You are here

Beds Baths Summary

1 Bedroom
1 Bathroom

Description

Island Winds West #475 is an interior gulf-front 1 bedroom 1 bath condominium located on the 4th floor overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. The unit is approximately 600 sq ft with views of the gulf from the living area. The condo has a fully equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances set in granite counter tops . The bathroom has a tub/shower combo and granite vanity. The master bedroom has a queen bed and living room has sofa sleeper. Sleeps 4.

*new mattress set purchased March, 2022.

Island Winds East and West are 9 story buildings located 0.1 miles West of Highway 59 in Gulf Shores. Island Winds has an outdoor pool, kiddie pool, exercise room and BBQ/Picnic grilling area.

Guest must purchase parking pass upon their arrival at the Island Winds East front desk. ($28.25). The cost is set by the association and is subject to change at any time without notice.

Map/Directions

Get Directions

Availability

August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Reviews

Leave a Review

Beautiful view

Reviewed on 2022-05-10 by Beth B. , Tallahassee, FL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Had a great time. Unit was beautifully decorated and clean. I loved seeing the gulf every morning.
The only drawback was check in. We had to go to one place to pick up keys and another place to get a parking pass ($28? It should be included, and in the pick up packet!)

Had a great time. Unit was beautifully decorated and clean. I loved seeing the gulf every morning.
The only drawback was check in. We had to go to one place to pick up keys and another place to get a parking pass ($28? It should be included, and in the pick up packet!)

Great time

Reviewed on 2022-04-12 by John C. , Logansport, IN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Great location and very clean. We will definitely be back!!

Great location and very clean. We will definitely be back!!

Manager's Response

Hello! Thank you for the great review. At Gulf Shores Rentals, we strive to make sure every guest is enjoying their vacation. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We would love to host you again so be sure to call us for your next visit.
-Gulf Shores Rentals

So close to perfect.

Reviewed on 2021-08-22 by Lacy D. , Linn Creek, MO United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3
Location was ideal. Beautifully remodeled. Property was nice. Unfortunately the bed was extremely uncomfortable. Enough so I’ll pass on staying there again.

Location was ideal. Beautifully remodeled. Property was nice. Unfortunately the bed was extremely uncomfortable. Enough so I’ll pass on staying there again.

Manager's Response

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We will reach out to the owner regarding the comfort of the bed. We are so sorry to hear you did not enjoy that part. We have a lot of condos under our management so we are sure we can find a wonderful bed for you next time!

Going to Gulf Shores, b*#tch!

Reviewed on 2021-07-15 by Jaime L. , Mustang, OK United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
It was amazing!!! The view from our balcony was perfect!! I absolutely loved our stay!!

It was amazing!!! The view from our balcony was perfect!! I absolutely loved our stay!!

Manager's Response

Hello! Thank you for the great review. At Gulf Shores Rentals, we strive to make sure every guest is enjoying their vacation. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and loved your balcony view! We would love to host you again so be sure to call us for your next visit! -Gulf Shores Rentals

Great stay!

Reviewed on 2021-07-04 by , Washington, OK United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
The location was great, the unit itself is nice, however, the bathroom wasn’t cleaned the best when we arrived. The facilities outside of the unit was very dirty and run down. I would have felt better if our unit at least had a dead bolt locking system.

The location was great, the unit itself is nice, however, the bathroom wasn’t cleaned the best when we arrived. The facilities outside of the unit was very dirty and run down. I would have felt better if our unit at least had a dead bolt locking system.

Manager's Response

Hello! Thank you for the great review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to host you again so be sure to call us for your next visit. Your maintenance issues will be passed along to that department to be corrected. We are always looking to improve our properties to ensure an enjoyable stay for our guests. Thank you!

Beach Fun!!

Reviewed on 2021-06-11 by , Little Rock, AR United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had the best time while at Gulf Shores! The condo was perfect! Clean, had all the amenities we needed and close to everything! We will definitely be back and stay at IWW 475!!

We had the best time while at Gulf Shores! The condo was perfect! Clean, had all the amenities we needed and close to everything! We will definitely be back and stay at IWW 475!!

Manager's Response

Hello! Thank you so much for the review. We love hearing our guests were pleased with their stay. Since the units are individually owned, we will send all suggestions to the owners. Come back and stay with us again soon! The beach is waiting…
-Gulf Shores Rentals

First time to Gulf Shores

Reviewed on 2021-06-10 by Danielle D. , Grove City, OH United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
The condo was exactly as listed. Perfect for the two of us. We enjoyed the location and the view was top notch. I enjoyed my morning coffee on the patio each morning. The condo had really everything we needed.

The condo was exactly as listed. Perfect for the two of us. We enjoyed the location and the view was top notch. I enjoyed my morning coffee on the patio each morning. The condo had really everything we needed.

Manager's Response

Hello! Thank you so much for the review. We love hearing our guests were pleased with their stay. Since the units are individually owned, we will send all suggestions to the owners. Come back and stay with us again soon! The beach is waiting…
-Gulf Shores Rentals

Review

Reviewed on 2021-05-24 by , Monroe City, MO United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Terrific view! Very clean. Comfortable.
Nice balcony. Appreciated the two beach chairs in the closet very much. Will be back. Only negative was 1 roll of toilet paper was provided.

Terrific view! Very clean. Comfortable.
Nice balcony. Appreciated the two beach chairs in the closet very much. Will be back. Only negative was 1 roll of toilet paper was provided.

Great weekend getaway

Reviewed on 2021-05-14 by , Baton Rouge, LA United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
4
Clean. Friendly staff.

Clean. Friendly staff.

Great view, loud place

Reviewed on 2021-04-10 by , Dallas, TX United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
4
Loved the balcony and the view. Kitchen had all the utensils and cookware you’d need to escape Alabama cuisine. Beach was great. Bed was terrible. Unit right next to elevator, doors always slamming.

Loved the balcony and the view. Kitchen had all the utensils and cookware you’d need to escape Alabama cuisine. Beach was great. Bed was terrible. Unit right next to elevator, doors always slamming.

Typical rental condo

Reviewed on 2021-03-27 by Susan J. , Wildwood, MO United States
Overall
2
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
3
The mattress was very hard and it had a plastic liner on it. Yuck! Uncomfortable and sweaty!

The mattress was very hard and it had a plastic liner on it. Yuck! Uncomfortable and sweaty!

Fun in the sun

Reviewed on 2020-11-29 by Leonard D. , Rogers, AR United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The weather was pretty good. It was are first time to area. first time renting a condo and will against everything was clean and well keep

The weather was pretty good. It was are first time to area. first time renting a condo and will against everything was clean and well keep

Manager's Response

Thank you for reviewing our property and sharing your memories. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon!

Beach Getaway

Reviewed on 2020-10-29 by , Phenix City, AL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The condo was very accommodating, clean and comfortable.

The condo was very accommodating, clean and comfortable.

Manager's Response

Thank you for posting your review about Island Winds West 475. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay!

Beach Getaway

Reviewed on 2020-10-29 by Janice N. , Phenix City, AL US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The condo was very accommodating, clean and comfortable.

The condo was very accommodating, clean and comfortable.

Manager's Response

Thank you for posting your review about Island Winds West 475. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay!

Island Winds West Unit 475

Reviewed on 2020-10-19 by Alan S. , Arab, Al United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Fantastic... unit 475 was PERFECT for a two person stay. Clean and very neatly decorated. After 35 years of staying at MANY condos and houses in the West Beach and Orange Beach area, the stay at Island Winds West 475 was a favorite for my wife and I. We will most definitely be back requesting those specific unit again very soon... a thanks and compliment to The owners and Gulf Shore Rentals.

Fantastic... unit 475 was PERFECT for a two person stay. Clean and very neatly decorated. After 35 years of staying at MANY condos and houses in the West Beach and Orange Beach area, the stay at Island Winds West 475 was a favorite for my wife and I. We will most definitely be back requesting those specific unit again very soon... a thanks and compliment to The owners and Gulf Shore Rentals.

Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to review us and our property and share your memories! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see your again very soon!

Stay was perfect

Reviewed on 2020-07-21 by Jessica D. , Denham springs, LA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The condo was perfect for just my boyfriend and I and very clean.

The condo was perfect for just my boyfriend and I and very clean.

Manager's Response

Thank you for reviewing this property and sharing your memories! We hope to see you again very soon!

Island Winds west

Reviewed on 2020-06-30 by Shirley R. , Garland, TX United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
We enjoyed our visit - very relaxing and enjoyable! Condo was nice with everything needed.

We enjoyed our visit - very relaxing and enjoyable! Condo was nice with everything needed.

Best condo stay yet!

Reviewed on 2020-06-10 by Lisa D. , Southaven, MS United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Condo was as pictured and more! Very clean, beautifully decorated, well stocked and located in the perfect ocean view spot. We loved it so much that we extended another day. Management office was easy to work with and answered all of our questions when we reached out. If we could have changed anything, it would have been the mattress on the pull out sofa and the bathroom towels.
Will definitely stay here again.

Condo was as pictured and more! Very clean, beautifully decorated, well stocked and located in the perfect ocean view spot. We loved it so much that we extended another day. Management office was easy to work with and answered all of our questions when we reached out. If we could have changed anything, it would have been the mattress on the pull out sofa and the bathroom towels.
Will definitely stay here again.

We enjoyed our room however the floors weren’t clean.

Reviewed on 2020-03-22 by Gary T. , Lakeview, MI United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3
We enjoyed the stay. We had an issue with the floors in our condo. Our socks ended up very dirty after walking in the condo.

We enjoyed the stay. We had an issue with the floors in our condo. Our socks ended up very dirty after walking in the condo.