You are here

Beds Baths Summary

2 Bedrooms
3 Bathrooms

Description

Ocean House #2701 is an east corner gulf-front 2 bedroom 3 bath condominium located on the 7th floor in building II overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. The unit is approximately 1300 sq ft with views of the gulf from the over-sized living area. The condo has a fully equipped kitchen with washer and dryer. There are 3 full baths with either a tub/shower combo or stand-alone shower. The street-side master has an en suite bathroom and the middle bedroom has an attached bathroom with stand-up shower. The 3rd bathroom is accessed via the living/hall area.

Ocean House I and II are 9 story buildings with 6 units per floor located 1 mile West of Highway 59 in Gulf Shores. Ocean House has a large seasonal zero-entry outdoor and small kiddie pool. The property also has a grilling area that services both buildings I and II. Minimum age required: 23 Sleeps 7.

Parking passes are purchased on-site at Ocean House at guard house or office located in building I - CASH ONLY. There is a maximum of 2 parking passes per unit and cost is set by the association and is subject to change at any time without notice.

Map/Directions

Get Directions

Availability

May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Reviews

Leave a Review

Enjoyed the condo

Reviewed on 2022-04-15 by , Martin, TN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Very nice, great location, loved it was right on the beach !

Very nice, great location, loved it was right on the beach !

Beautiful Shores

Reviewed on 2022-04-04 by Kristina B. , Brighton, MI United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The beautiful Gulf Shores is a must see. The Ocean House sits perfectly there because the house is just as beautiful. The kitchen has plenty of room and everything you need. The master bedroom is incredible with a walk-in closet, bathroom and vanity. The spare room is also perfect with its own bathroom. The oversized living room leads to a beautiful balcony where you can see the beach, pool and enjoy everything the Shores has to offer. HIGHLY recommend!

The beautiful Gulf Shores is a must see. The Ocean House sits perfectly there because the house is just as beautiful. The kitchen has plenty of room and everything you need. The master bedroom is incredible with a walk-in closet, bathroom and vanity. The spare room is also perfect with its own bathroom. The oversized living room leads to a beautiful balcony where you can see the beach, pool and enjoy everything the Shores has to offer. HIGHLY recommend!

Manager's Response

Hello! Thank you for the great review. At Gulf Shores Rentals, we strive to make sure every guest is enjoying their vacation. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We would love to host you again so be sure to call us for your next visit.
-Gulf Shores Rentals

Fall Break 2021

Reviewed on 2021-10-18 by Jeffrey T. , Huntington, IN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3
This is our second time staying in this condo this year. We missed out twice last year due to Covid shut down in the Spring and Hurricane in the fall! We love the extra large living/dining room instead of the third bedroom. We are very picky when it comes to the condition of the condos we stay in. We felt this time around that improvements need to be made. Low shower head pressure in the master bedroom, bed is breaking down on the one side and the burners on the stove seem to take a long time to heat up. We appreciate your condo and treat it like it's ours. We will be back!

This is our second time staying in this condo this year. We missed out twice last year due to Covid shut down in the Spring and Hurricane in the fall! We love the extra large living/dining room instead of the third bedroom. We are very picky when it comes to the condition of the condos we stay in. We felt this time around that improvements need to be made. Low shower head pressure in the master bedroom, bed is breaking down on the one side and the burners on the stove seem to take a long time to heat up. We appreciate your condo and treat it like it's ours. We will be back!

Fall Break 2021

Reviewed on 2021-10-18 by Jeff T. , Huntington, IN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3
This is our second time staying in this condo this year. We missed out twice last year due to Covid shut down in the Spring and Hurricane in the fall! We love the extra large living/dining room instead of the third bedroom. We are very picky when it comes to the condition of the condos we stay in. We felt this time around that improvements need to be made. Low shower head pressure in the master bedroom, bed is breaking down on the one side and the burners on the stove seem to take a long time to heat up. We appreciate your condo and treat it like it's ours. We will be back!

This is our second time staying in this condo this year. We missed out twice last year due to Covid shut down in the Spring and Hurricane in the fall! We love the extra large living/dining room instead of the third bedroom. We are very picky when it comes to the condition of the condos we stay in. We felt this time around that improvements need to be made. Low shower head pressure in the master bedroom, bed is breaking down on the one side and the burners on the stove seem to take a long time to heat up. We appreciate your condo and treat it like it's ours. We will be back!

Ocean House 2701

Reviewed on 2021-08-15 by , Burkesville, KY United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3
It was okay. The unit needs work and updating. The kitchen faucet is loose cause the nut holding it together is stripped out. There was quarter molding coming loose in the LR. The dryer had to be run for 3 cycles before clothes would get dry. The vanity in the guest bath is in bad repair and the window tint was peeling off the sliding doors. The beds were comfortable and the unit was clean. Just outdated and in need of repair. And the elevator in the condo property was one of the worst I have ever seen. Slow and would go to random floors. Everyone we seen complained about the elevator this past week.

It was okay. The unit needs work and updating. The kitchen faucet is loose cause the nut holding it together is stripped out. There was quarter molding coming loose in the LR. The dryer had to be run for 3 cycles before clothes would get dry. The vanity in the guest bath is in bad repair and the window tint was peeling off the sliding doors. The beds were comfortable and the unit was clean. Just outdated and in need of repair. And the elevator in the condo property was one of the worst I have ever seen. Slow and would go to random floors. Everyone we seen complained about the elevator this past week.

Manager's Response

Hello! Thank you for the great review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to host you again so be sure to call us for your next visit. Your maintenance issues will be passed along to that department. We are always looking to improve our properties to ensure an enjoyable stay for our guests. Thank you!
-Gulf Shores Rentals

Great vacation

Reviewed on 2021-07-21 by Lauren G. , Blountsville, AL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
It was great, plenty of room and had everything we needed. Beautiful view of the ocean

It was great, plenty of room and had everything we needed. Beautiful view of the ocean

Manager's Response

Hello! Thank you for the great review. At Gulf Shores Rentals, we strive to make sure every guest is enjoying their vacation. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We would love to host you again so be sure to call us for your next visit! -Gulf Shores Rentals

Don’t waste your money

Reviewed on 2021-07-03 by , Birmingham, AL United States
Overall
2
Services from rental manager
2
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
1
This unit costs way more than it should considering the condition of the unit, the building/property, and the units furnishings. I would be ashamed to charge so much for such a rundown property. It wasn’t clean, either—it had the typical “swipe over” cleaning, with dirty floors, streaked glass, and sandy furniture. There were cobwebs in corners too. The unit had wall damage, floor damage, furniture damage, sheets with tears and stains, and the sliding glass doors need a complete reframing because the entire frame has rotted from the wall. The patio is chipping and has stains and rust. One of the bathroom doors would not open. I took photos of all of this to backup my complaints. I cannot believe that this unit is owned by individuals who said they come and stay in it for months out of the year. I’m not going to keep rattling on about all the issues with this unit.

The one plus I have is the outside pool was very nice although it did not have enough chairs for the size of the bldg, and the deck into the beach was in good shape.

This unit costs way more than it should considering the condition of the unit, the building/property, and the units furnishings. I would be ashamed to charge so much for such a rundown property. It wasn’t clean, either—it had the typical “swipe over” cleaning, with dirty floors, streaked glass, and sandy furniture. There were cobwebs in corners too. The unit had wall damage, floor damage, furniture damage, sheets with tears and stains, and the sliding glass doors need a complete reframing because the entire frame has rotted from the wall. The patio is chipping and has stains and rust. One of the bathroom doors would not open. I took photos of all of this to backup my complaints. I cannot believe that this unit is owned by individuals who said they come and stay in it for months out of the year. I’m not going to keep rattling on about all the issues with this unit.

The one plus I have is the outside pool was very nice although it did not have enough chairs for the size of the bldg, and the deck into the beach was in good shape.

Manager's Response

Hello. We are sorry to hear you were so dissatisfied. Next time, please reach out and let us try and fix the issue. We cannot address what we are not aware of. Since the units are individually owned, we will send all suggestions to the owners. The things you mentioned are in the process of being replaced.
-Gulf Shores Rentals

Relaxing at the Beach

Reviewed on 2021-06-05 by Margaret L. , Lafayette, LA United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
This condo was a perfect spot if you want easy access to the beach. The walk with beach gear in tow was not taxing at all. The condo was clean and perfect for 3 ladies and 2 teens. The wifi was spotty and was our main complaint. The TV could use instructions on its use. The condo needs a few updates in showers and closet doors, but nothing that gave trouble for us. Overall this was a very relaxing stay!

This condo was a perfect spot if you want easy access to the beach. The walk with beach gear in tow was not taxing at all. The condo was clean and perfect for 3 ladies and 2 teens. The wifi was spotty and was our main complaint. The TV could use instructions on its use. The condo needs a few updates in showers and closet doors, but nothing that gave trouble for us. Overall this was a very relaxing stay!

Manager's Response

Hello! Thank you so much for the review. We love hearing our guests were pleased with their stay. Since the units are individually owned, we will send all suggestions to the owners. Come back and stay with us again soon! The beach is waiting…
-Gulf Shores Rentals

Return to Spring Break 2021

Reviewed on 2021-04-11 by Jeffrey T. , Huntington, IN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Always a great experience renting through Gulf Shores Rentals. Be coming to Gulf Shores for twelve straight years with the majority of the time booking with them! Excellent service, easy check in/out. Many of our friends and relatives have also used their service. Thank You!

Always a great experience renting through Gulf Shores Rentals. Be coming to Gulf Shores for twelve straight years with the majority of the time booking with them! Excellent service, easy check in/out. Many of our friends and relatives have also used their service. Thank You!

Return to Spring Break 2021

Reviewed on 2021-04-11 by Jeff T. , Huntington, IN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Always a great experience renting through Gulf Shores Rentals. Be coming to Gulf Shores for twelve straight years with the majority of the time booking with them! Excellent service, easy check in/out. Many of our friends and relatives have also used their service. Thank You!

Always a great experience renting through Gulf Shores Rentals. Be coming to Gulf Shores for twelve straight years with the majority of the time booking with them! Excellent service, easy check in/out. Many of our friends and relatives have also used their service. Thank You!

Unsatisfied

Reviewed on 2020-10-04 by Gail V. , Columbiana, AL United States
Overall
1
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
3
The one positive thing the condo was large enough. When we arrived the first thing we noticed the floors had not been moped an were filthy. We had to sweep them mop the floors. I would like to have a refund on the cleaning. Whoever you have cleaning is only doing a halfway cleaning, The beds were so uncomfortable. I would not recommend the condo to anyone nor would I stay there again. I am not a picky person but clean would have been nice. Thx

The one positive thing the condo was large enough. When we arrived the first thing we noticed the floors had not been moped an were filthy. We had to sweep them mop the floors. I would like to have a refund on the cleaning. Whoever you have cleaning is only doing a halfway cleaning, The beds were so uncomfortable. I would not recommend the condo to anyone nor would I stay there again. I am not a picky person but clean would have been nice. Thx

Manager's Response

Thank you for reviewing our property. Our company strives for excellence but we do realize that mistakes can be made so we ask that we be contacted and given the opportunity to correct any issues. Our properties are individually owned and we will forward your comments regarding the beds.

Review

Reviewed on 2020-07-28 by , Port Barre, LA United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3
The room had a bad smell upon arrival and the floors were disgusting.

The room had a bad smell upon arrival and the floors were disgusting.

Manager's Response

Thank you for reviewing the property. Our company strives for excellence and we are sorry that your expectations were not met. Please report all issues and we will happily dispatch the appropriate department to address your issues.

The Perfect Spot

Reviewed on 2020-06-09 by , Irving, TX United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
The Gulf Shores Rental company was most helpful in securing the rental and answering all of our questions prior to arrival. Once onsite we phoned for assistance on a couple of small issues and were helped immediately. Rental company personnel were courteous and professional.

The Gulf Shores Rental company was most helpful in securing the rental and answering all of our questions prior to arrival. Once onsite we phoned for assistance on a couple of small issues and were helped immediately. Rental company personnel were courteous and professional.