that can be dispatched of any maintenance and/or housekeeping issues.

Great condo, pool, and beach. Needs folding/beach chairs.

Reviewed on 2021-06-10 by Jeffrey L. , Frederick, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
No roaches, place was very clean, but there were a few dated and broken things here and there. But, cheaper than a hotel and really nice overall...you’ll love it.

I think other people mentioned this, but it would be really awesome if just a couple of folding chairs were supplied and left on the deck. There is a rental service on the beach but if you want just two chairs and an umbrella for three or four days, it’ll cost you almost $150. So you’re either stuck buying new chairs for half the price and then throwing them away (or possibly risking a few for leaving junk, we assumed), or paying a stupid amount of money for old wooden chairs they only leave up 9-5 each day.

Anyway, it was awesome and I highly recommend this place.

No roaches, place was very clean, but there were a few dated and broken things here and there. But, cheaper than a hotel and really nice overall...you&#x2019;ll love it.<br/><br/>I think other people mentioned this, but it would be really awesome if just a couple of folding chairs were supplied and left on the deck. There is a rental service on the beach but if you want just two chairs and an umbrella for three or four days, it&#x2019;ll cost you almost $150. So you&#x2019;re either stuck buying new chairs for half the price and then throwing them away (or possibly risking a few for leaving junk, we assumed), or paying a stupid amount of money for old wooden chairs they only leave up 9-5 each day.<br/><br/>Anyway, it was awesome and I highly recommend this place.

Manager's Response

Hello! Thank you so much for the review. We love hearing our guests were pleased with their stay. Since the units are individually owned, we will send all suggestions to the owners. Come back and stay with us again soon! The beach is waiting…
-Gulf Shores Rentals

ok

Reviewed on 2021-05-24 by , Rosedale, IN United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
1
Fantastic place to stay. The view is beautiful the condo was very clean. All beds are awful very old.

Fantastic place to stay. The view is beautiful the condo was very clean. All beds are awful very old.

Gulf Shore 2020 Vaca

Reviewed on 2020-10-05 by Mario Z. , Houston, TX United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Fun, Fun, Fun!! Family had a great time! Your house is perfectly placed and kept up. Thank you!

Fun, Fun, Fun!! Family had a great time! Your house is perfectly placed and kept up. Thank you!

Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to review us and our property and share your memories! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see your again very soon!

Family get away

Reviewed on 2020-08-13 by Tony H. , Myrtle, MS United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Unit on beach with great views of beach and ocean for the 8th floor.

Unit on beach with great views of beach and ocean for the 8th floor.

Manager's Response

Thank you for reviewing the property and sharing your memories! We hope to see you again very soon

Great get away

Reviewed on 2020-08-02 by Tawnya B. , HIRAM, GA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Great location, very spacious, and pleasantly surprised!

Great location, very spacious, and pleasantly surprised!

Manager's Response

Thank you for reviewing the property and sharing your memories! We hope to see you again very soon

Great Stay!

Reviewed on 2020-07-15 by Margaret M. , Baton Rouge, LA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
The condo was clean and had plenty enough space for 4 people. Semi-updated. The balcony was large enough for everyone to be out at the same time which was great! There was plenty of cookware and dishes for us to use during our stay. Location is awesome - right on the beach. Would recommend!

The condo was clean and had plenty enough space for 4 people. Semi-updated. The balcony was large enough for everyone to be out at the same time which was great! There was plenty of cookware and dishes for us to use during our stay. Location is awesome - right on the beach. Would recommend!