You are here

Beds Baths Summary

2 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms

Description

Ocean House #1203 is an interior gulf-front 2 bedroom 2 bath condominium located on the 2nd floor in building I overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. The unit is approximately 1000 sq ft with views of the gulf from the living room and gulf-side master bedroom. The condo has a fully equipped kitchen with a washer and dryer. There are 2 full baths with either a tub/shower combo or a stand-alone shower. The gulf-side master bathroom is accessed via the bedroom and hallway. The street-side bedroom has an attached bathroom with a stand-up shower.

Ocean House I and II are 9-story buildings with 6 units per floor located 1 mile West of Highway 59 in Gulf Shores. Ocean House has a large seasonal zero-entry outdoor pool and a small kiddie pool. The property also has a grilling area that services both buildings I and II. Minimum age required: 23. King, Queen, Sofa sleeper. Sleeps 6.

Parking passes are purchased on-site at Ocean House at the guard house or office located in building I - CASH ONLY. There is a maximum of 2 parking passes per unit and the cost is set by the association and is subject to change at any time without notice.

Map/Directions

Get Directions

Availability

September 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
 
March 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Reviews

Leave a Review

Repeat Renter

Reviewed on 2023-08-05 by Vicki S. , Fort Payne, AL US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This was my second year renting this condo. It’s not only clean, it’s one of the few that have tables for 6 in the dining room and one the balcony. The layout of the bedrooms and bathrooms work well for us. We did have two small issues this visit. Slight odor of sewage (?) from washing machine(?) and the slider from living room to balcony didn’t lock. I left word with management and have no doubt they will be attended to immediately.

This was my second year renting this condo. It’s not only clean, it’s one of the few that have tables for 6 in the dining room and one the balcony. The layout of the bedrooms and bathrooms work well for us. We did have two small issues this visit. Slight odor of sewage (?) from washing machine(?) and the slider from living room to balcony didn’t lock. I left word with management and have no doubt they will be attended to immediately.

Just right

Reviewed on 2023-06-19 by , Cullman, AL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The place was well kept and also very convient being on 2nd floor in front of pool.

The place was well kept and also very convient being on 2nd floor in front of pool.

Manager's Response

Hello! Thank you for the great review. At Gulf Shores Rentals, we strive to make sure every guest is enjoying their vacation. We are so happy to hear this guest enjoyed their stay with us! We would love to host them again, so we hope they call us for their next visit. Thank you!
-Gulf Shores Rentals

Some things could have been better

Reviewed on 2023-04-10 by Weston K. , Fort Wayne, IN US
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
The retrieval of the package was easy, but NOT at the property itself. There is a building 1 and 2 and no map of what floors the rooms are on. A brief instruction would have helped our arrival on what floor our room was on. No one in office or security booth, notes everywhere about needing a parking permit and to call a number if no one is around. I called twice with no answer. I was little worried about my van getting towed, till the second day when i seen a guy walking around the parking lots and he got my 30$ for a pass. After the first night we noticed a really bad water leak that looked like it was coming from a new water heater. After reporting it, a tech was onsite ASAP, but only took the closet door off, pulled carpet back and cut out padding. He said to leave it like that to dry out and the company who installed the water heater will be back to fix it. No one came back and no further communication from company. The one bedroom wasn’t very pleasant with a closet door leaning against the wall and carpet pulled up.
The rest of the condo was very nice. It had all the cooking utensils needed for our stay. The washer and dryer ran everyday. I really liked being on the 2nd floor, so we didn’t have to use the elevator everytime. The unit had great views of the gulf and swimming area. I would stay in this unit again in the future, specially now that i know the ropes. The hot water heater experience wasn’t good at all, but feel it was a one off and management will communicate better with quest after reading this review.

The retrieval of the package was easy, but NOT at the property itself. There is a building 1 and 2 and no map of what floors the rooms are on. A brief instruction would have helped our arrival on what floor our room was on. No one in office or security booth, notes everywhere about needing a parking permit and to call a number if no one is around. I called twice with no answer. I was little worried about my van getting towed, till the second day when i seen a guy walking around the parking lots and he got my 30$ for a pass. After the first night we noticed a really bad water leak that looked like it was coming from a new water heater. After reporting it, a tech was onsite ASAP, but only took the closet door off, pulled carpet back and cut out padding. He said to leave it like that to dry out and the company who installed the water heater will be back to fix it. No one came back and no further communication from company. The one bedroom wasn&#x2019;t very pleasant with a closet door leaning against the wall and carpet pulled up. <br/>The rest of the condo was very nice. It had all the cooking utensils needed for our stay. The washer and dryer ran everyday. I really liked being on the 2nd floor, so we didn&#x2019;t have to use the elevator everytime. The unit had great views of the gulf and swimming area. I would stay in this unit again in the future, specially now that i know the ropes. The hot water heater experience wasn&#x2019;t good at all, but feel it was a one off and management will communicate better with quest after reading this review.

bad planning,broken equip,constructiom

Reviewed on 2023-02-27 by Michael S. , RIVER FALLS, WI Unknown
Overall
1
Services from rental manager
1
Cleanliness
3
Location
2
Property condition
1
**** poor

**** poor

Relaxing Time

Reviewed on 2022-11-01 by Donna C. , Cadiz, KY United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Was just as always, great weather, not crowded and easy access

Was just as always, great weather, not crowded and easy access

Manager's Response

Hello! Thank you for the great review. At Gulf Shores Rentals, we strive to make sure every guest is enjoying their vacation. We are so happy to hear this guest enjoyed their stay with us! We would love to host them again, so we hope they call us for their next visit. Thank you!
-Gulf Shores Rentals

Good but has some issues

Reviewed on 2022-10-16 by Jon T. , Carmel, IN US
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
This unit was nice, but there were several issues that would prevent us from staying there again. Both keys to the unit’s door were very difficult to use. The property managers brought two other keys for us to use that were slightly less finicky, but it was a daily frustration. It’s disappointing because apparently the keys have been an issue per a review about 4 months ago. We also weren’t able to make or receive any phone calls on our cell phones in the unit or it’s balcony. We’ve stayed in other units in Ocean House 1 and 2 and never had this issue before. Work calls needed to be made from the pool, beach or parking lot. We noticed several other people making calls outside the units, so we suspected it wasn’t just our cell service. The master bed’s mattress also needs to be replaced. Besides all that, the unit was clean and the location is great. We had a nice time, but we won’t rent this unit again.

This unit was nice, but there were several issues that would prevent us from staying there again. Both keys to the unit&#x2019;s door were very difficult to use. The property managers brought two other keys for us to use that were slightly less finicky, but it was a daily frustration. It&#x2019;s disappointing because apparently the keys have been an issue per a review about 4 months ago. We also weren&#x2019;t able to make or receive any phone calls on our cell phones in the unit or it&#x2019;s balcony. We&#x2019;ve stayed in other units in Ocean House 1 and 2 and never had this issue before. Work calls needed to be made from the pool, beach or parking lot. We noticed several other people making calls outside the units, so we suspected it wasn&#x2019;t just our cell service. The master bed&#x2019;s mattress also needs to be replaced. Besides all that, the unit was clean and the location is great. We had a nice time, but we won&#x2019;t rent this unit again.

Manager's Response

Hello! Thank you for the review. Unfortunately, when new keys are made, they must be used a few times to really get grooved into the lock. We replaced several keys months ago. Any maintenance and housekeeping issues will be passed along to that department to be corrected. We really can't explain the unit specific cell service problem because we have never heard of something like that. We do recommend not relying on the internet and service here for work because the island can get so busy, service is a problem for all. At Gulf Shores Rentals, we are always looking to improve our properties to ensure an enjoyable stay for our guests. Thank you!
-Gulf Shores Rentals

Feedback

Reviewed on 2022-09-26 by Scott C. , leeds, AL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Overall it was great. However, upon arrival the unit smelled like musty and mildewed. After the air ran for a couple days the smell wasn't as bad.

Overall it was great. However, upon arrival the unit smelled like musty and mildewed. After the air ran for a couple days the smell wasn't as bad.

Overall Good Experience

Reviewed on 2022-07-02 by Tim D. , Mount Pleasant, TN United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
The Good: Condo was very clean and location was great! The Bad: 1)Entry door lock was terrible, was very difficult to lock and unlock EVERY time, it's 2022 should not be using keys/ upgrade to keypad ASAP. 2) the sofa bed sheets did not fit and no blanket, we gave up sheet and blanket from other bed. 3) At 4am EVERY Day the garbage Truck VERY LOUD came to collect the garbage right outside our door and woke us up everyday. 4) 1st condo Ive ever had to pay to park at the complex, we had 2 vehicles is was $60 for the 5 days. If you can deal with all that the condo is nice and location is great.

The Good: Condo was very clean and location was great! The Bad: 1)Entry door lock was terrible, was very difficult to lock and unlock EVERY time, it's 2022 should not be using keys/ upgrade to keypad ASAP. 2) the sofa bed sheets did not fit and no blanket, we gave up sheet and blanket from other bed. 3) At 4am EVERY Day the garbage Truck VERY LOUD came to collect the garbage right outside our door and woke us up everyday. 4) 1st condo Ive ever had to pay to park at the complex, we had 2 vehicles is was $60 for the 5 days. If you can deal with all that the condo is nice and location is great.

Sparsely furnished , very drafty and frigid floors, unfriendly

Reviewed on 2022-03-03 by , Aitkin, MN United States
Overall
2
Services from rental manager
1
Cleanliness
3
Location
2
Property condition
2
The most disturbing experience during my stay was maintenance coming unannounced to my door, knocking and using master key to unlock and open door before I could answer knock. He basically said I had no right to refuse his entry!

The most disturbing experience during my stay was maintenance coming unannounced to my door, knocking and using master key to unlock and open door before I could answer knock. He basically said I had no right to refuse his entry!

Manager's Response

I was concerned by your review so I reached out to our maintenance department to find out what happened. No one from Gulf Shores Rentals entered your unit during your stay so this must have been the housing association maintenance. We sincerely apologize as this must have been alarming. We are not always notified of HOAs needing to do maintenance or we let our guests know.

Gulf Shores Rentals

Love Gulf Shores!!

Reviewed on 2021-11-14 by Donna C. , Cadiz, KY United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
5
Very relaxing time and not crowded, one of the best stays I have had.

Very relaxing time and not crowded, one of the best stays I have had.

Great stay in Gulf Shores

Reviewed on 2021-08-03 by Curtis B. , Cullman, AL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Had a wonderful time. Condo was great

Had a wonderful time. Condo was great

Manager's Response

Hello! Thank you for the great review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We would love to host you again so be sure to call us for your next visit.
-Gulf Shores Rentals

Ocean House 1203, Gulf Shores Rentals, Inc

Reviewed on 2021-08-02 by , Rockwall, TX United States
Overall
1
Services from rental manager
1
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4
We have rented through Gulf Shores Rental, Inc for years and have always loved staying at Ocean House. That being said, this experience was very different. One morning we woke up to our daughter screaming that everything was wet and water was everywhere. We later found out that a pipe had busted somewhere in the building and our entire floor had flooded. We were never updated by anyone from the rental company. I tried to call multiple times and couldn’t get ahold of anyone. The only people that updated us was the crew from a company sent there to clean up the mess. Carpet and padding was ripped out of the condo, furniture moved all around, beds stripped and mattresses moved. At the end of the day we were left with a complete mess and had to put things back together in order to sleep there. About 25 large fans and two humidifiers were placed in the unit abs we were told to leave them on at all times. The condo got up to 83 degrees and was miserable and sounded like a jet plane it was so loud. The next day I finally had gotten in touch with someone who said he would call me back. I was later called and he left a voicemail telling me they had no where else for us to go, but would refund us our last nights stay if we left early....seriously?!? We had been through **** for two days the least we could have been offered was those two nights free no matter what. We have two children also and it was very hard to stay at out in the heat all day long while people were in and out of the condo checking it and had us keep the door unlocked so they could come/go as needed. I’m so upset with how things were handled. How no one from the rental company even bothered to check on us, or even come look at the conditions we were left with. We had to do a lot of the cleaning ourselves, bedding was even soaking wet. We removed rugs and washed items ourselves.
Again, we have used this company for years but the lack of response and professionalism will have us staying else

We have rented through Gulf Shores Rental, Inc for years and have always loved staying at Ocean House. That being said, this experience was very different. One morning we woke up to our daughter screaming that everything was wet and water was everywhere. We later found out that a pipe had busted somewhere in the building and our entire floor had flooded. We were never updated by anyone from the rental company. I tried to call multiple times and couldn&#x2019;t get ahold of anyone. The only people that updated us was the crew from a company sent there to clean up the mess. Carpet and padding was ripped out of the condo, furniture moved all around, beds stripped and mattresses moved. At the end of the day we were left with a complete mess and had to put things back together in order to sleep there. About 25 large fans and two humidifiers were placed in the unit abs we were told to leave them on at all times. The condo got up to 83 degrees and was miserable and sounded like a jet plane it was so loud. The next day I finally had gotten in touch with someone who said he would call me back. I was later called and he left a voicemail telling me they had no where else for us to go, but would refund us our last nights stay if we left early....seriously?!? We had been through **** for two days the least we could have been offered was those two nights free no matter what. We have two children also and it was very hard to stay at out in the heat all day long while people were in and out of the condo checking it and had us keep the door unlocked so they could come/go as needed. I&#x2019;m so upset with how things were handled. How no one from the rental company even bothered to check on us, or even come look at the conditions we were left with. We had to do a lot of the cleaning ourselves, bedding was even soaking wet. We removed rugs and washed items ourselves. <br/>Again, we have used this company for years but the lack of response and professionalism will have us staying else

Manager's Response

Our guests are very important to us, and I am very sorry that you and your family had to experience this! Leaks can create chaos and a lot of damage and when they occur during peak vacation time periods it is especially challenging since, as property managers, we may not have another available property to move our guests to. It is apparent to me from your email that this was the situation. Please understand that when something like this occurs at a complex that we do not manage, we must wait for communications and information from the property manager, which can slow down our response times. We will be issuing a refund of two nights rent to the card on file for your inconvenience and in the spirit of customer service.

Memorial Day Weekend vaycay

Reviewed on 2021-06-04 by Cindy D. , Lafitte, LA United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
The people working at the rental company were friendly and very helpful. The condo was nice. Only a few things wrong in the condo. The beach was pretty and clean. Just too many shells on the shoreline which I know y'all can't help but hurt our feet. Overall was a nice and fun trip.

The people working at the rental company were friendly and very helpful. The condo was nice. Only a few things wrong in the condo. The beach was pretty and clean. Just too many shells on the shoreline which I know y'all can't help but hurt our feet. Overall was a nice and fun trip.

Manager's Response

Hello! Thank you so much for the review. We love hearing our guests were pleased with their stay. Since the units are individually owned, we will send all suggestions to the owners. Come back and stay with us again soon! The beach is waiting…
-Gulf Shores Rentals

1203

Reviewed on 2021-03-17 by Walters S. , Burlington, KY United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We stayed in 1203 of Ocean House 1. I have nothing bad to say, it was a nice comfortable unit, clean , well stocked except for a few needed things in the kitchen. Roomy enough, would stay there again!
Staff was very efficient and nice. Vaccum did’t work, so they went abd got usva new one.

We stayed in 1203 of Ocean House 1. I have nothing bad to say, it was a nice comfortable unit, clean , well stocked except for a few needed things in the kitchen. Roomy enough, would stay there again! <br/>Staff was very efficient and nice. Vaccum did&#x2019;t work, so they went abd got usva new one.

Gulf Shores Family Vacation 2020

Reviewed on 2020-10-04 by , kennett, MO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We loved the place. Everything was exactly as shown. POOL was great for little ones.

We loved the place. Everything was exactly as shown. POOL was great for little ones.

Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to review us and our property and share your memories! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see your again very soon!

Great vacation

Reviewed on 2020-07-27 by Sherri S. , Tyler, TX United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
We had such a wonderful vacation. Ocean House is such a great place to stay. Right on the beach with wonderful a wonderful view off the balcony and it is in a great location. We will definitely be staying at Ocean House again in the future.

We had such a wonderful vacation. Ocean House is such a great place to stay. Right on the beach with wonderful a wonderful view off the balcony and it is in a great location. We will definitely be staying at Ocean House again in the future.

Manager's Response

Thank you for reviewing the property and sharing your memories! We hope to see you again very soon

Great getaway!

Reviewed on 2020-06-30 by Lauren B. , Eunice, LA United States
Overall
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Ocean House I- 1203!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Ocean House I- 1203!

Happy

Reviewed on 2020-03-17 by JAMES A. , Terre Haute, IN United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
3
Had a great time visiting with all our friends. Planning on coming again next year.

Had a great time visiting with all our friends. Planning on coming again next year.