You are here

Beds Baths Summary

2 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms

Description

UNDER NEW OWNERSHIP. Ocean House #2302 is an interior gulf-front 2 bedroom 2 bath condominium located on the 3rd floor in building II overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. The unit is approximately 1000 sq ft with views of the gulf from the living room and gulf-side master bedroom. The condo has a fully equipped kitchen with washer and dryer. There are 2 full baths with either a tub/shower combo or stand-alone shower. The gulf-side master bathroom is accessed via the bedroom and hallway. The street-side bedroom has an attached bathroom with a stand-up shower.

Ocean House I and II are 9 story buildings with 6 units per floor located 1 mile West of Highway 59 in Gulf Shores. Ocean House has a large seasonal zero-entry outdoor pool and small kiddie pool. The property also has a grilling area that services both buildings I and II. Minimum age required: 23. Sleeps 6.

Parking passes are purchased on-site at Ocean House at guard house or office located in building I - CASH ONLY. There is a maximum of 2 parking passes per unit and cost is set by the association and is subject to change at any time without notice.

Map/Directions

Get Directions

Availability

June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Reviews

Leave a Review

June 2022

Reviewed on 2022-06-19 by , Union City, IN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Absolute everything we expected & more!

Absolute everything we expected & more!

Just lovely

Reviewed on 2022-06-13 by Hannah M. , Martinsville, IN United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
This is probably one of the better condos in this building. Everything was clean and looked newly updated, new appliances which was a perk. The decor was really beachy and cute. I loved the patio furniture, that was one of the reasons why I booked with this particular unit. I actually really liked being on the 3rd floor, the view was fantastic. Overall very positive experience with this unit, I would book this one again. The only negative I have is that I feel the security is way too strict on the whole wearing a bracelet thing to the point of putting off a hostile vibe, we got asked where our bracelets were just walking to our car in the parking lot (which had a parking pass), so that was a bit much and got annoying very quickly.

This is probably one of the better condos in this building. Everything was clean and looked newly updated, new appliances which was a perk. The decor was really beachy and cute. I loved the patio furniture, that was one of the reasons why I booked with this particular unit. I actually really liked being on the 3rd floor, the view was fantastic. Overall very positive experience with this unit, I would book this one again. The only negative I have is that I feel the security is way too strict on the whole wearing a bracelet thing to the point of putting off a hostile vibe, we got asked where our bracelets were just walking to our car in the parking lot (which had a parking pass), so that was a bit much and got annoying very quickly.

Gulf Shores weekend

Reviewed on 2022-05-18 by , COLLIERVILLE, TN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Enjoyed the weekend at The Ocean House complex. Loved the condo- beautifully decorated, comfortable, great access to the pool and the beach. Would rent here again, for sure!!

Enjoyed the weekend at The Ocean House complex. Loved the condo- beautifully decorated, comfortable, great access to the pool and the beach. Would rent here again, for sure!!

Review

Reviewed on 2021-11-03 by , Bessemer, AL United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
2
It was good but I am not sure that I would stay at this condo again, I thought that it was ridiculous that the parking pass was 30.00 and it was only 20.00 in the summer and then one day they pressured washed the entire pool area which was loud and unable to enjoy the balcony and the pool was closed off and the hot tubs were closed and horrible

It was good but I am not sure that I would stay at this condo again, I thought that it was ridiculous that the parking pass was 30.00 and it was only 20.00 in the summer and then one day they pressured washed the entire pool area which was loud and unable to enjoy the balcony and the pool was closed off and the hot tubs were closed and horrible

Manager's Response

The parking pass cost at Ocean House changed to $30 in April of 2021 and has remained the same cost no matter the season. They must be purchased on site. Unfortunately, there is no good time to pressure wash due to the area being so busy year round. These are not the decisions of Gulf Shores Rentals.

Comfortable, well apportioned, showing some wear.

Reviewed on 2021-09-19 by Jane A. , Flat Rock, AL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3
Beds are very comfortable. Kitchen has everything. Sides of fridge are rusting, but appears to be cosmetic. Some art was in the drawer, but what was on the wall was pleasing. Could use a few more towels in bath, but plenty of kitchen towels.balcony is large with decent furniture, but railings and doors show rust. Comfortable living area with good sofa and chairs with ottoman, end tables and coffee table. Master shower was very slow to drain, but good hot water and water pressure. Pool was unavailable- seems it fills up with any surge and slow to get it operational again? Maybe they wait out the hurricane season before they refill it?

Beds are very comfortable. Kitchen has everything. Sides of fridge are rusting, but appears to be cosmetic. Some art was in the drawer, but what was on the wall was pleasing. Could use a few more towels in bath, but plenty of kitchen towels.balcony is large with decent furniture, but railings and doors show rust. Comfortable living area with good sofa and chairs with ottoman, end tables and coffee table. Master shower was very slow to drain, but good hot water and water pressure. Pool was unavailable- seems it fills up with any surge and slow to get it operational again? Maybe they wait out the hurricane season before they refill it?

Manager's Response

Hello! Thanks for the great review. The pool did fill up with the surge but a little TLC and it's back and going again. We will forward your suggestions to the appropriate depts. Gulf Shores Rentals strives for excellence. We would love to have you back to see us!
-Gulf Shores Rentals

Ocean House 2302

Reviewed on 2021-05-17 by , Glasgow, KY United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
very satisfied with unit

very satisfied with unit

Ocean House 2302

Reviewed on 2021-05-17 by Wilmetta M. , Glasgow, KY United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
very satisfied with unit

very satisfied with unit

Not the best weekend at the beach

Reviewed on 2021-02-07 by , Montgomery, AL United States
Overall
2
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
2
For a weekend getaway, we regularly use Gulf Shores Rentals and have not been disappointed before now. Although the location was ideal, the master bed felt like concrete and caused my husband to sleep on the couch after the first night. Two of the 4 stove-top burners would not work, so cooking seafood was very difficult. Finally, when we washed our clothes on our last evening, we discovered the dryer was not working so we carried damp clothes home. Since we were checking out the next morning, we made a point to let the rental agent know about our disappointing stay.

For a weekend getaway, we regularly use Gulf Shores Rentals and have not been disappointed before now. Although the location was ideal, the master bed felt like concrete and caused my husband to sleep on the couch after the first night. Two of the 4 stove-top burners would not work, so cooking seafood was very difficult. Finally, when we washed our clothes on our last evening, we discovered the dryer was not working so we carried damp clothes home. Since we were checking out the next morning, we made a point to let the rental agent know about our disappointing stay.

Ocean House 2302

Reviewed on 2020-07-20 by Susan H. , Louisville, KY United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3
We had a great time. The condo should do some updating and the washer and dryer should be fixed or replaced. They were both really loud and the dryer would take at least 3-4 cycles to dry clothes. The property grounds were well taken care of. The weather and ocean were great.

We had a great time. The condo should do some updating and the washer and dryer should be fixed or replaced. They were both really loud and the dryer would take at least 3-4 cycles to dry clothes. The property grounds were well taken care of. The weather and ocean were great.

Great beach getaway!

Reviewed on 2020-07-02 by , Baton Rouge, LA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Nice condo on the beach; convenient to restaurants and activities; very clean unit; I'd recommend to anyone looking for a great place on the beach for a vacation getaway

Nice condo on the beach; convenient to restaurants and activities; very clean unit; I'd recommend to anyone looking for a great place on the beach for a vacation getaway

Best customer service ever!

Reviewed on 2020-05-24 by Donna C. , Cadiz, KY United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Always get a real person to answer the phone and match you with a place to fit your needs, every time I know I will have the perfect experience

Always get a real person to answer the phone and match you with a place to fit your needs, every time I know I will have the perfect experience