You are here

Beds Baths Summary

2 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms

Description

Legacy #702 is a custom decorated interior gulf-front 2 bedroom 2 bath condo plus media room located on the 7th floor overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Legacy 702 boasts fine furnishings and is professionally decorated by a local designer from Malouf Furniture. The master bedroom features a Tommy Bahama canopy king bed with an en suite bathroom with jetted tub and separate shower. The 2nd bedroom has a queen bed and the hall bath has a tub/shower combo. The living room and media room feature sofa sleepers. The media room has a huge sectional sofa, pub table, and flat-screen TV. The unit is approximately 1248 sq ft with views of the gulf from the living room and master bedroom. The condo has a fully equipped kitchen with a washer and dryer. King, Queen, Sofa sleeper, Sofa sleeper. Sleeps 8. **No Monthly Rentals** Saturday to Saturday booking requirement during the summer season.

Legacy is a 9-story building with 3 units per floor located 1.3 miles West of Highway 59 in Gulf Shores. Legacy has an outdoor seasonal pool. The property also has a barbecue grilling area.

Amenities

  • King
  • Queen
  • Sofa Bed
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Private Pool
  • Central Air
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Jacuzzi Tub
  • High Speed Internet
  • Elevator
  • Area Fitness Center
  • Nearby Medical Services
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Outlet Shopping
  • Movie Theatres
  • Golf Course
  • Balcony
  • Grill/BBQ
  • Shared Pool
  • Beach
  • Cable TV
  • DVD Player
  • Internet Access
  • Gulf Front

Map/Directions

Get Directions

Availability

November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Reviews

Leave a Review

STAYING AT LEGACY

Reviewed on 2022-11-07 by , Oliver Springs, TN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
It was a perfect vacation. The rental company kept in contact with me as I traveled since I booked last minute. The view was amazing. Easy directions to office. And super easy check-out. The beach was peaceful and the location was perfect. I will stay there again for sure!

It was a perfect vacation. The rental company kept in contact with me as I traveled since I booked last minute. The view was amazing. Easy directions to office. And super easy check-out. The beach was peaceful and the location was perfect. I will stay there again for sure!

Manager's Response

Hello! Thank you for the great review. At Gulf Shores Rentals, we strive to make sure every guest is enjoying their vacation. We are so happy to hear this guest enjoyed their stay with us! We would love to host them again, so we hope they call us for their next visit. Thank you!
-Gulf Shores Rentals

Frequent Flyer to Legacy

Reviewed on 2022-10-11 by Paula N. , Birmingham , AL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3
We have stayed at Legacy for many years! Have always enjoyed our stay. This time was no exception. Wonderful view and convenient to shopping, eateries and many entertainment venue's. This is our first time staying in this unit. Some of the kitchen appliances need to be replaced (microwave and oven). It also was in need of a deep clean. Especially in the master bath. The Legacy property was nice and well kept. I know it is the near the end of swim season, but, the pool needed to be cleaned. The property management company was very professional and the check in and out was quick and easy-to-use. I would recommend anyone to stay at this property and have done so!

We have stayed at Legacy for many years! Have always enjoyed our stay. This time was no exception. Wonderful view and convenient to shopping, eateries and many entertainment venue's. This is our first time staying in this unit. Some of the kitchen appliances need to be replaced (microwave and oven). It also was in need of a deep clean. Especially in the master bath. The Legacy property was nice and well kept. I know it is the near the end of swim season, but, the pool needed to be cleaned. The property management company was very professional and the check in and out was quick and easy-to-use. I would recommend anyone to stay at this property and have done so!

OK experience

Reviewed on 2022-05-09 by Justin N. , Chattanooga, TN United States
Overall
2
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
2
Disappointed overall with this condo. It appears it's the type the owners don't spend much on. The front door safety lock was broken,the kitchen cabinets had some cheap plastic overlay that was coming off,a smoke alarm battery was chirping,all the remote control batteries were low,and no Keurig coffee maker. The microwave was dirty and rusted through in the back,sink was also stained with an old style faucet.

Disappointed overall with this condo. It appears it's the type the owners don't spend much on. The front door safety lock was broken,the kitchen cabinets had some cheap plastic overlay that was coming off,a smoke alarm battery was chirping,all the remote control batteries were low,and no Keurig coffee maker. The microwave was dirty and rusted through in the back,sink was also stained with an old style faucet.

Manager's Response

We hate to hear you were so disappointed in your condo. All your issues have been sent over to the appropriate departments for immediate rectification, as we were unaware of these problems.

-Gulf Shores Rentals

Winter weekend

Reviewed on 2022-01-22 by , Prattville, AL United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
3
Cold windy and wet. Furniture old, mattress on both beds lumpy very uncomfortable bad nights rest. Table in the hallway in the way in and out. Ice would not dispense from door had to get ice by hand.

Cold windy and wet. Furniture old, mattress on both beds lumpy very uncomfortable bad nights rest. Table in the hallway in the way in and out. Ice would not dispense from door had to get ice by hand.

Manager's Response

Hello! Thank you for the review. Your suggestions regarding the replacement of furniture will be passed along for consideration. Maintenance will be notified of the ice dispenser issue. We are always looking to improve our properties to ensure an enjoyable stay for our guests. Thank you!
-Gulf Shores Rentals

Winter weekend

Reviewed on 2022-01-22 by James M. , Prattville, AL United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
3
Cold windy and wet. Furniture old, mattress on both beds lumpy very uncomfortable bad nights rest. Table in the hallway in the way in and out. Ice would not dispense from door had to get ice by hand.

Cold windy and wet. Furniture old, mattress on both beds lumpy very uncomfortable bad nights rest. Table in the hallway in the way in and out. Ice would not dispense from door had to get ice by hand.

Manager's Response

Hello! Thank you for the review. Your suggestions regarding the replacement of furniture will be passed along for consideration. Maintenance will be notified of the ice dispenser issue. We are always looking to improve our properties to ensure an enjoyable stay for our guests. Thank you!
-Gulf Shores Rentals

Legacy 702- Gulf Shore Rentals - No Shrimp Fest

Reviewed on 2021-10-13 by , Bloomington, IN United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
1
Location
5
Property condition
1
Have stayed in this same condo 4 times always look forward to it VERY DISAPPOINTED the floors were filthy! the furniture was worn,2 closet doors were hanging off the tracks, the sliding glass door handle was broken off, patio furniture filthy, only one chair to sit on balcony dishwasher sounded like we started a lawn mower the pictures displayed are from YEARS AGO don't be fooled
The management company didn't tell us shrimp fest was canceled and we had spoke to them three times in past month and they were informed 2 months ago felt like we were played for fools a cashier at sweet peas pets informed us 2 days before it was scheduled to start

Have stayed in this same condo 4 times always look forward to it VERY DISAPPOINTED the floors were filthy! the furniture was worn,2 closet doors were hanging off the tracks, the sliding glass door handle was broken off, patio furniture filthy, only one chair to sit on balcony dishwasher sounded like we started a lawn mower the pictures displayed are from YEARS AGO don't be fooled <br/>The management company didn't tell us shrimp fest was canceled and we had spoke to them three times in past month and they were informed 2 months ago felt like we were played for fools a cashier at sweet peas pets informed us 2 days before it was scheduled to start

Manager's Response

If a guest contacts us upon arrival, we will send maintenance and housekeeping out to address any issues right away. We want all of our guests to have a wonderful experience. We did not know this guest was coming for the Shrimp Fest. There are a lot of happenings on the island daily. It's impossible to know which guest is coming for which event. Had we known the guest was coming for it, we would have given the information immediately. The guest never asked us about the Shrimp Festival or mentioned the Shrimp Festival in conversation. We have one record of speaking with this guest and it was before the Shrimp Fest was canceled.

Great location

Reviewed on 2021-07-12 by Debbi W. , Spring Hill, TN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The condo was great for our needs! The room for the kids was in the center- and because it didn’t have windows, we were all able to sleep til 8 am each day (the kids are usually up when they see daylight!) my only real complaint is that there were no hangers in the closets.
Also, it would be nice to have an extra toilet paper roll in the condo somewhere... we ran completely out before realizing there was no back-up.

The condo was great for our needs! The room for the kids was in the center- and because it didn&#x2019;t have windows, we were all able to sleep til 8 am each day (the kids are usually up when they see daylight!) my only real complaint is that there were no hangers in the closets.<br/>Also, it would be nice to have an extra toilet paper roll in the condo somewhere... we ran completely out before realizing there was no back-up. <br/>

Manager's Response

Hello! Thank you for the great review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to host you again so be sure to call us for your next visit. Your suggestions will be passed along for consideration. We are always looking to improve our properties to ensure an enjoyable stay for our guests. Thank you! -Gulf Shores Rentals

Beach stay

Reviewed on 2021-07-04 by , Lawrenceburg, TN United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
3
Condo was decorated pretty. Location is convenient! The balcony furniture was broken and that was disappointing to only have 1 chair and 1 lounger. If I was the condo owner I would want to know that the cleaning service is lacking. Beautiful condo, but needs a new cleaning crew!

Condo was decorated pretty. Location is convenient! The balcony furniture was broken and that was disappointing to only have 1 chair and 1 lounger. If I was the condo owner I would want to know that the cleaning service is lacking. Beautiful condo, but needs a new cleaning crew!

Manager's Response

Hello! Thank you for the great review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to host you again so be sure to call us for your next visit. Your maintenance issues will be passed along to that department to be corrected. We are always looking to improve our properties to ensure an enjoyable stay for our guests. Thank you!

Nice Quiet Area

Reviewed on 2021-04-19 by Ryan M. , KOKOMO, IN United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3
We had a pleasant stay. The condos kitchen and bathroom cabinets need fixed as they were peeling away on the doors. Light in the main bedroom didn’t work. The floors were gritty and when we wiped up the floor they came Away with lots of dirt. But the condo other then what was listed was well decorated and spacious probably wouldn’t stay again unless things were fixed.

We had a pleasant stay. The condos kitchen and bathroom cabinets need fixed as they were peeling away on the doors. Light in the main bedroom didn&#x2019;t work. The floors were gritty and when we wiped up the floor they came Away with lots of dirt. But the condo other then what was listed was well decorated and spacious probably wouldn&#x2019;t stay again unless things were fixed.

Legacy 702

Reviewed on 2021-04-06 by , Neenah, WI, WI United States
Overall
2
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
2
Location
4
Property condition
1
The positives were the location, the beds were comfortable and the towels were in good shape. The condo was quiet. The negatives far outweighed though. The property was in poor shape and in need of many repairs and deep cleaning. The curtains have an eight inch water stain at the bottom. The cupboard doors were falling apart and off in the kitchen and bathrooms. The dishes and kitchen were not adequate. We pulled two glasses from the kitchen cabinet that were broken. The knives would not cut through anything, even a simple piece of fruit was dangerous to attempt to cut. The baseboards were filthy and in need of a fresh coat of paint. The entry lock keypad code did not work. The exterior patio was filthy and smelled of cigarettes. It was covered in cigarette ashes and spilled food & drinks. The patio furniture was dirty and uncomfortable. The comforter on the master king bed was worn and fraying beyond repair. The elevator was very dirty. We would not recommend this condo or stay here again.

The positives were the location, the beds were comfortable and the towels were in good shape. The condo was quiet. The negatives far outweighed though. The property was in poor shape and in need of many repairs and deep cleaning. The curtains have an eight inch water stain at the bottom. The cupboard doors were falling apart and off in the kitchen and bathrooms. The dishes and kitchen were not adequate. We pulled two glasses from the kitchen cabinet that were broken. The knives would not cut through anything, even a simple piece of fruit was dangerous to attempt to cut. The baseboards were filthy and in need of a fresh coat of paint. The entry lock keypad code did not work. The exterior patio was filthy and smelled of cigarettes. It was covered in cigarette ashes and spilled food & drinks. The patio furniture was dirty and uncomfortable. The comforter on the master king bed was worn and fraying beyond repair. The elevator was very dirty. We would not recommend this condo or stay here again.

Manager's Response

Thank you for reviewing our property. Our company strives for excellence but we do realize that mistakes can be made so we ask that we be contacted and given the opportunity to correct any issues. We can dispatch housekeeping and/or maintenance to address any issues. Our properties are individually owned and we will forward your suggestions.

Legacy 702

Reviewed on 2021-04-06 by Tina S. , Neenah, WI United States
Overall
2
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
2
Location
4
Property condition
1
The positives were the location, the beds were comfortable and the towels were in good shape. The condo was quiet. The negatives far outweighed though. The property was in poor shape and in need of many repairs and deep cleaning. The curtains have an eight inch water stain at the bottom. The cupboard doors were falling apart and off in the kitchen and bathrooms. The dishes and kitchen were not adequate. We pulled two glasses from the kitchen cabinet that were broken. The knives would not cut through anything, even a simple piece of fruit was dangerous to attempt to cut. The baseboards were filthy and in need of a fresh coat of paint. The entry lock keypad code did not work. The exterior patio was filthy and smelled of cigarettes. It was covered in cigarette ashes and spilled food & drinks. The patio furniture was dirty and uncomfortable. The comforter on the master king bed was worn and fraying beyond repair. The elevator was very dirty. We would not recommend this condo or stay here again.

The positives were the location, the beds were comfortable and the towels were in good shape. The condo was quiet. The negatives far outweighed though. The property was in poor shape and in need of many repairs and deep cleaning. The curtains have an eight inch water stain at the bottom. The cupboard doors were falling apart and off in the kitchen and bathrooms. The dishes and kitchen were not adequate. We pulled two glasses from the kitchen cabinet that were broken. The knives would not cut through anything, even a simple piece of fruit was dangerous to attempt to cut. The baseboards were filthy and in need of a fresh coat of paint. The entry lock keypad code did not work. The exterior patio was filthy and smelled of cigarettes. It was covered in cigarette ashes and spilled food & drinks. The patio furniture was dirty and uncomfortable. The comforter on the master king bed was worn and fraying beyond repair. The elevator was very dirty. We would not recommend this condo or stay here again.

Manager's Response

Thank you for reviewing our property. Our company strives for excellence but we do realize that mistakes can be made so we ask that we be contacted and given the opportunity to correct any issues. We can dispatch housekeeping and/or maintenance to address any issues. Our properties are individually owned and we will forward your suggestions.

Weary travellers from Huntsville.

Reviewed on 2020-10-09 by Russell B. , Huntsville, AL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We were both very pleased with the property, especially with how close it was to the beach. Russell liked the 'man cave' area. He could watch baseball in there and I could watch what I wanted in the other room. I enjoyed having the jaccuzzi tub, it was very relaxing after the long drive, just sad didn't get to use it more. Overall a very nice property and would probably want to get same unit when we come back in spring.

We were both very pleased with the property, especially with how close it was to the beach. Russell liked the 'man cave' area. He could watch baseball in there and I could watch what I wanted in the other room. I enjoyed having the jaccuzzi tub, it was very relaxing after the long drive, just sad didn't get to use it more. Overall a very nice property and would probably want to get same unit when we come back in spring.

Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to review us and our property and share your memories! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see your again very soon!

Not what we expected

Reviewed on 2020-10-04 by , Little Rock, AR United States
Overall
1
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
2
The property was in need of repair. The ceiling in the kitchen may have had some water damage. The popcorn ceiling finish was missing around the light fixture. The refrigerator leaked water on the floor. We had to turn off the ice maker to stop the leak. There were a few other issues we reported to the management.

The property was in need of repair. The ceiling in the kitchen may have had some water damage. The popcorn ceiling finish was missing around the light fixture. The refrigerator leaked water on the floor. We had to turn off the ice maker to stop the leak. There were a few other issues we reported to the management.

Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to review us and our property and share your memories. When maintenance issues are reported we address them as quickly as possible although some items require more intensive repair than others and have to be scheduled around bookings. We are sorry that you were not happy with your accommodations.

Wonderful

Reviewed on 2020-06-12 by , Hueytown, AL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
It was absolutely beautiful, we had no problems everything was just as pictures showed! We would definitely come back here!!!!!!

It was absolutely beautiful, we had no problems everything was just as pictures showed! We would definitely come back here!!!!!!