You are here

Beds Baths Summary

2 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms

Description

Ocean House #1405 is an interior gulf-front 2 bedroom 2 bath condominium on the 4th floor in building I overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. The unit is approximately 1000 sq ft with views of the gulf from the living room and gulf-side master bedroom. The condo has a fully equipped kitchen with a washer and dryer. There are 2 full baths with either a tub/shower combo or a stand-alone shower. The gulf-side master bathroom is accessed via the bedroom and hallway. The street-side bedroom has an attached bathroom with a stand-up shower.

Ocean House I and II are 9-story buildings with 6 units per floor located 1 mile West of Highway 59 in Gulf Shores. Ocean House has a large seasonal zero-entry outdoor pool and a small kiddie pool. The property also has a grilling area that services both buildings I and II. Minimum age required: 23. King, Queen, Sofa sleeper. Sleeps 6.

Parking passes are purchased on-site at Ocean House at the guard house or office located in building I - CASH ONLY. There is a maximum of 2 parking passes per unit and the cost is set by the association and is subject to change at any time without notice.

Review: 5 stars. This was one of our favorite beach trips yet! I love the staff. The pool was very big and perfect for my little one. The room was a perfect size, we will be back!

Review: We had a nice stay. Nice condo.

Map/Directions

Get Directions

Availability

February 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
 
March 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Reviews

Leave a Review

Beautiful view!

Reviewed on 2023-07-24 by Alexis R. , Aurora, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
4
Beautiful view comfy beds a few small things. Mold growing on bedroom ceiling, I sprayed with bleach but the air filter should definitely be changed. Bathtub also had mold and top underside of toilet lid. There were plenty of dishes to use which was great. Other than the mold we have zero complaints and would for sure rent this unit again. My kids absolutely love it in gulf shores and love being so close to the beach.

Beautiful view comfy beds a few small things. Mold growing on bedroom ceiling, I sprayed with bleach but the air filter should definitely be changed. Bathtub also had mold and top underside of toilet lid. There were plenty of dishes to use which was great. Other than the mold we have zero complaints and would for sure rent this unit again. My kids absolutely love it in gulf shores and love being so close to the beach.

07/12-16/2023

Reviewed on 2023-07-20 by TAMMY M. , FORSYTH, GA US
Overall
2
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3
Air conditioning vent in master bathroom dripped water so floor was constantly wet. Mold/Mildew is on ceilings in all rooms, can't lock the patio doors, neither tv in bedrooms would connect to satellite, washing machine made very loud noise so couldn't do any laundry. Way overpriced for this Condo.

Air conditioning vent in master bathroom dripped water so floor was constantly wet. Mold/Mildew is on ceilings in all rooms, can't lock the patio doors, neither tv in bedrooms would connect to satellite, washing machine made very loud noise so couldn't do any laundry. Way overpriced for this Condo.

Review of Ocean House - Unit 1405

Reviewed on 2023-07-04 by , grottoes, VA United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
1
Location
5
Property condition
4
June 24-July 1
The general rental experience was good - easy to follow and accomplish.
While the facility was decorated nicely - bright colors and "beachy-feel" - the cleanliness made the unit feel a bit unhealthy. Mold/Mildew around vents, filthy floors and attention to major areas left us to believe that "unseen" areas must not be well cared for either. We felt our thoughts should be expressed because the owner may not be aware that housekeeping is not up to par, and their unit could be unhealthy for tenants moving forward.
If the cleanliness were to be upgraded, we would definitely stay again and recommend the unit to others.

June 24-July 1<br/>The general rental experience was good - easy to follow and accomplish.<br/>While the facility was decorated nicely - bright colors and "beachy-feel" - the cleanliness made the unit feel a bit unhealthy. Mold/Mildew around vents, filthy floors and attention to major areas left us to believe that "unseen" areas must not be well cared for either. We felt our thoughts should be expressed because the owner may not be aware that housekeeping is not up to par, and their unit could be unhealthy for tenants moving forward.<br/>If the cleanliness were to be upgraded, we would definitely stay again and recommend the unit to others.

Good first experience

Reviewed on 2023-06-05 by Tabatha C. , Russellville, MO United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3
Overall I had a pretty great first time experience! The bathtub faucets definitely need to be replaced in the master bathroom as they look like they had a lot of black mold in them, but everything else was super clean. The pool for the joint ocean houses needs to be cleaned a lot more thoroughly as that water in the middle was pretty disgusting almost every day arpund the edges and there was a lot of mold in a lot of areas as well.

Overall I had a pretty great first time experience! The bathtub faucets definitely need to be replaced in the master bathroom as they look like they had a lot of black mold in them, but everything else was super clean. The pool for the joint ocean houses needs to be cleaned a lot more thoroughly as that water in the middle was pretty disgusting almost every day arpund the edges and there was a lot of mold in a lot of areas as well.

Manager's Response

Hello! Thank you for the great review. We are so happy to hear this guest enjoyed their stay with us. We would love to host them again, so we hope they call us for their next visit. Any maintenance and housekeeping issues will be passed along to that department to be corrected. At Gulf Shores Rentals, we are always looking to improve our properties to ensure an enjoyable stay for our guests. Thank you!
-Gulf Shores Rentals

Love is in the air!

Reviewed on 2023-05-04 by , BEAUMONT, TX Unknown
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Always an amzing time to relax and enjoy our anniversary.

Always an amzing time to relax and enjoy our anniversary.

Manager's Response

Hello! Thank you for the great review. At Gulf Shores Rentals, we strive to make sure every guest is enjoying their vacation. We are so happy to hear this guest enjoyed their stay with us! We would love to host them again, so we hope they call us for their next visit. Thank you!
-Gulf Shores Rentals

Beautiful condo

Reviewed on 2023-04-27 by Donna C. , Williamsville, MO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This is a beautiful ocean front condo with everything you would need for your stay. It was very clean and I would highly recommend this condo.

This is a beautiful ocean front condo with everything you would need for your stay. It was very clean and I would highly recommend this condo.

Manager's Response

Hello! Thank you for the great review. At Gulf Shores Rentals, we strive to make sure every guest is enjoying their vacation. We are so happy to hear this guest enjoyed their stay with us! We would love to host them again, so we hope they call us for their next visit. Thank you!
-Gulf Shores Rentals

Gulf shore stay

Reviewed on 2023-04-24 by Robert A. , Hardinsburg, KY United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4
Cleanliness was ok.
The kitchen didn’t have enough pans etc as far as cooking. We wanted to cook spaghetti and there wasn’t a pan big enough to boil the pasta?!
Sliding doors would t close/seal all the way. But there was a bar to put in for safety/security.
Would have been nice to have information about surrounding events. Unable to rent the umbrella chairs on the beach. No info in the condo and personnel on property were not any help. Finally contacted the rental company but they never showed up 3 hours later?
The beach was awesome. Our food was awesome at the surrounding restaurants. Would stay there again but would call in advance to make sure we had all the amenities reserved.

Cleanliness was ok. <br/>The kitchen didn&#x2019;t have enough pans etc as far as cooking. We wanted to cook spaghetti and there wasn&#x2019;t a pan big enough to boil the pasta?!<br/>Sliding doors would t close/seal all the way. But there was a bar to put in for safety/security. <br/>Would have been nice to have information about surrounding events. Unable to rent the umbrella chairs on the beach. No info in the condo and personnel on property were not any help. Finally contacted the rental company but they never showed up 3 hours later? <br/>The beach was awesome. Our food was awesome at the surrounding restaurants. Would stay there again but would call in advance to make sure we had all the amenities reserved.

So Much Fun

Reviewed on 2023-04-01 by Jenny W. , Belleville, IL US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This was our first time using the Hospitality App and we were very pleased with it. The unit we initially booked, was sold but the management company contacted us and gave us several options to choose from. Loved the location! The unit was super cute and made our stay relaxing and easy.

This was our first time using the Hospitality App and we were very pleased with it. The unit we initially booked, was sold but the management company contacted us and gave us several options to choose from. Loved the location! The unit was super cute and made our stay relaxing and easy.

Manager's Response

Hello! Thank you for the great review. At Gulf Shores Rentals, we strive to make sure every guest is enjoying their vacation. We are so happy to hear this guest enjoyed their stay with us! We would love to host them again, so we hope they call us for their next visit. Thank you!
-Gulf Shores Rentals

Gulf Shores Vacation 2022

Reviewed on 2022-08-22 by , Iowa Falls, IA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
All was good.

All was good.

Roaches

Reviewed on 2022-07-28 by , SEMMES, AL United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3
Unit 1405 was infested with roaches

Unit 1405 was infested with roaches

At the beach in Gulf Shores

Reviewed on 2022-07-18 by , Lyles, TN United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3
The unit was nice. Everything was clean in the unit except it had ROACHES which meant making sure nothing was left open and emptying and shaking out EVERYTHING when we were packing to come home so we did not bring roaches to our vehicle or home. also, the two back burners on the stove did not work and the microwave was very, very slow to heat.

The unit was nice. Everything was clean in the unit except it had ROACHES which meant making sure nothing was left open and emptying and shaking out EVERYTHING when we were packing to come home so we did not bring roaches to our vehicle or home. also, the two back burners on the stove did not work and the microwave was very, very slow to heat.

BP bacay

Reviewed on 2022-06-27 by Bobby P. , Bolivar, MO United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
It was good all except the roaches

It was good all except the roaches

Roaches, roaches, roaches

Reviewed on 2022-05-11 by , Bessemer, AL United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3
Beautiful unit, good location, clean but roach INFESTED. We arrived late in the evening and walked in to roaches running and scattering all in the kitchen. They were in the cabinets and smaller ones climbing walls. Called after hours number and they sent a tech with a can of generic spray who handed it to me and said they would call pest control the next day. Next day another tech comes out for another problem and tells me the condo association was responsible for pest control and not maintenance. The spray kept them at bay for a couple of days and then they seemed to like the smell of it. By our last day they were getting bold and venturing out beyond the kitchen. Haven't been in a place with obvious roaches for many years and this was an experience. No one followed up on the situation nor offered a resolution. Someone knew the unit had roaches because there was a roach motel under the cabinet. There was no way the cleaning staff could not have seen them. Would have rated the unit a 5 star if there were no roaches.

Beautiful unit, good location, clean but roach INFESTED. We arrived late in the evening and walked in to roaches running and scattering all in the kitchen. They were in the cabinets and smaller ones climbing walls. Called after hours number and they sent a tech with a can of generic spray who handed it to me and said they would call pest control the next day. Next day another tech comes out for another problem and tells me the condo association was responsible for pest control and not maintenance. The spray kept them at bay for a couple of days and then they seemed to like the smell of it. By our last day they were getting bold and venturing out beyond the kitchen. Haven't been in a place with obvious roaches for many years and this was an experience. No one followed up on the situation nor offered a resolution. Someone knew the unit had roaches because there was a roach motel under the cabinet. There was no way the cleaning staff could not have seen them. Would have rated the unit a 5 star if there were no roaches.

Manager's Response

We reached out to the HOA immediately regarding this issue after reading this review. They stated the unit had been sprayed a few days before this guest arrived. We are so sorry this guest experienced this during their stay. We have brought it to the attention of several depts to get this rectified. We failed to reach out to you and let you know what was being done on the issue and we do apologize.

-Gulf Shores Rentals

Ocean House 1405

Reviewed on 2022-03-31 by , Delphi, IN United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
We stayed at this rental with 2 adults and 3 small kids. There was plenty of space for all of us. The kitchen was equipped with all needed items and was clean. Rental provided a wonderful Gulf view with nice balcony furniture. Bathrooms were spacious and clean. Rental had access to large pool and patio. I do wish the pool area had more lounge chairs, there was extra space so this could have easily have been accomplished. I do realize this is a property problem more than this particular rental. My family would definitely stay here again. Our only complaint is that we had to pay for parking once we arrived. The guardhouse only took cash. Although I did know ahead of time that parking was separate, in none of the paper work was the amount ever specified. This would have been nice to know ahead of time, especially since we had to pay cash. If the property wants to charge for parking it should be directly included in your bill when you reserve the rental.

We stayed at this rental with 2 adults and 3 small kids. There was plenty of space for all of us. The kitchen was equipped with all needed items and was clean. Rental provided a wonderful Gulf view with nice balcony furniture. Bathrooms were spacious and clean. Rental had access to large pool and patio. I do wish the pool area had more lounge chairs, there was extra space so this could have easily have been accomplished. I do realize this is a property problem more than this particular rental. My family would definitely stay here again. Our only complaint is that we had to pay for parking once we arrived. The guardhouse only took cash. Although I did know ahead of time that parking was separate, in none of the paper work was the amount ever specified. This would have been nice to know ahead of time, especially since we had to pay cash. If the property wants to charge for parking it should be directly included in your bill when you reserve the rental.

Manager's Response

Hello! Thank you for the great review. At Gulf Shores Rentals, we strive to make sure every guest is enjoying their vacation. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We would love to host you again so be sure to call us for your next visit.
-Gulf Shores Rentals

Snowbird stay

Reviewed on 2022-03-08 by , Jenison, MI United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Overall our stay was good but there were some improvements needed. We called on problem with cockroaches and Gulf Shores came once and the association came 3 times. Floors could be cleaned with soap and water so feet and socks don't turn black. Also leave some cleaning products so rental people could clean some. View from the deck was wonderful !!

Overall our stay was good but there were some improvements needed. We called on problem with cockroaches and Gulf Shores came once and the association came 3 times. Floors could be cleaned with soap and water so feet and socks don't turn black. Also leave some cleaning products so rental people could clean some. View from the deck was wonderful !!

Manager's Response

Hello! Thank you for the great review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to host you again so be sure to call us for your next visit. Your maintenance and housekeeping issues will be passed along to that department to be corrected. We are always looking to improve our properties to ensure an enjoyable stay for our guests. Thank you!
-Gulf Shores Rentals

Ocean House Vacation Review 2021

Reviewed on 2021-09-12 by Jim P. , House Springs, MO United States
Overall
1
Services from rental manager
1
Cleanliness
1
Location
5
Property condition
1
This was the 4th time we stayed at Ocean House for our vacation. The unit we stayed in this time was not clean-floors were dirty, dirty clothes found in closet, water stain on bedside end table, bed linen was rough. We were only in unit for 1-2 hours and noticed our feet were black from the floors. My wife had to mop all the floors ourselves to get them clean. When we notified management the next day(we arrived late in day), they wanted to send Housekeeping Manager but since we already cleaned, I told them no need. But I did want to speak to a manager. I was told someone would call next day. I had to call them as no one called. I asked for return of cleaning fee as we had to clean unit. I was told they would not refund fee since I did not have Housekeeping come when offered! What use would that be if it was already cleaned by us! We had pictures to prove the issues but they did not want them. I then requested a credit for next rental and a supervisor was to call-no call. Very unresponsive management. We will take our business elsewhere.

This was the 4th time we stayed at Ocean House for our vacation. The unit we stayed in this time was not clean-floors were dirty, dirty clothes found in closet, water stain on bedside end table, bed linen was rough. We were only in unit for 1-2 hours and noticed our feet were black from the floors. My wife had to mop all the floors ourselves to get them clean. When we notified management the next day(we arrived late in day), they wanted to send Housekeeping Manager but since we already cleaned, I told them no need. But I did want to speak to a manager. I was told someone would call next day. I had to call them as no one called. I asked for return of cleaning fee as we had to clean unit. I was told they would not refund fee since I did not have Housekeeping come when offered! What use would that be if it was already cleaned by us! We had pictures to prove the issues but they did not want them. I then requested a credit for next rental and a supervisor was to call-no call. Very unresponsive management. We will take our business elsewhere.

Manager's Response

Hello! Thanks for the review. It has been a very busy season for us, and the units have not received their deep cleans yet. We will be sure to pass this information along to the appropriate departments for inspection and review. Any suggestions regarding the replacement of furniture, beds, etc. will be passed along to the owner of the unit. It is our policy to not refund cleaning fees when our housekeeping dept. is not allowed to correct the issue.

-Gulf Shores Rentals

Great place

Reviewed on 2021-08-14 by , LEVELLAND, TX United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Right on the beach. Perfect for the family to just walk to the water

Right on the beach. Perfect for the family to just walk to the water

Manager's Response

Hello! Thank you for the great review. At Gulf Shores Rentals, we strive to make sure every guest is enjoying their vacation. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We would love to host you again so be sure to call us for your next visit.
-Gulf Shores Rentals

Just the little things

Reviewed on 2021-07-09 by , Jasper, TN United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3
Gulf Shores and Ocean House have always been a favorite. The elevator and glass door to hallway really needs to be cleaned daily. It was very dirty. The pool was closed one day. Inside the unit, the kids feet were nasty after walking across floor barefoot. There were burned out lightbulbs and remote batteries had to be changed out before using. The toilet paper holder fell off at first touch and the door handle to patio was about to fall off as well. Other than these little annoying things, the condo is decorated nicely and very comfortable. I do recommend and would like to return.

Gulf Shores and Ocean House have always been a favorite. The elevator and glass door to hallway really needs to be cleaned daily. It was very dirty. The pool was closed one day. Inside the unit, the kids feet were nasty after walking across floor barefoot. There were burned out lightbulbs and remote batteries had to be changed out before using. The toilet paper holder fell off at first touch and the door handle to patio was about to fall off as well. Other than these little annoying things, the condo is decorated nicely and very comfortable. I do recommend and would like to return.

Manager's Response

Hello! Thank you for the great review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to host you again so be sure to call us for your next visit. Your maintenance issues will be passed along to that department to be corrected. We are always looking to improve our properties to ensure an enjoyable stay for our guests. Thank you! -Gulf Shores Rentals

Gulf Shores Vacation 2021

Reviewed on 2021-06-06 by Steve B. , Tulsa, OK United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Overall, the experience was good. Condo was better than expected, it was clean and orderly when we arrived and everything worked fine except for the ice maker in the freezer. However, the staff made attempts to repair the ice maker; when that was unsuccessful, they provided a bag of ice; and then they proceeded to replace the refrigerator after we left (which was by our choice to have it replaced after our departure). Very much enjoyed these restaurants: De Soto, Sea and Suds, and Oyster House. We visited those establishments in the mid-afternoon timeframe for lunch or at 11:00 for an early lunch and those times worked well. We purposely avoided the main lunch time and dinner times due to overcrowding and very long waits. Food was very good and we would recommend those three establishments. The umbrella/chair rental arrangement with Ike's was not very accommodating - they would only rent consecutive days and only on the day before you wanted to make a rental. They need to be more flexible.

Overall, the experience was good. Condo was better than expected, it was clean and orderly when we arrived and everything worked fine except for the ice maker in the freezer. However, the staff made attempts to repair the ice maker; when that was unsuccessful, they provided a bag of ice; and then they proceeded to replace the refrigerator after we left (which was by our choice to have it replaced after our departure). Very much enjoyed these restaurants: De Soto, Sea and Suds, and Oyster House. We visited those establishments in the mid-afternoon timeframe for lunch or at 11:00 for an early lunch and those times worked well. We purposely avoided the main lunch time and dinner times due to overcrowding and very long waits. Food was very good and we would recommend those three establishments. The umbrella/chair rental arrangement with Ike's was not very accommodating - they would only rent consecutive days and only on the day before you wanted to make a rental. They need to be more flexible.

Manager's Response

Hello! Thank you so much for the review. We love hearing our guests were pleased with their stay. Since the units are individually owned, we will send all suggestions to the owners. Come back and stay with us again soon! The beach is waiting…
-Gulf Shores Rentals

Great place!

Reviewed on 2021-05-17 by Rhonda P. , Ralph, AL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
I was very pleased with this property. It was very clean and that’s big for me! Check in and out was super easy! We will rent again!

I was very pleased with this property. It was very clean and that&#x2019;s big for me! Check in and out was super easy! We will rent again!

Great stay

Reviewed on 2020-07-09 by , New Iberia, LA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4
Nice condo right on the beach. No complaints.

Nice condo right on the beach. No complaints.