You are here

Beds Baths Summary

2 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms

Description

2 Story seasoned gulf front older style beach cottage house with a 70's decor with fabulous views of the gulf. The primary room has a king bed and the guest bedroom has a queen bed. There is a direct view of the gulf from living room. This property is located 4.5 miles west of Hwy 59 in Gulf Shores. Wireless Internet Access | *Not wedding and/or event friendly home. | No Monthly Rentals

Map/Directions

Get Directions

Availability

August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Reviews

Leave a Review

Nice alternative to the condo experience.

Reviewed on 2022-07-25 by Billy M. , Denham Springs, LA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
I prefer less people, and this place served that purpose. Decor could use updating (wife's suggestion), but that didn't bother me.
The only recommendation I have would be to give the deck/stairs some attention. The kids weren't with us, so we tread carefully without issue, but in it's current state it's a major splinter threat. Nothing will ruin a day at the beach quicker than trying to pull a two inch sliver of old wood out of someone's foot.
A couple of dead outlets, but I have yet to find a house on the beach that doesn't have that problem.

I prefer less people, and this place served that purpose. Decor could use updating (wife's suggestion), but that didn't bother me.
The only recommendation I have would be to give the deck/stairs some attention. The kids weren't with us, so we tread carefully without issue, but in it's current state it's a major splinter threat. Nothing will ruin a day at the beach quicker than trying to pull a two inch sliver of old wood out of someone's foot.
A couple of dead outlets, but I have yet to find a house on the beach that doesn't have that problem.

One of our favorite places on the beach

Reviewed on 2022-07-19 by Derek H. , Fayetteville, AR United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
This is the second time at the Cottage. Love the location and great views. It's an older place, and reflects that, but so is our home, so we feel very comfortable there. The kids love the stairs and the decor, too.

This is the second time at the Cottage. Love the location and great views. It's an older place, and reflects that, but so is our home, so we feel very comfortable there. The kids love the stairs and the decor, too.

Perfect location

Reviewed on 2022-07-04 by Diana H. , Rincon, GA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
3
The cottage was exactly what we were looking for. It was the perfect distance away from all the traffic, yet close enough to hop in the car to go get something to eat or shop. If you are looking for updated or new accommodations, this is NOT the place for you. The beds were comfortable, and the important things were clean: toilets, showers, sinks, refrigerator. We did wash all dishes prior to using, but that may be our own quirk. Pleasantly surprised with a washer & dryer. Let's just say it was a prefect little "shack", and we are already planning another visit for next year.

The cottage was exactly what we were looking for. It was the perfect distance away from all the traffic, yet close enough to hop in the car to go get something to eat or shop. If you are looking for updated or new accommodations, this is NOT the place for you. The beds were comfortable, and the important things were clean: toilets, showers, sinks, refrigerator. We did wash all dishes prior to using, but that may be our own quirk. Pleasantly surprised with a washer & dryer. Let's just say it was a prefect little "shack", and we are already planning another visit for next year.

Gulfshore Cottage

Reviewed on 2022-06-28 by Jenifer D. , CLARKSVILLE, TN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
My twin brother decided to go on vacation with our friends and found the Cottage in Gulfshore. It was the best place right on the beach. Sunsets were great our neighbors were great. The Cottage Decor was was vintage I love antiques so it felt like home. The bedrooms were large with alot of room to move around we hall had a great time. The hospitality were all great.i would give this a 5 on all Thanks again



My twin brother decided to go on vacation with our friends and found the Cottage in Gulfshore. It was the best place right on the beach. Sunsets were great our neighbors were great. The Cottage Decor was was vintage I love antiques so it felt like home. The bedrooms were large with alot of room to move around we hall had a great time. The hospitality were all great.i would give this a 5 on all Thanks again

The Cottage

Reviewed on 2022-06-16 by Craig K. , Lincoln, IL United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3
Beautiful access to beach...but people across street feel free to cut under house...just a hassle..house has every penny milked out..electric tripped once...had power surges last night ceiling fans and lights flickered...kitchen has small ants..light switch for under house lights shorted to box..shocked me..maintenance capped 2 of 3 ends said would be repaired..fixed outside shower..leaks...deck splinters and popped up nails

Beautiful access to beach...but people across street feel free to cut under house...just a hassle..house has every penny milked out..electric tripped once...had power surges last night ceiling fans and lights flickered...kitchen has small ants..light switch for under house lights shorted to box..shocked me..maintenance capped 2 of 3 ends said would be repaired..fixed outside shower..leaks...deck splinters and popped up nails

Manager's Response

We hate to hear of power surges happening during a vacation but sometimes it does happen during storms, which we did experience the week the guest was here. When we were notified of deck issues, maintenance went out and addressed them upon this guest's departure.

-Gulf Shores Rentals

Ants all over was not clean people walking under the house all da

Reviewed on 2022-04-30 by fred r. , evansville in 47710, IN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
1
Cleanliness
5
Location
2
Property condition
2
Ants all over not clean people walking under the house had to go stop what I could some did not care internet stopped working tv did not work all the time ac did not work at all. Fred rickard.. Or

Ants all over not clean people walking under the house had to go stop what I could some did not care internet stopped working tv did not work all the time ac did not work at all. Fred rickard.. Or

Manager's Response

Hello. We are sorry people were walking under the house to get access to the beach. People walk all over down here, but we do agree they should've been more courteous. We see you gave us a 5 on cleanliness and your overall satisfaction was a 5. We have an excellent maintenance team so we do wish you had reached out to us immediately regarding your issues. We never want anyone to be without things such as A/C.

-Gulf Shores Rentals

Perfect location

Reviewed on 2022-04-25 by , Louisville, KY United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
1
Location
5
Property condition
5
The location is perfect right on the beach. The deck is amazing for laying out in the sun. The house is dated which was ok, but needs a deep cleaning. Especially the baseboards and corners of rooms and the vents are filthy, also be careful on the deck lots of loose boards and easy to get splinters.

The location is perfect right on the beach. The deck is amazing for laying out in the sun. The house is dated which was ok, but needs a deep cleaning. Especially the baseboards and corners of rooms and the vents are filthy, also be careful on the deck lots of loose boards and easy to get splinters.

Loved this beach cottage!

Reviewed on 2021-11-23 by Cheryl M. , Benton, KY United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
You couldn't ask for a better location- gulf front sitting right on the sand.The back deck facing the ocean was amazing!! The house itself had so much character and charm even though the decor is a bit outdated. The sleeper sofa was new and super comfy to sit on and sleep on. The beds upstairs were both really comfy with good quality mattresses.The master faces the ocean so we really enjoyed sleeping with the windows open hearing the waves all night. We took are 12 yr old grandson and our 11 yr old daughter. This was our grandson's first trip to the ocean and he LOVED everything including this great house!! Highly recommended the Cottage, it is a great place to be right on the ocean to rest and relax. We give it 9 out of 10 stars �� ��

You couldn't ask for a better location- gulf front sitting right on the sand.The back deck facing the ocean was amazing!! The house itself had so much character and charm even though the decor is a bit outdated. The sleeper sofa was new and super comfy to sit on and sleep on. The beds upstairs were both really comfy with good quality mattresses.The master faces the ocean so we really enjoyed sleeping with the windows open hearing the waves all night. We took are 12 yr old grandson and our 11 yr old daughter. This was our grandson's first trip to the ocean and he LOVED everything including this great house!! Highly recommended the Cottage, it is a great place to be right on the ocean to rest and relax. We give it 9 out of 10 stars

Beach for days!!!

Reviewed on 2021-11-19 by Sylvia N. , Dutton, AL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
The house was well stocked and all my family and I needed. Great location and the beach was our back yard. It was a short driving distance to restaurants or anything else you would want to do. The house was everything we hoped for and will definitely rent again!

The house was well stocked and all my family and I needed. Great location and the beach was our back yard. It was a short driving distance to restaurants or anything else you would want to do. The house was everything we hoped for and will definitely rent again!

Just wonderful

Reviewed on 2021-10-08 by Anthony P. , Morgantown, KY United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Great

Great

Enjoyed our stay

Reviewed on 2021-08-31 by Gary A. , Fort worth, TX United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
2
Great location and The Cottage all the amenities needed but could use a little fixing up. The bathtubs drain very slowly. I suspect this is due to people washing sand off of themselves and items (knuckleheads who don’t care). The decking, particularly on the beach side, needs to be replaced. The beach side stairs and deck are splintered and nails are popping up. My three year-old grandson got a 2” splinter in his foot from walking on the deck. We took him to the local ER clinic to get it cleaned out. This impacted the remainder of our stay. Until these repairs are completed, guests should be notified to wear shoes when walking on the decking.

Great location and The Cottage all the amenities needed but could use a little fixing up. The bathtubs drain very slowly. I suspect this is due to people washing sand off of themselves and items (knuckleheads who don’t care). The decking, particularly on the beach side, needs to be replaced. The beach side stairs and deck are splintered and nails are popping up. My three year-old grandson got a 2” splinter in his foot from walking on the deck. We took him to the local ER clinic to get it cleaned out. This impacted the remainder of our stay. Until these repairs are completed, guests should be notified to wear shoes when walking on the decking.

Awesome trip first time beach goers.

Reviewed on 2021-08-03 by JoAnna K. , Ashdown, AR United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
First time beach trip. Great experience and already planning our next one!

First time beach trip. Great experience and already planning our next one!

Manager's Response

Hello! Thank you for the great review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We would love to host you again so be sure to call us for your next visit.
-Gulf Shores Rentals

Perfect little house. Perfect location.

Reviewed on 2021-07-08 by Shannon Q. , Linden, TN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
5 th year to stay at The Cottage. House is in a great location. Beach is never crowded. Stocked well with all the amenities that is needed. Weather was less than desireable for this trip was the only downfall.

5 th year to stay at The Cottage. House is in a great location. Beach is never crowded. Stocked well with all the amenities that is needed. Weather was less than desireable for this trip was the only downfall.

Manager's Response

Hello! Thank you for the great review. At Gulf Shores Rentals, we strive to make sure every guest is enjoying their vacation. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us despite the weather! We would love to host you again for your next visit! -Gulf Shores Rentals

Perfect family stay.

Reviewed on 2021-07-03 by , Savannah, TN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
The cottage was in an amazing location. Beach wasn't crowded. We don't like to eat out and the kitchen was equipped with everything we needed. Comfortable with plenty of room for my family of 5.

The cottage was in an amazing location. Beach wasn't crowded. We don't like to eat out and the kitchen was equipped with everything we needed. Comfortable with plenty of room for my family of 5.

Manager's Response

Hello! Thank you for the great review. At Gulf Shores Rentals, we strive to make sure every guest is enjoying their vacation. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We would love to host you again so be sure to call us for your next visit.

The Cottage is Awesome

Reviewed on 2021-06-23 by Wendy M. , Owens Cross Roads, AL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We fell in love with The Cottage. It was one of the cleanest places I have ever stayed. The decor was straight out of the 80s but so charming. Being just steps from the beach was amazing. We will definitely stay here again.

We fell in love with The Cottage. It was one of the cleanest places I have ever stayed. The decor was straight out of the 80s but so charming. Being just steps from the beach was amazing. We will definitely stay here again.

Manager's Response

Hello! Thank you so much for the review. We love hearing our guests were pleased with their stay. Since the units are individually owned, we will send all suggestions to the owners. Come back and stay with us again soon! The beach is waiting…
-Gulf Shores Rentals

Everything was wonderful

Reviewed on 2021-06-20 by Jessica S. , Havana, IL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Perfect location, close enough to restaurants but not in the middle of everything. House was clean and well kept. New sofa since pictures were taken. Deck furnishing could be updated but otherwise I have no complaints.

Perfect location, close enough to restaurants but not in the middle of everything. House was clean and well kept. New sofa since pictures were taken. Deck furnishing could be updated but otherwise I have no complaints.

Manager's Response

Hello! Thank you so much for the review. We love hearing our guests were pleased with their stay. Since the units are individually owned, we will send all suggestions to the owners. Come back and stay with us again soon! The beach is waiting…
-Gulf Shores Rentals

Pros and Cons

Reviewed on 2021-06-15 by Jennifer S. , Pontotoc, MS United States
Overall
2
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
1
Location
5
Property condition
1
Great location, dated decor just as described in the listing. Issue is the cleaning fee that is charged would expect there to be actual deep cleaning done. Dishes had old food stuck to them in the cabinets as clean. Window coverings were dusty and visible dirty spots of unknown matter, peeling paint/wallpaper in multiple rooms with leaking roof,carpet with visible dust dirty except in normal traffic spots and places the carpet was missing around edges of exposed areas. Floor covering in bathroom was sticky and yellow discolored and smelled of old urine upon arrival. Toilet had paper ring as if cleaned but very noticable brown streaks in the bowl and under the toilet seat.

Great location, dated decor just as described in the listing. Issue is the cleaning fee that is charged would expect there to be actual deep cleaning done. Dishes had old food stuck to them in the cabinets as clean. Window coverings were dusty and visible dirty spots of unknown matter, peeling paint/wallpaper in multiple rooms with leaking roof,carpet with visible dust dirty except in normal traffic spots and places the carpet was missing around edges of exposed areas. Floor covering in bathroom was sticky and yellow discolored and smelled of old urine upon arrival. Toilet had paper ring as if cleaned but very noticable brown streaks in the bowl and under the toilet seat.

Manager's Response

Thank you for reviewing our property. Our company strives for excellence but we do realize that mistakes can be made so we ask that we be contacted and given the opportunity to correct any issues. We can dispatch housekeeping and/or maintenance to address any issues. Our properties are individually owned and we will forward your suggestions.

Great old cottage style house

Reviewed on 2021-06-14 by Stephen C. , Celina, TX United States
Overall
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
2
Family vacation, location was great house was great. Price was COVID high, which sucks. But it was nice to get away. It’s well appointed and furnished and we enjoyed it. It was pretty clear they didn’t prep the house for the season though, we had to take our oldest to the ER to get a huge splinter cut out of his foot from the decking and both boys had splinters. Lots of sharp nail heads poking out that were never hammered down. Furniture outside was all dirty and we cleaned it all up. Outside shower didn’t work because the control lever rusted off long ago. Trash can was broken, and a screen was ripped. It seems like for the artistically high cost they could at least tend to the safety and comfort issues. But we loved the house because I’ve grown up on the old cottage style homes for the beach. At normal pricing I’d have just called it you get what you get. But at close to 3k off season we’d look elsewhere for sure.

Family vacation, location was great house was great. Price was COVID high, which sucks. But it was nice to get away. It’s well appointed and furnished and we enjoyed it. It was pretty clear they didn’t prep the house for the season though, we had to take our oldest to the ER to get a huge splinter cut out of his foot from the decking and both boys had splinters. Lots of sharp nail heads poking out that were never hammered down. Furniture outside was all dirty and we cleaned it all up. Outside shower didn’t work because the control lever rusted off long ago. Trash can was broken, and a screen was ripped. It seems like for the artistically high cost they could at least tend to the safety and comfort issues. But we loved the house because I’ve grown up on the old cottage style homes for the beach. At normal pricing I’d have just called it you get what you get. But at close to 3k off season we’d look elsewhere for sure.

Manager's Response

Hello! Thank you so much for the review. We love hearing our guests were pleased with their stay. Since the units are individually owned, we will send all suggestions to the owners. Come back and stay with us again soon! The beach is waiting…
-Gulf Shores Rentals

Great Value

Reviewed on 2021-06-07 by , Bellevue, NE United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Perfect property for our small family. Absolutely loved being steps away from the water. The location is great because it’s away from the busier traffic and crowds from the hotels but close enough to have groceries and food delivered. Loved having a washer/drier in the unit. This place definitely provides the comforts of home away from home. We enjoyed our stay and actually re-booked it already for another visit!

Perfect property for our small family. Absolutely loved being steps away from the water. The location is great because it’s away from the busier traffic and crowds from the hotels but close enough to have groceries and food delivered. Loved having a washer/drier in the unit. This place definitely provides the comforts of home away from home. We enjoyed our stay and actually re-booked it already for another visit!

Manager's Response

Hello! Thank you so much for the review. We love hearing our guests were pleased with their stay. Since the units are individually owned, we will send all suggestions to the owners. Come back and stay with us again soon! The beach is waiting…
-Gulf Shores Rentals

Great Value

Reviewed on 2021-06-07 by BOBBY S. , Bellevue, NE United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Perfect property for our small family. Absolutely loved being steps away from the water. The location is great because it’s away from the busier traffic and crowds from the hotels but close enough to have groceries and food delivered. Loved having a washer/drier in the unit. This place definitely provides the comforts of home away from home. We enjoyed our stay and actually re-booked it already for another visit!

Perfect property for our small family. Absolutely loved being steps away from the water. The location is great because it’s away from the busier traffic and crowds from the hotels but close enough to have groceries and food delivered. Loved having a washer/drier in the unit. This place definitely provides the comforts of home away from home. We enjoyed our stay and actually re-booked it already for another visit!

Manager's Response

Hello! Thank you so much for the review. We love hearing our guests were pleased with their stay. Since the units are individually owned, we will send all suggestions to the owners. Come back and stay with us again soon! The beach is waiting…
-Gulf Shores Rentals

the cottage

Reviewed on 2021-04-21 by Mark J. , Caledonia, IL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3
we have stayed at this house before , 2017. and will stay here again. The house could you some TLC but other than the cosmetics of the house. Great place to stay.

we have stayed at this house before , 2017. and will stay here again. The house could you some TLC but other than the cosmetics of the house. Great place to stay.

Not horrible

Reviewed on 2021-04-09 by Ashley D. , ELLIJAY, GA United States
Overall
2
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
1
Location
4
Property condition
1
We loved the location, and the decor was as if my grandmother had a beach house. It was very homey!The home had a serious foundation issue though. The property manager assured me that it was fine. It is so wobbly that when you walk across an upstairs bedroom, the entire home wobbles and shakes. Even for an old home on pillars, it is rickety. It has serious, unsafe foundation problems it looks like they tried to patch together. It was so bad that I contacted the rental company. It also needs a serious cleaning.

We loved the location, and the decor was as if my grandmother had a beach house. It was very homey!The home had a serious foundation issue though. The property manager assured me that it was fine. It is so wobbly that when you walk across an upstairs bedroom, the entire home wobbles and shakes. Even for an old home on pillars, it is rickety. It has serious, unsafe foundation problems it looks like they tried to patch together. It was so bad that I contacted the rental company. It also needs a serious cleaning.

Manager's Response

Thank you for reviewing our property. Our company strives for excellence but we do realize that mistakes can be made so we ask that we be contacted and given the opportunity to correct any issues. We can dispatch housekeeping and/or maintenance to address any issues. Our properties are individually owned and we will forward your suggestions.

Peaceful ocean view

Reviewed on 2021-04-01 by Georgia P. , Guntersville, AL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Wonderful family getaway. Great view. Peaceful and serene.

Wonderful family getaway. Great view. Peaceful and serene.

BEST TIME EVER

Reviewed on 2021-03-15 by Gary V. , Lees Summit, MO. United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
HAVING THE BEACH RIGHT AS YOU WALK OUT IS WONDERFUL. WAKING UP TO WATCH THE IS AN EXPERIENCE. THE HOUSE(COTTAGE) WAS CUTE. LOVED EVERY MINUTE OF IT. WE FELT AT HOME.

HAVING THE BEACH RIGHT AS YOU WALK OUT IS WONDERFUL. WAKING UP TO WATCH THE IS AN EXPERIENCE. THE HOUSE(COTTAGE) WAS CUTE. LOVED EVERY MINUTE OF IT. WE FELT AT HOME.

Great Beach House with a Beautiful View of the Ocean!

Reviewed on 2021-03-08 by Randy S. , Toccoa, GA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
We stayed in the cottage for our honeymoon and loved it! The house had a homey, vintage style and had a beautiful view of the beach. It was so relaxing to wake up to. I would definitely recommend renting from Gulf Shores rentals.

We stayed in the cottage for our honeymoon and loved it! The house had a homey, vintage style and had a beautiful view of the beach. It was so relaxing to wake up to. I would definitely recommend renting from Gulf Shores rentals.

The Cottage

Reviewed on 2021-01-03 by James M. , Brookfield, MO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Very good. The Cottage was clean and comfortable. Yes it could use updating. But we were there for the beach not tonset in the house.

Very good. The Cottage was clean and comfortable. Yes it could use updating. But we were there for the beach not tonset in the house.

On our bucket list

Reviewed on 2020-12-21 by , MORRILTON, AR United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We always wanted to spend a week in a house on the gulf shore with a fireplace. Windows cracked to hear the crash of the waves. No crowds, just relax on my beach by my big pond.
The Cottage is homey, like my mother decorated it.

We always wanted to spend a week in a house on the gulf shore with a fireplace. Windows cracked to hear the crash of the waves. No crowds, just relax on my beach by my big pond.
The Cottage is homey, like my mother decorated it.

Manager's Response

Thank you for sharing your vacation memories with us! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Cottage.

Always GREAT !!

Reviewed on 2020-10-19 by Kevin O. , Monticello, AR United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
We love the location and its quiet.A great place to get away for a few days.Always great customer service.Just walk off the back deck and your on the beach!!Some say its outdated,not for us we are 55plus a few LOL

We love the location and its quiet.A great place to get away for a few days.Always great customer service.Just walk off the back deck and your on the beach!!Some say its outdated,not for us we are 55plus a few LOL

Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to review us and our property and share your memories! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see your again very soon!

The Cottage

Reviewed on 2020-08-01 by Esther A. , Brazil, IN United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
1
Location
5
Property condition
1
The house needs repairs--front railing is disconnected from rest of railing. The entire structure vibrated upstairs and downstairs when people moved around in the house. It was dirty and dusty on walls, edges of baseboard and every item and tables dusty. Behind the living room couch were toenails and dirt. The kitchen cabinets have white on them and need repainted as do baseboards, walls, and touch up lots of things. My daughter cleaned when we arrived--kitchen and bathroom since cleaning company didn't seem to have. I will attach pictures to this Email.

The house needs repairs--front railing is disconnected from rest of railing. The entire structure vibrated upstairs and downstairs when people moved around in the house. It was dirty and dusty on walls, edges of baseboard and every item and tables dusty. Behind the living room couch were toenails and dirt. The kitchen cabinets have white on them and need repainted as do baseboards, walls, and touch up lots of things. My daughter cleaned when we arrived--kitchen and bathroom since cleaning company didn't seem to have. I will attach pictures to this Email.

The cottage

Reviewed on 2020-06-03 by Donna C. , Cross Plains, TN United States
Overall
1
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
1
Location
4
Property condition
1
We rented this property prepared for “dated” however dated would have been an improvement!! We wouldn’t even sit on the furniture it actually had rust on it. We brought Clorox wipes for a coronavirus clean up thank goodness!! We felt like the cleaners hit the bathrooms and kitchen with minimal effort you could tell it hadn’t seen a dust rag in a long time gulf shores rentals was great will definitely use them again but won’t stay at this particular place

We rented this property prepared for “dated” however dated would have been an improvement!! We wouldn’t even sit on the furniture it actually had rust on it. We brought Clorox wipes for a coronavirus clean up thank goodness!! We felt like the cleaners hit the bathrooms and kitchen with minimal effort you could tell it hadn’t seen a dust rag in a long time gulf shores rentals was great will definitely use them again but won’t stay at this particular place

We won't be returning...

Reviewed on 2020-03-17 by , Poynette, WI United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
2
The location is excellent! The deck/deck furniture were excellent! Windows facing the water were new. I felt like the house was mostly clean--lots of dust on top of tv armoire, but kitchen, bathrooms, bedrooms were clean. The problem was old grimy furniture in the living room that needs to be replaced and lots of useless clutter. A clock that doesn't work, a random handrail mounted on the wall, faded framed prints of ducks hung randomly, a light fixture above the dining table that gave off poor light. Not charming, not antiques. We threw the extra sheets over two of the chairs, but they were too uncomfortable to sit in for any length of time. We had backaches by the time we left. Could be an awesome place with some TLC and thoughtful decorating. Gulf Shores Rental was very responsive
and professional. I just don't think they could have solved the problems we encountered.

The location is excellent! The deck/deck furniture were excellent! Windows facing the water were new. I felt like the house was mostly clean--lots of dust on top of tv armoire, but kitchen, bathrooms, bedrooms were clean. The problem was old grimy furniture in the living room that needs to be replaced and lots of useless clutter. A clock that doesn't work, a random handrail mounted on the wall, faded framed prints of ducks hung randomly, a light fixture above the dining table that gave off poor light. Not charming, not antiques. We threw the extra sheets over two of the chairs, but they were too uncomfortable to sit in for any length of time. We had backaches by the time we left. Could be an awesome place with some TLC and thoughtful decorating. Gulf Shores Rental was very responsive
and professional. I just don't think they could have solved the problems we encountered.